We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE STAFF!!!”
Review of Fort Rajwada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fort Rajwada
Ranked #26 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE STAFF!!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Even if the hotel is quite nice and has a good swimming pool it does not make it up to the horrible service you have.
1) we caught boys looking through our stuff!!
2) they charge you wifi but it does not work. And when you say it doesn't work they say it does and that you have to pay because you have been connected ( connected yes but with no bandwith so whatever )

Too bad we did enjoy our afternoon before all that happened.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xavier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    291
    133
    58
    64
See reviews for
208
295
26
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We booked a double room delux and we were very surpised when they showed our room. No window in the bathroom and very noisy. The hotel is huge with a good sized swimming pool full of noisy children. The staff tried to do their best but they did not manage to keep them quite. Breakfast very disappointing. You could find much better accomodation for the same money.I would not recommend it at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Black J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jaisalmer hotels

Ahmedabad
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We visit this resort in August, 2012 and stayed for 2 nights. Resort has Nice Infrastructure and looks like palace. Rooms are Good. Bathroom are clean (No Hot water through out day, Just morning). Nice Swimming Pool. Staff are friendly. Food Quality is OK but TOO Costly. Overall its Good Resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hardik18882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Eliza, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in July and found it a mediocre experience. The hotel seems better suited to tour groups rather than individuals or couples. All the advertised bars and restaurants were closed except for a barn sized room offering an unappetizing smorgasbord. As the hotel is situated well outside Jaisalmer we spent most of our time traveling back and forward - would have been much easier to stay within the Fort.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pantin, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel is really beautiful and the layout and pool is fantastic. There is a great garden and generally we enjoyed our visit. We didn't enjoy the food however as the chicken was raw and we had to send it back and we found it quite expensive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vcraigdefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

A nice hotel outside main jaisalmer town. It is constructed to look like a fort/palace. The rooms were comfortable and provided a view of pool from a small window. Staff was helpful. We asked them for a traditional rajasthani thali and though it was not on their menu, they tweaked their thali to include more rajasthani dishes for us.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stayed at the Fort Rajwada in jaisalmer for two nights, July 2012. The pool is great, the rooms are average, the food is moderate and over-priced, and the staff, though very willing, are not well trained and do not know really what they are doing. An unsatisfactory experience. For a similar price, competitors such as the Taj Gateway may be a much better option as the staff are always well trained in the Taj Group, and standards are established. It's an out of town location, a few km out, and is a modern replica, of a haveli/palace. Feels unreal, lacking an authentic experience, Dineyland really.

Room Tip: First floor room was fine. Quiet, easy access to services. Gym was being renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonefrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#22 of 104 in Jaisalmer
483 reviews
3.4 mi away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#27 of 104 in Jaisalmer
538 reviews
10.3 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BRYS Fort
BRYS Fort
#64 of 104 in Jaisalmer
187 reviews
2.8 mi away
Jaisalmer Marriott Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#3 of 104 in Jaisalmer
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Rajwada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Rajwada

Property: Fort Rajwada
Address: Hotel Complex No 1 | Jodhpur-Barmer Link Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Rajwada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fort Rajwada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Rajwada Jaisalmer
Fort Rajwada Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing