We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice goods, professional advice and service”

Silk Route Art Gallery
Ranked #17 of 35 Shopping in Jaisalmer
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Silk Route Art Gallery is located in hotel the silk route. All products are from desert, original design and handcraft, traditional, unique.Desert gipsy made. Textiles, bed covers, tapestry, clothes, belt, bags, tablecloth, scarf, room ornaments,,,etc You can find only one item all of the world!! Also we are wholesale to the shop dealers.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice goods, professional advice and service”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I visited the store in January 2013 and bought some beautiful bedcovers, with patchwork and ancient embroyderies. The service was excellent. They made some changes due to a different size I needed. Also, they shipped everything (by air) and I got the parcel with no problem, within a short time. I cannot judge the prices since I did not much shopping in other stores, I was interested in good quality more than in cheap prices.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TsNu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mashpee, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to shop for antiquities in Jaisalmer!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The SIlk Route Shop, just past the main gate of the old city of Jaisalmer in India, offers some of the best antiquities and crafts in Jaisalmer, if not all of Rajasthan. The young shopkeeper, Bhawani Singh, is both knowledgeable and helpful in showing you the arts and crafts of the region, as well as introducing you to all the other attractions of Jaisalmer. Be sure to check out the SIlk Route Shop when travelling to this desert kingdom!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank svsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Special patchworks,antique pieces from desert”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

They have a lot of items...fabric,patchworks,antique pieces,piece of cloth,bress,bags,belt,shawls,accessories..etc

All pieces are hand made,different styles from desert.
Jary work,Thari work,Jati work,Lagery work,Gypsy work,Rajput work
Kharak work,Kayamkhani work,mirror work
Geometric patchwork...more
These are made by women(village or gypcy).

I stock items since 6 years ago when owner managed in another place.
They are so trusty,hospitality,explaining in detail.

You can get nice items and many information about Jaisalmer with chai!!
Also They sell wholesale.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank verocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silk Route Art Gallery also viewed

Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 

Been to Silk Route Art Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing