We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gorbandh Palace
Nearby Hotels
Suryagarh(Jaisalmer)
$301
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$25
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shahi Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$8
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$19
$18
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Rajwada(Jaisalmer)
$80
$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rang Mahal(Jaisalmer)
$150
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal Haveli(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$15
$10
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$15
$11
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveler rating
200
234
108
40
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
234
108
40
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolsam roadmodern hotelpuppet showgreat poolhuge propertyrestaurant staffwelcome drinkcourteous staffevery eveningbuffet dinnercultural programheritage propertypleasant stayexcellent stayfood qualitysam sand dunes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 604 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Visited this property between 14th and 15th of October, 2013 with my family and friends, I found this property is excellent and the staffs are good and smiley, food quality is excellent rooms are well decorated and clean, property is well maintain and its a real palace. We all very happy and enjoyed our stay at Gorbandh Palace.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukanto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gorbandh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Sukanto C,

Greetings from Gorbandh Palace, Jaisalmer

It's a pleasure to know you had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us. We thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The welcome was really pleasant with folk music. the check in was quick and the travel desk helped us to travel to the dunes quickly. the restaurant was OK. there was no cartoon channels available which was needed to keep my little one quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gorbandh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Mathew K,

Greetings from Garden Hotel, Udaipur.

We thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

It was my fifth night of Rajasthan trip after staying at udaipur, kumbhalgarh,jodhpur. This was my family trip. I booked three rooms. I reached there at 9:30 pm. The hotel front desk staff was courteous,entry-level ambience , pool area ,dining area are nice. My allotted rooms were far away from lobby. The rooms are good looking but vinyl flooring. Food preparation & food service needs to be improved.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gorbandh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear BMAnand,

Greetings from Gorbandh Palace, Jaisalmer

We thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We enjoyed 2 days with very friendly people, good hospitality, e beautiful pool and good food. There was nothing to complain, we really recommend and qwil stay again there as soon as we visit Jaisalmer again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Franz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gorbandh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Franz M,

Greetings from Gorbandh Palace, Jaisalmer

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel. Your review makes us realize we are on the right track of serving our guests.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

It is located in outskirts of the city in a peaceful locality. Typical Jaisalmer architecture, a wonderful swimming pool, nice restaurant with authentic Rajasthani food and overall nice ambiance. Good hospitality, well maintained rooms and attached tour-service were really good. In the evening, there was a folk song-dance performance which was really entertaining. Didn't have time to explore the spa present there though. Worth the money spent. Had a nice holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrotter_leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gorbandh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Globetrotter_leo,

Greetings from Gorbandh Palace, Jaisalmer

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel. We are indeed pleased to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel.

Also, thank you for sharing your travel pictures with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews