We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rang Mahal
Nearby Hotels
$72
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shahi Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$7
$6
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fort Rajwada(Jaisalmer)
$78
$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$24
$23
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$18
$13
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal Haveli(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$20
$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gorbandh Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$49
$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helsinki House(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$22
$18
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$18
$15
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
225
231
56
17
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
231
56
17
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolroyal roomsbeautiful propertybreakfast buffetrooms are bigfront office staffhouse keepingmouth wateringvery nice hotelevening programindian foodquiet areahotel stayrestaurant staffspacious roommain citywelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 559 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Our stay at Rang Mahal was not planned but very welcome after checking out the mediocre tents at the Sand Dunes.

The property was gorgeous and we were able to negotiate a good rate for a 1 night stay with 2 rooms. Rooms themselves were comfortable if not luxurious (especially when compared to the grounds overall).

The hotel tries to conserve power thus hot water is turned off late at night only to be restored in the AM. Not an issue.

Though they had a dinner buffet, we opted for ordering ala carte - a potentially better option for people with moderate appetites and/or dietary restrictions. Food was good. Service was a bit slow largely due to the fact the kitchen was located far away from the dining area OUTSIDE!

Breakfast buffet was reasonable and fairly standard.

Overall it was a good stay at Rang Mahal.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikhil_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The day i reached Jaisalmer i was so much tired that just wanted to jump into the bed. As usual the thought of all the formalities encountered me & my family, but was very impressed with the quick checkin. The rooms were well designed keeping comfort in mind and yet maintaining the hertige look. The dinner at the poolside was amazing, the food was quite delicious. It was very delightment for us to see the staff was meeting the guests to ensure that they were happy and were enjoying their stay. In all the Rang Mahal is no compare to any other hotel in service, comfort and enjoyment. I would definately recomend all my friends nd family to visit Rang Mahal, Jaisalmer.
All the Best Rang Mahal

Room Tip: Cozy & Comfortable
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anmol k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just got back from a three day trip to Jaisalmer, first time, and was generally very pleased with our choice of hotel. Rangmahal is an interesting hotel, perfectly suited to the family travelers. The rooms are well designed and the food potentially very good. The pastries/bread and desserts every day/night in contrast were great - a real high point and clearly top notch training. Service was on balance very good - Mr. Amul and his team are very helpful - and they helped us promptly whenever needed. All in all, loved the place and would recommend this hotel for perfect holiday plan.

Room Tip: Stay AP as the food is amazing....
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPTraveler_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in Rang Mahal for 2 nights. This resort is in Hotel complex close to few other resorts on Sam road. The property is very green with a nice pool. Even though the resort is around 3 Kms away from the fort, you can get Autos to the fort. You may have to wait for some time. Jaisalmer attractions (other than Sam desert), can be covered easily by Auto. The Desert trip from Hotel is expensive and it is worthwhile to shop around. We had our dinner and Lunch at Hotel as well and India cuisine is really nice. Break fast is so so and is bit crowded. If you are from India, you may feel that you are stranger here as the Hotel will be crowded with European tourist. Unlike some reviews in this site, we were treated well and used to have good conversation with Hotel staff who are relatively free during the lunch time. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VargheseKU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This palace designed hotel looks magnificent and is of the highest standards. Security, reception and staff all make for a warm welcome. Our suite was excellent, all services and everything worked.. even the hot water! It overlooked the pool and we had an afternoon recovery of poolside drinks and swim. A charming bar and lounge was a great spot to relax before dinner. The atmosphere in the restaurant was spoiled by stark bright lighting and a dominated servery style centre table. We dined a la carte but again constant foot traffic around the place spoilt what could have been so much better. But again the staff throughout the hotel at all levels worked hard to ensure all was satisfactory. A definite palce to stay when in Jaisalmer

Room Tip: We were moved to a corner poolside 1st level suite. Worth going that bit extra even for one night
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palmcovetone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews