We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Nirmal Haveli
Ranked #26 of 162 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed at Nirmal Haveli in February 2012. It was newly opened and had a few kinks that needed to be worked out, but the room was spacious and comfortable, the staff was friendly, the food was good and they have fresh brewed coffee, which is always a plus for me. It is far enough away from the Fort that you are not harrassed by touts, but close enough to walk to the Fort in a few minutes.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank DJ_in_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 120 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

It was a Heartfelt Experience here in NIRMAL HAVELI.From the owners to the staff members,everyone was very warm and welcoming (Amit and Bharat).The Hotel has a unique architecture with a royal touch and very spacious and comfortable rooms.Bathrooms are huge and clean.I visited this place with my husband and we truly had a great time here.From the Hustle and Bustle of other places in india,this place had a calm and relaxed ambience.Here every room has a different look and feel which makes it very unique and different from others. A perfect place to relax with your family. Its just Little bit outside the City but perfectat night if you want really a peaceful sleep.,These people maintain their standards with regard to cleanliness and services provided.The staff is very mannered and helping.We are very thankful to them for making are trip so comfortable. Rooftop is So romaintic at night with beautiful view of the Fort and Beautiful stars and full moon at night. we will come and stay here again in future.

Room Tip: People at the hotel always there to pick up and dropping free of cost anytime. Cos its 10 min walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baoji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

If you want to stay way from the crowed Jaisalmer Fort, this is the place. A 15 mins walk from the hotel to the frot, it is not an easy job during the hot summer.

The Manager is very nice guy, free upgrade me to the AC room and help to everything for what I need. However, the totel fursh is not performing well and ants are in the room. Also, the hotel is still under construction, therefore, a little bit dusty and restaurant is not in operation. You have to eat near the fort before you go back tothe hotel.

It shall be a good choice to stay in Jaisalmer after all construction work has been done.

Room to improve but still recommand.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roytsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed in the guess house for a couple of nights also booking the desert safari after meeting and getting to know the owner and manager of the guess house. I found the the hotel to be very clean and comfortable the manager Dilip to be extremely helpfully in helping me get around and also with booking my onward train ticket. Would recommend this guest house to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prasadjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

we stayed a very new construction building 5 min from jaisalmer fort , nice view from the roof top with very nice restaurant with nice food , very clean , quite ,peace palace , rooms have carving balconies ,
staff are innocent very friendly & helpful ( Kamal) , also they give you pick up and drop from hotel to city , bus stand , railway station , any palace .hardly I recommend that palace everything is branded new

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arunpune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

If you want to stay away from the crowded and noisy Jaisalmer fort, this is the place. It is situated at just 5 min ride from the fort, in a quiet place, with a rooftop restaurant (excellent Thali) with a fortview.
We were invited by the hotel manager, Dilip, a great man and now a good friend, who tried to do everithing , as he said, "better than better":). And he succeeded!
The rooms are cosy, clean, romantic and carefully decorated with beautiful stone sculptures and colored bedspread. The hotel was opened a few month ago, so everithing is brand new!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madalin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful(Dilip ) Our room was basic but clean and had everything we needed. The views of Jaiselmer and the fort from the terrace were stunning and the food was very nice. All in all, it is a very good budget option and great location. Highly recommend this haveli in Jaiselmer, The only one problem that its little out side of the city but its most quite hotel loaceted in quite area. But dilip is all the time there to Help and they have freepick up and Dropping to anywhere from the Hotel.
I will definatly recommended this place to all the tourist i will meet my way.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mistersingh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Haveli
Hotel Royal Haveli
#12 of 114 in Jaisalmer
496 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#4 of 114 in Jaisalmer
1,141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#17 of 114 in Jaisalmer
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#58 of 114 in Jaisalmer
297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rana Villa
Hotel Rana Villa
#20 of 162 in Jaisalmer
245 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sagar Guest House
Sagar Guest House
#12 of 162 in Jaisalmer
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nirmal Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nirmal Haveli

Address: | Near Pushkarna Bera, Opp. Nagarplika, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $25 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nirmal Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirmal Haveli has 9 beautiful rooms decorated in Indian traditional style, all rooms have air conditioning. We have one roof top vegetarian restaurant with Desert view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nirmal Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing