We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good I keep coming back for more!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Nirmal Haveli
Ranked #44 of 155 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed 17 nights on my first stay - and a few months later came back for more.
Noticeable changes in décor and facilities, which has only improved the ambiance and efficiency
The staff are wonderful - attentive, protective, without being invasive ... which is what you want of a family run business.
The area may seem removed from the hustle and bustle of town BUT once you compare it, by foot or tuktuk, you are better off at the Haveli, for noise, again the ambiance, and the real India experience.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms have a great feel to them, with colours that reflect Rajasthani life. The love sea...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissiex769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinod v, Manager at Hotel Nirmal Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Namaste,
Greetings from Nirmal haveli, Thank you very much for a beautiful Review for Nirmal haveli Family and Staff. We will improve our Service more better in Future.
Mr vinod and amit
Nirmal haveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nirmal Haveli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 104 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great Property to stay at reasonable Price. Special Thanks to Binod ji and his Staff for giving us great hospitality and Familiar support. The Food was superb. Hotel Staff really help us to find our Blackberry from Auto Rickshaw which we hired for city tour. They arrange every thing for us like City Tour and Desert Safari on Sand & Dunes. I will definitely suggest all my friends for "Nirmal Haveli"........ Keep it up Guys. .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Punnu1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinod v, Manager at Hotel Nirmal Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Namaste,
Greetings from Nirmal haveli, Thank you very much for a beautiful Review for Nirmal haveli Family and Staff. We will improve our Service more better in Future.
Mr vinod and amit
Nirmal haveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were a group of seven, traveling to Jaisalmer because of the Desert Festival. After a 10 hours bus trip we were welcomed with a chai and a smile. The hotel personnel was always ready to help with our stay and give useful tips about Jaisalmer and the Festival.
For one day the hotel jeep was at our disposal, taking us to the festival ground, into town and to 'safari desert'.
The hotel is relatively new, located in a developing area of the city. Hotel personnel are welcome to call you a rickshaw, otherwise you can take a fifteen minutes walk and you're in the fort.
The rooms are big, comfortable and charming though the bathrooms could be cleanier.
Breakfast at the rooftop restaurant is a wonderful way to start the day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnuskaInIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We came here on a school trip with a group of eleven people and it couldn't have been better. The staff was friendly and very helpful and happy to accomodate all of us (great cooks as well). The rooms are nice, bathrooms clean, and there is a great view of the sunrise from the roof. I highly recommend it for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahadahlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I led a study abroad group with ten students from Virginia Tech and Vinod (co-owner) made sure that we had a pleasant stay. He even gave us an extra room, because it was empty just so that every one slept on real beds and not on a mattress on the floor. It is a newly constructed hotel with modern amenities and super friendly staff. The breakfast is served quick and is well prepared. Bottom line is this, all you have to do is ask, and if it is possible, Vinod will make it happen. He did not try to sell any of the other services, like camel safari or desert tour, but if we asked, he would get us the best deal.
If you want a pleasant stay, Nirmal haveli is one really good option.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akshay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Nirmal Haveli is a relatively new hotel, with very beautiful and comfortable rooms. Delicate taste in decoration, spacious and cosy aswell. It has a rooftop restaurant very nice to chill and relax, we enjoyed good indian breakfast every morning. Location is great since it is very near from the fort but distant enough to be away from the noise. Still the best was the hospitality with which we were received, from all staff but specialy from the owner, Mr. Vinod. He was always ready to help and he himself organized sightseeing for us, took us to the dessert where we saw traditional music and dancing. We felt like being among family, and spent a wonderfull time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alinacontiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel a little bit outside the City ,The staff were helpful.
We stayed here one night really Enjoy & relaxed sitting in windows

-Quiet place with a rooftop restaurant with a fortview

-dropped us free at fort

-all Staff very friendly & helpful

Room Tip: Quiet place with a rooftop restaurant
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A_An_apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fifu
Hotel Fifu
#9 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,093 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#4 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,078 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jasmin Home
Jasmin Home
#1 of 108 in Jaisalmer
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Haveli
Hotel Royal Haveli
#10 of 108 in Jaisalmer
407 reviews
0.0 mi away
Helsinki House
Helsinki House
#13 of 108 in Jaisalmer
378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sky Plaza
Hotel Sky Plaza
#19 of 108 in Jaisalmer
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nirmal Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nirmal Haveli

Address: | Near Pushkarna Bera, Opp. Nagarplika, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $23 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nirmal Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirmal Haveli has 9 beautiful rooms decorated in Indian traditional style, all rooms have air conditioning. We have one roof top vegetarian restaurant with Desert view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Nirmal Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing