We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money”
Review of Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heritage Inn
Ranked #65 of 105 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I was here for the short stay and was happy with the overall facilities. Moderate hotel with all fine services. Food is ok. I did not tried food much as was out most of the times. Situated on the sam road saves time of travel to dunes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaydeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    33
    27
    15
    5
See reviews for
29
30
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
124 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed at the Heritage Inn in Jailsamer for two nights in December 2013. The property in a little outside the town and as such getting to the town may be a hassle if you don't have your own transport. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed and the staff are extremely helpful. However, the hotel is unfortunately more for the group tourists who come, spend a night and dissapear the next day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRPURI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ujjain
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The location is on just outside the city towards sam desert safari road, the property is well maintained and finely managed, staff is good.

The Room are very well built and have nice lawn surrounded by rooms, well placed resturant in middle over all stay was comfortable & Food quality was also good.

we had a Dinner & breakfast - both were good

I recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Achalkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Six of us stayed three nights at the Heritage Inn last November at the recommendation of a local friend. It was a mistake! The rooms were uninspired and only somewhat comfortable. They were not particularly clean. The food was mediocre to say the least. The service there and in the rooms was slow. The hotel is far enough from the city center to make local transportation necessary -- too far to walk -- and Jaisalmer is one of India's best city's to walk in. I would recommend any of many other options other than this one, particularly those that are up in the fort itself: Jaisal Castle Hotel or Killa Bhawan Hotel. The only redeeming aspect of my stay at the Heritage Inn was the truly excellent massage I had in their 'spa'.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stiviji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jaisalmer hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Visited Heritage inn in the first week of October, lean tourist period! Got discounted room tariff. Had an enjoyable stay. Also restaurant service was good, hospitable staff. Though there weren't too many tourists, they hosted a full breakfast menu and an egg station! Wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annuaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

As name suggests the property no doubt is well located and just a little bit out of the city on main Sam Road, but a good and favorable location. At the time of check inn they welcome all the guests with welcome drinks and garland . The rooms are nice, compact and tastefully done. the washrooms are good and you get all the time hot and cold water supply, but its hard water. the landscaping is neatly done, staff is polite and mannered. The restaurant is good and caters at a time at least 70 guests but food quality needs improvement but breakfast is good and filling. In total the property needs some improvements and more emphasis must be on customer friendly packages including food. I stayed there for 1 night and was with colleagues , so i enjoyed and thoroughly explored this place and liked this place just because of open space and nice place to sit in the evening outside and enjoy meals and drinks.

Room Tip: Rooms at ground floor with lawn facing rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudhir s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed at the Heritage Inn, Jaisalmer for 2 nights with my family. Over priced property. We picked up the 'Royal Cottage - Garden facing' room for INR 7500 + Taxes and it was not worth it! Average food in their restaurant but less quantity for the price it is at, over priced again! Slow service in the restaurant. Television network is not clear. Nothing really to talk about the rooms. They have facilities that one need like a washroom to use, a bed to sleep etc but nothing that catches your eye! Interiors are not impressive at all!

The property looks lavish from outside but nothing exotic inside. Situated on the highway to Sam sand dunes. Good things about the place is the green and spacious garden area, pool area and the massage centre. Swimming pool is clean and one try that. Hotel guys can arrange things to do for you but not recommended.

Suggestion - With the kind of space you have, you can offer a lot more to your guests than what you do! Also understand that you can attract guests by making your property look royal/classic from outside or make it look extraordinary on your website. But you will have to offer more within your walls to make them stay for long.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abhijeet28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#87 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#22 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mahadev Palace
Mahadev Palace
#86 of 105 in Jaisalmer
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#27 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.8 mi away
Helsinki House
Helsinki House
#12 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fort Rajwada
Fort Rajwada
#25 of 105 in Jaisalmer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn

Property: Heritage Inn
Address: Hotel Complex No - 4 | Sam Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing