We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Hotel in India”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fort Rajwada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fort Rajwada
Ranked #23 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The Best Hotel in India”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Jaisalmer and at the Fort Rajwada. The hotel is a charming and eclectic mix of old and new.The Market and the Fort was little bit far by walk..............

Our room was one of the nicest we stayed in in India. Nicely decorated with a big window seat, The rooftop of the hotel and the restaurant was great as well.

The staff were very helpful. We arrived late at night and the Receptionist guy took care to make sure we were looked after when we arrived. We will definitely come back to Jaisalmer and stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AboiZomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    290
    130
    56
    62
See reviews for
200
291
26
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our family stayed here for four nights (14-17 May) and it was without doubt the highlight of our India holiday. Such attention to detail by courteous staff, lovely food and we were treated like royalty. The pool was popular with our boys. Great camel trip to Sam Sand Dunes. Would highly recommend this place. Flux family can't wait to return one day!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fluxies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights during our Tour of Rajhastan. The reviews of this hotel are very mixed. We share adverse comments made about room quality, prices and internet. Our main problem was with the large number of Indian Army peronnel staying at the hotel devouring the buffet each evening dressed in shorts and bright tee shirts when the dress code clearly stated 'smart casual'. The Manager said that he could do nothing about it. Both of our evening meals were spoiled because of this. Unfortunately our stay also corresponded with the stay of approximately 15 french workers also staying at the hotel. Being a weekend they completely took over the atmosphere around the pool so that was also spoiled. If only we had stayed somewhere else. Anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithAylen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jaisalmer hotels

Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

ITS GREAT ITS GREAT ITS GREAT this constant zjabber made me go out on a hot afternoon with my family for a celebration dinner ---my mistake .I never go to a new place unless I see the toilets a day before and meet the chef -that's my rule to avoid shocks the next day. well I paid heavily for it -literally .the place seems to be very new in the business as they were lost as to what is valet parking ,15 min at the foyer and no water? what puts u off is the attitude that makes u feel like an intruder -sullen faces never was a medicine for success and this hotel revels in it .the cocktails -in horrible glasses with no style -it would have been better in some dhaba ,ac put on at selected places only -wow that's a new one .the menu card is pathetic as what is written is not available so there should be another one to show what is available and not present a fancy one with not there sound emanating from the steward ,food was just about good but presentation needs a whole lot of improvement .the hotel fails to understand that is what everyone pays for or it can be had at one tenth the price in a steel glass and a steel plate ,the management needs to pull up everyone and definitely remove a few .

Room Tip: check the glasses for cocktails before ordering it and also check the menu for what is available d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ringsonmysole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaisalmer
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Best Hotel In Jaisalmer, Stay was very comfortable, Very Peace-full environment,Food Excellent, Great Bar, Nice Pool, SPA, Health Club all services are excellent.

i wish my next trip also book with FORT RAJWADA.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaisalmer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I can't believe there are such good reviews of this hotel. I have travelled several times in India, throughout the country and have never felt more ripped off and disapointed with accomodation.
It is artificial, with poor service, outrageous prices for everything from a bottle of water to the internet and generally unhelpful staff. The rooms had no internet coverage despite having to pay extra for it. The rooms were dark and tacky with sub standard bathrooms. It is way out of town...shall I go on?
Save your money!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

The rooms are well furnished but ours was a bit dark but this did not particularly matter. The site design is excellent and the hotel offers good service and is easily accessible by car or taxi. I would have wanted a place closer to the fort. It is not at all within walking distance to the town. The food is excellent. The hotel, like most four star hotels in Rajasthan, caters to tour groups.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#26 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
10.3 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
3.4 mi away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#29 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#1 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
#25 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
2.1 mi away
WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace
WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace
#22 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Rajwada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Rajwada

Property: Fort Rajwada
Address: Hotel Complex No 1 | Jodhpur-Barmer Link Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Rajwada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fort Rajwada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Rajwada Jaisalmer
Fort Rajwada Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing