We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, nice pool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fort Rajwada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fort Rajwada
Ranked #22 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Hampshire
Level Contributor
331 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, nice pool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

A long way out of town, but a lovely hotel. Good service and friendly staff. Good food and comfortable rooms. Impressive building built in the style of the many forts in this area. Good gardens and a lovely pool, with plenty of sun beds.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoneBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    288
    129
    55
    61
See reviews for
194
287
26
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Friendly, excellent pool, a bit posh, excellent service also at the restaurant but for dinner we would prefer a restaurant in town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sibylle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

Recently we stayed at Hotel Fort Rajwada between 30 Oct. 2011 to 31 oct. 2011. The experience was great. It is really a very nice hotel to stay & enjoy. We were welcomed by a traditional rajasthani garland when we arrived. The rooms were cosy. The food was very nice. In the evening we were entertained by a group with Traditional rajasthani folk songs & dance. There was also pappet show in the evening. On that day we were lucky to have a word with Actor Saif Ali Khan who was also staying in that hotel & was there for shooting of his forthcoming film " Agent Vinod ". That left us with Great memories of the Stay in Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

this is must stay hotel if you are visiting jaisalmer. this is 4 star property. this definitely has palace like structure, space, comfort and amenities. rooms are spacious, well furnished with big bathroom. it has big swimming pool and excellent spa.
hotel is very well spread and has impressive lobby.
food quality is very good although it is expensive. you might get good bargain in hotel room rate however other costs are very high. ( room service, spa, etc )

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mukundvarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
735 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

Stunning entrance and a very impressive lobby with a welcoming reception. This is in sharp contrast to the rooms which seemed run-down in terms of the paint peeling from the walls and the closet paint running into each other. Bathroom accessories are not upto the mark. The restaurant - Roopal serves multi-cuisine food by well trained staff who are polite and sensitive to the needs of customers. Other hotel amenities include a swimming pool, sauna, massage parlour and shops to browse around. A perfect destination for the weary traveller on visit to Jaisalmer

Room Tip: Rooms facing the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

we stayed in this hotel during our trip to western rajasthan. we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and it was super hotel. the building is very beautiful, the rooms was very nice, the food and services was good. we did camel ride at sand dunes with dinner and dance. it was good

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prakashsinghindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

I have stay in hotel fort rajawada jaisalmer in fir Lunch and I have found in Hotel Good food service Good staff food was testy hotel Lobby as old ford so I like hotel hotel in all service is very good

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veenadhok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#27 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
10.3 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#28 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace
WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace
#25 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
#24 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#1 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Rajwada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Rajwada

Property: Fort Rajwada
Address: Hotel Complex No 1 | Jodhpur-Barmer Link Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Rajwada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fort Rajwada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Rajwada Jaisalmer
Fort Rajwada Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing