We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of Vegas in India”
Review of Gorbandh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gorbandh Palace
Ranked #31 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We were a party of 10 friends touring India together. We all came to agree that of all the places we stayed in magnificent India, this was our least favourite. The facade boasts Indian desert glamour but, in true Vegas style, what lies beneath is much less satisfying. The hotel is enormous and the charmless rooms (ours had the distinct smell of cigarette smoke) are big and forgettable. The breakfast bar was pretty ordinary too. We stayed NYE and really enjoyed the experience (all very Bollywood) but aside from that, we all found the Gorbandh Palace to fall below our expectations. The service was good, it's just that as you began your trek to your room (it's a big place) India slipped away and we were absorbed into a bland hotel world and we could really have been anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drewmqSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gorbandh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear drewmqSydney,

Greetings from Gorbandh Palace, Jaisalmer.

Thank you very much for your kind words expressing and sharing your experiences at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 559 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had the opportunity of staying at Gorbandh Palace during our recent New Year visit to Jaisalmer. We were two families and we had booked the three Suites.The suites were very spacious and Tastefully done up. The quality of Towels, Washroom amenities/accessories and linen was excellent.kids had there own suite and they freaked out in the bath tub and enjoyed the two TVs.Warmth and hospitality exhibited by the Staff was exemplary.Location of the Hotel is amazing with an great view of the palace from the roof top in the night. The Chef whipped up Lamb steaks for us which were very juicy and tasty.

Room Tip: Suites are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dhirajwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gorbandh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear dhirajwal,

Greetings from Gorbandh Palace, Jaisalmer.

We are glad to be a part of your New Year celebration memories. It's a pleasure to know you liked our food, attractions and services. We thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a much valued review for us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

After spending a night at the desert, it was a warm experience, checking into this hotel. On arrival, we were welcomed in traditional style with a tilak and garland. The rooms are all very tastefully done. The evening program with the bonfire, Rajasthani Folk dance, puppet show was enjoyed by my family.

The breakfast spread was OK. However, the dinner buffet spread can be improved.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basumitra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gorbandh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Basumitra D,

Greetings from Gorbandh Palace, Jaisalmer.

We are happy to know you liked our special attractions, traditional welcome, rooms and services. We thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Had nice stay there. The main issue was of mosquitoes. Though the sprayed some smoke medicine in lobby area and room passage. If you keep room door locked then you can omit mosquitoes. We got booking on thier pearl wing. Without balcony. Recomend to have room with balcony swiming pool facing. Though there is no such view, but you can enjoy in balcony and relax. The room in back side uppper floor have very small balcony. So better not recomended. Food was very good. Breakfast is good. Overall it was pleasent stay for our family.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Vishal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gorbandh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear VishalJadawala,

Greetings from Gorbandh Palace, Jaisalmer.

We are glad to know you liked our food and services. We thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel is centrally located, not far from tourist sites. Nice , clean , decent room. Most amenities in the room are provided. Service was also very quick. The staff very professional and helpful at the same time. At night my daughter got sick. The reception staff were very helpful in managing some emergency medicines.

The breakfast is elaborate and good to taste. In all I would say a very pleasant stay. Will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maketrip7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gorbandh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear maketrip7,

Greetings from Gorbandh Palace, Jaisalmer.

We thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Gorban Palace is a delightful hotel with a pleasant garden and spacious rooms that are attractively decorated. I stayed during the Christmas Season the hotel had been decorated with lights. Staff were courteous and helpful, and the manager Mr. Jitendra Singh Shekawat is to be congratulated on the way the hotel is run. There is a lovely lounge area. The restaurant meals were varied and service was excellent. Overall staying at this hotel was an enjoyable experience.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jikashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gorbandh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear jikashish,

Greetings from Gorbandh Palace, Jaisalmer.

We are grateful to you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

we stayed here for 2 nights in dec end. nice place, rooms were a little small, nice property, friendly staff, breakfast spread was nice ,they had dances in their garden in the evening which was also good, good expeience

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nupur61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gorbandh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear nupur61,

Greetings from Gorbandh Palace, Jaisalmer

Thank you writing a review for us here. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#25 of 108 in Jaisalmer
504 reviews
6.8 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#8 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,245 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jaisalmer Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 108 in Jaisalmer
568 reviews
1.7 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#4 of 108 in Jaisalmer
417 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
#24 of 108 in Jaisalmer
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gorbandh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gorbandh Palace

Address: 1 Tourist Complex, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Jaisalmer
#11 Family Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $76 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gorbandh Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Gorbandh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gorbandh Palace Jaisalmer
Gorbandh Palace Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing