We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
Ranked #34 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Loved it here. The water was hot the wifi good for the most part. the rooftop restaurant is very good the food is fantastic. The atmosphere here is very good lots of people moving through. Rajiv the guy that runs the place will keep you very entertained hes a great bloke and very friendly. I would highly recommend staying here as my stay was a highlight.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for Dylan Cafe & Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 217 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

. I stay in dylan café & guest house for two days $ my experience with hotel is very nice , People who works there is very helpfully specially mr Raj he is very nice guy and very helpful ready to help u always .The room we stayed in very well maintained & well furnished . Which all services they commit they provide in the hotel . Food which served us by restaurant was tasty & good . Value for money & your precious trip in jaisalmer. We definitely staying again in There . Keep it up guys !!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Om P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJIV B, Owner at Dylan Cafe & Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Friend , Thank you so much for your feedback. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope we'll see you again soon in Jaisalmer. Best wishes, Rajiv Bora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

For me, this was the perfect backpacker hostel. The big thing is their rooftop terrace and restaurant which is very chill and open to socializing with others. The staff hangs out with the customers while ensuring everyone get what they need.
The rooms are fine, the floor a little dusty, shower is hot. 100% recommended.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJIV B, Owner at Dylan Cafe & Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Friend , Thank you so much for your feedback. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope we'll see you again soon in Jaisalmer. Best wishes, Rajiv Bora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Dylan Cafe looks like a nice guesthouse in a quieter area of Jaisalmer, close to the fort but more authentic than the commercial places. The owner was sick when I was there, so the atmosphere had nothing to do with what I was told it would be. Had trouble with hot water too, but other guests had some... Food in the restaurant was good.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Clean hotel, excellent service, very polite, hot water, comfortable beds, normal services, music evenings of your choice, delicious food, a rooftop terrace with stunning.highly recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alextrumanrds23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJIV B, Owner at Dylan Cafe & Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Friend , Thank you so much for your feedback. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope we'll see you again soon in Jaisalmer. Best wishes, Rajiv Bora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Dylan guest house (in homage to Mr Zimmerman) is a funky alternative take on the guest house. I stayed here for a couple of nights in Jan 2014. It is probably more suited to younger travellers, or older travellers who still think they're younger travellers. The building is a little old, but the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The roof terrace is a good place to hangout with Rajiv (the boss) and his gang. He likes to play music and has a good collection of sounds. The guest house is situated about 10 minutes walk from the fort. Room prices at the time of writing were between 300-500rs per night. This place might not be everyone's cup of tea, but I liked it and I liked the people I met there. Definitely worth checking out if you're on a tight budget.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Dylan's was a great place to just chill out and have a little bit of a break from the intensely old-school (although incredible) town of Jaisalmer. Private rooms were clean and spacious, and the rooftop restaurant/communal area is a great place to hang out with other's staying in the hotel, or to just relax. Food was yummy here also (try the fruit, curd, muesli!) and the owner is a really friendly guy. The communal, hostel atmosphere is really cool to find in a country where hostels them-self are quite scarce.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kanilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJIV B, Owner at Dylan Cafe & Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Friend , Thank you so much for your feedback. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope we'll see you again soon in Jaisalmer. Best wishes, Rajiv Bora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#11 of 108 in Jaisalmer
672 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heera Court Hotel
Heera Court Hotel
#40 of 108 in Jaisalmer
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Haveli Hotel
Haveli Hotel
#15 of 108 in Jaisalmer
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Backpacker Panda Oasis - Jaisalmer
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer
#20 of 108 in Jaisalmer
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dylan Cafe & Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dylan Cafe & Guest House

Address: Near Air Force Circle, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $11 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dylan Cafe & Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Already Number 1 In sleeping Section Of Jaisalmer on Lonely Planet India 2015. Give us a chance to host you as well. Welcome to Dylan Cafe and Guest House in Jaisalmer - Come and visit the desert city and our boutique guest house, offering spectacular views of the Jaisalmer skyline, all just 100 metres from the Golden Fort. We are the most central three star hotel in Jaisalmer, located in the heart of the city. We are right next to the world famous Golden Fort and Gadisagar Lake, so you are ideally placed to take advantage of the many attractions Jaisalmer has to offer. Despite its location, Dylan Cafe is in a quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of the main markets, ensuring peace and quiet when you need it most. We are within 10-15 minutes walking distance from all of the main sites in Jaisalmer, including Patwon ki Haveli, Diwan salimsingh ki Haveli, Nathmal ki Haveli and the Maharaja Palace. In addition, we offer private parking in front of the hotel with a lockable front gate. Upstairs, we serve quality food at our rooftop restaurant 'Dylan Cafe', serving local and continental, Chinese, Italian food from 6:00am til 10;30pm. We offer a great soundtrack, a relaxed atmosphere at any time of day and good service, catering to anyone and everyone. We offer a range of rooms, all furbished to the highest standard, so whether you're a backpacker looking for somewhere to chill out, or a family looking for a friendly place to stay, we aim to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Dylan Cafe & Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing