We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Gorbandh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gorbandh Palace
Ranked #27 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The room we stayed in very comfortable furnished with beautiful beds and very attractive decor. Bathroom had a lovely tub for a long soak, which I did and the complimentary bathroom products were very good quality. Food in the hotel restaurant was excellent quality and very tasty, they had western food as well as Indian food, but frankly I would rather they just served Indian food.
Attentive and informative staff who were efficient and seemed to always be there to help.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front of the building, it has a patio and terrific light, and extremely private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LesleyAnn13_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gorbandh Palace, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear LesleyAnn13_31,

Greetings from Gorbandh Palace, Jaisalmer.

We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel.

This makes us realize we are on the right track of serving our guests. Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    207
    92
    32
    19
See reviews for
175
181
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jodhpur, India
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

taking out friends for a quiet lunch to an unknown place is a gamble .the visit to this hotel really paid off -firstly u cannot but be impressed by the enormous chandelier at the entrance
the lunch buffet did not look too inviting as it had been demolished by a bunch of hungry and happy people so we settled for the laal mass and naan with a huge veg platter
it was tasty and great and the beer did wonders to add to the feeling of opulence in us
the dining area is beautiful ,the swimming pool great but it was a bit chilly ,the rooms shown were very very clean and tastefully done,the whole property is a welcome change from the heat outside ,they also have a helpdesk for travellers
the best part of the hotel is the smiling staff and the helpful attitude

Room Tip: the parking is all mud so lookout for the sandy patches and only one car space below a tree is in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ringsonmysole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gorbandh Palace, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear ringsonmysole,

Greetings from Gorbandh Palace, Jaisalmer.

Receiving and reading this feedback is so inspirational and delightful. This makes us realize we are on the right track of serving our guests. Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel.

We are indeed pleased to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This modern 3 year old hotel is exceelent; well planned and goes up a hillside. We were in Rm 116 which was spacious and had a small balcony; I don't think it would matter which room you had, they are all good. firm beds, typical of India, good bathroom. The first hotel with a 'Suggestion Box' - congratulations!
The hotel bar is very good, make use of it and look after that lovely bartender, a real gentleman - loves his cricket.
Important: The hotel shop is worth waiting for and the place to buy your textiles. We found they were not pushy and their prices about half what some other places we saw charged, you will not go wrong here! Everyone was very nice at this hotel, friendly and happy, and you feel comfortable in every sense of the word. The buffet restaurant food was some of the best we have encountered and that is really saying something, just top class.
Lovely swimming pool and garden surrounds.
You have free use of the computer to check emails etc, but like many hotel computers they need to invest in a new keyboard.
You will not find better than this fabulous hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, 116 we found excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gorbandh Palace, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear John491,

Greetings from Gorbandh Palace, Jaisalmer.

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel. Receiving and reading this feedback is so inspirational and delightful. This makes us realize we are on the right track of serving our guests.

We are indeed pleased to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We were the member of the doctors conference team we stayed for two nights in January month 11 and 12 th January 2013 . We enjoyed folk dance and puppet show very good. Outlets are very well organised. The hotel has good swimming pool and a good spa for refreshing . The services and food was good . Rooms are nicely decorated and clean.wifi service are excellent and free for staying guest. We feel that it is nice place for the conference and exhibition.

Room Tip: Rooms have nice view with garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royalwondervoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gorbandh Palace, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear royalwondervoyage,

Greetings from Gorbandh Palace, Jaisalmer.

We are glad we could provide you something that stayed with you for a long time. Thank you very much for your kind words expressing and sharing your experiences at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We organise ROSACON conference at Gorbandh Palace Jaisalmer 11 to 13 January 2013 . We had wonderful experience . We had a wonderfull gala evening at taal with Rajasthani folk dance and dinner it was mind blowing party in Jaisalmer. We like pool and spa facilities at the hotel also.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gorbandh Palace, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Rajawa,

Greetings from Gorbandh Palace, Jaisalmer.

Thank you very much for your kind words expressing and sharing your experiences at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Reception area is lovely and the staff were very helpful. Like most hotels on our trip, we were provided with free water and the room was very clean and fairly spacious and comfortable. the pool was clean and the food was ok, just not much different from all the other places we visited. Lovely garden area to walk around and relax, very peaceful after all the horn blowing traffic. Service was a bit slow at meal times.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gorbandh Palace, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Ken L,

Greetings from Gorbandh Palace, Jaisalmer.

Thank you very much for your kind words expressing and sharing your experiences at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one day. Our welcome was warm .the rooms are nice and spacious enough for what you pay. The food served was also good in taste. The service was also warm and friendly. The hotel has a nice pool and a good bar to spend time. The only grudge that i have of the stay is their travel desks' selection of sending us to K.K Desert camp, which not only had pathetic musicians and dancers but thier food was also not worth tasting.
All in all Gorbandh is a nice place, since Jaisalmer does not offer many resort-hotel stays.

Room Tip: We found alll rooms are same, you may choose the balcony room at the cost of missing out on a large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shikhajain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gorbandh Palace, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear shikhajain,

Greetings from Gorbandh Palace, Jaisalmer.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for your kind words expressing and sharing your experiences at our hotel its ambiance, location.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#21 of 104 in Jaisalmer
483 reviews
1.3 mi away
WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace
WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace
#24 of 104 in Jaisalmer
333 reviews
6.8 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jaisalmer Marriott Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Fort Rajwada
Fort Rajwada
#26 of 104 in Jaisalmer
768 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 104 in Jaisalmer
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gorbandh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gorbandh Palace

Property: Gorbandh Palace
Address: 1 Tourist Complex, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Jaisalmer
#12 Family Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gorbandh Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gorbandh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gorbandh Palace Jaisalmer
Gorbandh Palace Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing