We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agreed! Fantastic Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
Ranked #39 of 113 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Hola to the guys at Dylan Cafe,

This place has a lot of great reviews and we agree this place really is fantastic.

THE PLACE

Delicious food, cheap, clean, comfortable, laid back, safe, good location, simple but beautiful interior decor and an awesome rooftop with terrific views.

THE STAFF

Great hosts, friendly, polite, respectful,helpful, caring, not pushy at all. A special appreciation to the humble chef Abdul we thought his food was some of the best we ate throughout India especially his Paneer Masala, Naan and Chai.

If your looking for a place in India to meet some great down to earth local guys with all the added benefits of a fantastic place to stay and eat then this is the place. We only have great memories of Dylan Cafe and it was a pleasure to be a guest in their house.

Thank you Grace and Felipe

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJIV B, Owner at Dylan Cafe & Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Friend ,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope we'll see you again soon in Jaisalmer.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 222 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

Service that goes above and beyond"



The best hotel that i have been in India!

good service, the owner and all the crew was excellent.

They take you from the bus station for free to the hotel and concern to take you back after.

they care about you, concerning about everything and make good price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJIV B, Owner at Dylan Cafe & Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Friend , Thank you so much for your feedback. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope we'll see you again soon in Jaisalmer. Best wishes, Rajiv Bora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Love the stay, food, and the two lovely brothers who run the space. They have a great taste in music, design and culture. If you are in Jaisalmer and low on budget then this is the best place to stay with a magnificent view of the Haveli.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ark6777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJIV B, Owner at Dylan Cafe & Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Friend ,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope we'll see you again soon in Jaisalmer. Best wishes, Rajiv Bora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My two friends and I stayed at the Dylan Guest house back in late March. There were a multitude of reasons why I considered this my favourite place stay. One being the people and the price. I thought it was a great hotel with a spectacular view of the fort, it was clean, the water was hot and the staff were great, not pushy, very laid back. The food was great and Rajiv the owner, were always very accommodating and it felt very genuine. We also took the overnight Camel safari and loved every minute of it. The cots they offering are very warm and the food was fantastic as was the atmosphere and the young boys who worked the camels. The owner even helped out by arranging a free taxi to the bus top. He treats his employees well and it truly shows. Thanks again for everything.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yash123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJIV B, Owner at Dylan Cafe & Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Friend ,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope we'll see you again soon in Jaisalmer. Best wishes, Rajiv Bora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Nice spacious rooms with windows overlooking the neighborhood. There is a rooftop restaurant where you can "Chill" in a very relaxed atmosphere, meet other travellers and chose delicious tasting food from the vegetarian menu. Rajiv, Om and Adul are always available to help make your stay as good as it can be. They can arrange or advise you on tours in the area. The Dylan Cafe Guest House is a must while in Jaisalmer. If they are full, you will still be welcome to visit their roof top restaurant and meet these wonderful people.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danieleroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJIV B, Manager at Dylan Cafe & Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Friend ,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope we'll see you again soon in Jaisalmer.

Best wishes,
Rajiv Bora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

if u r looking for a cheap and clean room ... consider Dylan's Cafe and Guest House , it is brillaint
i stayed there for 4 nights ........ good room and good stuff ^_^ .... Rajeev is very kind and friendly

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fang_suta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJIV B, Manager at Dylan Cafe & Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Friend

Thank you so much for your feedback. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope we'll see you again soon in Jaisalmer.

Best wishes,
Rajiv Bora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend this place to backpackers because it is cheap, accommodating, and has a great location.

The service is awesome, Rajiv is chill and laid back and super understanding.

Can't really beat the bang for the buck.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vvaid117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJIV B, Manager at Dylan Cafe & Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Friend ,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope we'll see you again soon in Jaisalmer.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.2 mi away
Haveli Hotel
Haveli Hotel
#15 of 113 in Jaisalmer
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Backpacker Panda Oasis - Jaisalmer
0.3 mi away
Hotel Star Haveli
Hotel Star Haveli
#59 of 113 in Jaisalmer
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fort View
Hotel Fort View
#54 of 113 in Jaisalmer
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
#68 of 113 in Jaisalmer
43 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Royal Haveli
Hotel Royal Haveli
#12 of 113 in Jaisalmer
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dylan Cafe & Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dylan Cafe & Guest House

Address: Near Air Force Circle, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 113 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $10 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dylan Cafe & Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Already Number 1 In sleeping Section Of Jaisalmer on Lonely Planet India 2015. Give us a chance to host you as well. Welcome to Dylan Cafe and Guest House in Jaisalmer - Come and visit the desert city and our boutique guest house, offering spectacular views of the Jaisalmer skyline, all just 100 metres from the Golden Fort. We are the most central three star hotel in Jaisalmer, located in the heart of the city. We are right next to the world famous Golden Fort and Gadisagar Lake, so you are ideally placed to take advantage of the many attractions Jaisalmer has to offer. Despite its location, Dylan Cafe is in a quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of the main markets, ensuring peace and quiet when you need it most. We are within 10-15 minutes walking distance from all of the main sites in Jaisalmer, including Patwon ki Haveli, Diwan salimsingh ki Haveli, Nathmal ki Haveli and the Maharaja Palace. In addition, we offer private parking in front of the hotel with a lockable front gate. Upstairs, we serve quality food at our rooftop restaurant 'Dylan Cafe', serving local and continental, Chinese, Italian food from 6:00am til 10;30pm. We offer a great soundtrack, a relaxed atmosphere at any time of day and good service, catering to anyone and everyone. We offer a range of rooms, all furbished to the highest standard, so whether you're a backpacker looking for somewhere to chill out, or a family looking for a friendly place to stay, we aim to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Dylan Cafe & Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing