We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roof Top Restaurant Relax” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dylan Cafe & Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
Ranked #31 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Hissar District, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roof Top Restaurant Relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Owner of the cafe Mr. Rajiv is really a very kind man. He not only makes you feel homely at his hotel but also very good in tour planning. He planned our tour in Jaisalmer and he did a fantastic job in that. The hotel staff was very kind and supportive. The scenic view from roof top restaurant of the hotel is awesome and give a complete Golden view of Jaisalmer city. The food here was very good and tasty. The owner of the hotel Mr. Rajiv takes personal care of every guest to make sure that his guests enjoy their visit to Jaisalmer. Overall the stay at Hotel was very economical,comfortable, safe and we enjoyed a lot. I recommend this Hotel for Couples, Family, Backpackers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshishCharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJIV B, Owner at Dylan Cafe & Guest House, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Friend , Thank you so much for your feedback. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope we'll see you again soon in Jaisalmer. Best wishes, Rajiv Bora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    47
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
19
49
52
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ustka, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Guest House is very nice. people are very kind, the food is payable and very delicious. The place is so close at the Gandhi chowk . The view from the roofteras is wonderful. And also the hotel is nearly at the Vegetable Market. ;)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vsaratrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJIV B, Owner at Dylan Cafe & Guest House, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Friend , Thank you so much for your feedback. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope we'll see you again soon in Jaisalmer. Best wishes, Rajiv Bora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had originally booked another guest house but were taken here at the knowledge of the original place by the tuk tuk driver. Our room was at the front with a fan, window and balcony it was very nice and spotlessly clean also the bathroom.The guest house had a roof terrace from which you could see the fort and meet other travellers. It was located in a nice quiet street away from hustle and bustle but only 10min walk to fort. Owner was friendly. I wouldn't bother with the food i think it was done by a separate enterprise and not up to much.Owner arranged us a good overnight camel safari.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank molly1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJIV B, Owner at Dylan Cafe & Guest House, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Friend , Thank you so much for your feedback. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope we'll see you again soon in Jaisalmer. Best wishes, Rajiv Bor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
391 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Dylan Cafe and Guest house for 4 nights and would without a doubt return if we were to visit Jaisalmer again.
We had booked a double room with shared bathroom and were upgraded to an ensuite with a balcony for the same price of 250r a night because we were there during the quiet period and there were many rooms spare. On top of this the room was really nice and you can tell they get cleaned regularly, it was immaculate.
The rooftop restaurant is a great place to chill and you can get some great food up there, especially the special Rajasthani Thali.
The staff are also really nice, especially the manager who speaks great english and he really goes out of his way to make all the staff feel at home and that they enjoy themselves as much as possible.
We booked our camel safari through the guest house and it cost us 1450r each for a 1 night trip, leaving at 2pm on the first day and returning at around 9am on the next. We were even allowed to leave our stuff in our room and werent charged for the night we were on the safari.
You feel no obligation to book a safari through them and we never heard it mentioned once until we actually inquired ourselves.
Ann auto-rickshaw to the/from the station is 50r and you can walk to the fort in around 5 to 10mins where there are also many great places to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fobl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJIV B, Owner at Dylan Cafe & Guest House, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Friend , Thank you so much for your feedback. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope we'll see you again soon in Jaisalmer. Best wishes, Rajiv Bora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at Dylan Cafe and guest house for four nights. It was excellent. We felt at home. The staff sat down with the guests at the lovely rooftop restaurant to chat. Rooms were clean and cosy - just like the rest of the hotel. The food on the rooftop restaurant was amazing and they did exactly what we asked for even though it wasn't on the menu. The chef Bariyam is an intelligent and talented man! Their camel safari was really amazing. Next time I go on a camel safari I want to stay in the desert more than two nights! Would highly recommend Dylan cafe and guest house - especially to younger travelers who want to chat with locals.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank c00lTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJIV B, Owner at Dylan Cafe & Guest House, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Friend , Thank you so much for your feedback. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope we'll see you again soon in Jaisalmer. Best wishes, Rajiv Bora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I had a great time staying here! Clean simple rooms with VERY helpful staff! They will go out of their way to make your experience in Jaisalmer one you will not forget. I have lovely memories of this town and this guest house! Thanks - I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janey_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJIV B, Owner at Dylan Cafe & Guest House, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Friend , Thank you so much for your feedback. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope we'll see you again soon in Jaisalmer. Best wishes, Rajiv Bor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Had a great time at the Dylan Café chatting with Rajiv and Om. They are true music connoisseurs and super hospitable. A true Jaisalmer gem that I would recommend to everyone. The location is great and the atmosphere is very laid back and pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AslaugE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJIV B, Owner at Dylan Cafe & Guest House, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Friend , Thank you so much for your feedback. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope we'll see you again soon in Jaisalmer. Best wishes, Rajiv Bora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#9 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Backpacker Panda Oasis - Jaisalmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Heera Court Hotel
Heera Court Hotel
#39 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
23.3 mi away
Haveli Hotel
Haveli Hotel
#12 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Desert Haveli Guest House
Desert Haveli Guest House
#37 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dylan Cafe & Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dylan Cafe & Guest House

Property: Dylan Cafe & Guest House
Address: Near Air Force Circle, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dylan Cafe & Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Already Number 1 In sleeping Section Of Jaisalmer on Lonely Planet India 2015. Give us a chance to host you as well. Welcome to Dylan Cafe and Guest House in Jaisalmer - Come and visit the desert city and our boutique guest house, offering spectacular views of the Jaisalmer skyline, all just 100 metres from the Golden Fort. We are the most central three star hotel in Jaisalmer, located in the heart of the city. We are right next to the world famous Golden Fort and Gadisagar Lake, so you are ideally placed to take advantage of the many attractions Jaisalmer has to offer. Despite its location, Dylan Cafe is in a quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of the main markets, ensuring peace and quiet when you need it most. We are within 10-15 minutes walking distance from all of the main sites in Jaisalmer, including Patwon ki Haveli, Diwan salimsingh ki Haveli, Nathmal ki Haveli and the Maharaja Palace. In addition, we offer private parking in front of the hotel with a lockable front gate. Upstairs, we serve quality food at our rooftop restaurant 'Dylan Cafe', serving local and continental, Chinese, Italian food from 6:00am til 10;30pm. We offer a great soundtrack, a relaxed atmosphere at any time of day and good service, catering to anyone and everyone. We offer a range of rooms, all furbished to the highest standard, so whether you're a backpacker looking for somewhere to chill out, or a family looking for a friendly place to stay, we aim to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Dylan Cafe & Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing