We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A best choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
OYO 8101 near Railway Station
Ranked #95 of 113 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Had the pleasure to stay at the Jeet Villa for two nights this month. Avi was very responsive and helpful during my initial enquiries and arranged for us awesome Camel safari at a moderate price. The staff were very helpful and obliging throughout my stay. The jeet villa is well located, very comfortable with a great rooftop area to relax and enjoy.

Avi ensured that my time was well spent whilst in Jaisalmer so I got to do plenty of things I might not otherwise have experienced.

Am already planning a return visit to stay at the same time next year with a group - which should speak for itself. Always wonderful to arrive somewhere as a guest and to leave as a friend.... Many thanks all.

Room Tip: All rooms is good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michel277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaisalmerAvi, Front Office Manager at OYO 8101 near Railway Station, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Jeet Villa ! Its and extreem honour to be that highly recommended with all presized details in your precious feedback. We are more than happy to read that you really had a comfortable stay at our place.
positive feed back is always a strong motivation for us to continuously provide a high level service to our steemed guests.
We look forward to serve you again in future.

Thanks and Lovely Regards
avi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 63 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

Definitely the best place to stay in Jaisalmer ! Upon my arrival welcome chai which i really love it. Avi and his staff will make you feel at home, give you advice and help you as much as they can with anything you need. , free wifi and internet, free pick-up from the train or bus station, bollywood movies and local music almost every night, . They've got every service you can think of ! Also did the 2 days 1 night camel safari with them which I highly recommend ! Will definitely stay there again if I go back to Jaisalmer !

Room Tip: room no-201
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mathew255106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaisalmerAvi, Owner at OYO 8101 near Railway Station, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Jeet Villa ! Its and extreem honour to be that highly recommended with all presized details in your precious feedback. We are more than happy to read that you really had a comfortable stay at our place.
positive feed back is always a strong motivation for us to continuously provide a high level service to our steemed guests.
We look forward to serve you again in future.

Thanks and Lovely Regards
Haaley !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Its really awesome experience at hotel, they have provided A one start facility to me and my friends. I am very much impresses with hotel jeemahal, they have very supported and helpful staff. when we initially plan to stay at jaisalmer, we plan for over night journey but when we came across hotel jeetmahal, we just check out, how things are available. When we inquire, we got good experience, they are offering very good luxurious room and very good facility at cheap cost.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viral698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaisalmerAvi, General Manager at OYO 8101 near Railway Station, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Jeet Villa ! Its and extreem honour to be that highly recommended with all presized details in your precious feedback. We are more than happy to read that you really had a comfortable stay at our place.
positive feed back is always a strong motivation for us to continuously provide a high level service to our steemed guests.
We look forward to serve you again in future.

Thanks and Lovely Regards
Haaley !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We spent a couple of nights at pleasant haveli and cannot speak highly enough of the level of service we received. I would have no issues recommending the hotel to anyone, they made our stay in jaisalmer a joy. There were no issues with picking us up from the train station, storing our bags whilst we were on safari and providing us with a late check out prior to our late afternoon train. The rooftop has great views of the fort and we thoroughly enjoyed our complimentary breakfasts and evening meal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ROGER K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaisalmerAvi, General Manager at OYO 8101 near Railway Station, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Guest
, Greetings from HOTEL JEET VILLAIts and extreem honour to be that highly recommended with all presized details in your precious feedback. We are more than happy to read that you really had a comfortable stay at our place.
positive feed back is always a strong motivation for us to continuously provide a high level service to our steemed guests.
We look forward to serve you again in future.
Thanks and Regards
AVI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The location is very good close to all important parts of town. The hotel is in an old traditional building. The design is very nice and the staff friendly and competent. Our room was decorated in elegant style and was clean. The bathroom was also nice. The service was good, the food in the restaurant quite rich and tastefull. Good price/quality value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CracowDanang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaisalmerAvi, General Manager at OYO 8101 near Railway Station, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Guest
, Greetings from HOTEL JEET VILLA Its and extreem honour to be that highly recommended with all presized details in your precious feedback. We are more than happy to read that you really had a comfortable stay at our place.
positive feed back is always a strong motivation for us to continuously provide a high level service to our steemed guests.
We look forward to serve you again in future.
Thanks and Regards
AVI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Hotel is very good. The staff is also very cooperative. The room is very clean and the positive thing of this hotel is its location. It is near to Hanuman Chaura which is the center place of Jaisalmer. Hotel is newly built.They picked us up at train station and even dropped there.

Room Tip: Good Hotel to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AkashBhuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaisalmerAvi, Manager at OYO 8101 near Railway Station, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Jeet Villa ! Its and extreem honour to be that highly recommended with all presized details in your precious feedback. We are more than happy to read that you really had a comfortable stay at our place.
positive feed back is always a strong motivation for us to continuously provide a high level service to our steemed guests.
We look forward to serve you again in future.

Thanks and Lovely Regards
Haaley !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed four o night's at Hotel jeet villa and had the best time here. This clean little botique villa is runned by young boy’s team and they are all very welcoming. They picked us up at train station and received masala chai upon arrival. T he rooms are clean and spacious, cozy with lots of fresh air and sunshine. The attached balcony was a blessing. Also Hot water and very clean bathroom. There is nice rooftop terrace with a good view of sun set point
The owner AVI is super helpful. He was really sweet about riding me on bike to the ATM and local market.
We had 3 day, 2 night safari with JEET VILLA and had an excellent time.. We did the 'off the track safari ‘which really was off the beaten track -! Other operators which recommended by travel books we spoke to offered 'non touristic' options, but apparently they all do the same 'non touristic' route – so if you can pay little more then – JEET VILLA is the one to go for. –Our desert guide mattar was very friendly and careful all the time with big heart to understand tourist very well so we felt like we were on our own in the desert - very romantic. Well worth the money - we definitely got the experience we were seeking or looking! When you're there you're part of the family. Really can't say enough. It was truly magical
They also ensure we got to the train station safely and on time in the night. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Room name- jeet haveli room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrish6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaisalmerAvi, Manager at OYO 8101 near Railway Station, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Jeet Villa ! Its and extreem honour to be that highly recommended with all presized details in your precious feedback. We are more than happy to read that you really had a comfortable stay at our place.
positive feed back is always a strong motivation for us to continuously provide a high level service to our steemed guests.
We look forward to serve you again in future.

Thanks and Lovely Regards
Haaley !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
8 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#4 of 113 in Jaisalmer
1,290 reviews
25.5 mi away
Jaisalmer Desert Camp
Jaisalmer Desert Camp
#10 of 280 in Jaisalmer
174 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#28 of 113 in Jaisalmer
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
OYO 3415 Hotel Heera Court
OYO 3415 Hotel Heera Court
#45 of 113 in Jaisalmer
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#17 of 113 in Jaisalmer
1,148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 113 in Jaisalmer
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 8101 near Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 8101 near Railway Station

Address: C.V.Singh Colony | Opposite Collectrate Office, Jaisalmer 345001, India (Formerly Hotel Jeet Villa)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 113 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $14 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — OYO 8101 near Railway Station 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bhupesh and Avinash Bissa are delighted to announce the opening of their new luxury hotel, Jeet Villa. This is also close to the centre of Jaisalmer, and has modern conveniences and great traditional golden sand stone carving. Jeet Villa is situated in a quiet location so you can enjoy the peace of the desert city, but close enough to access all the sights and monuments easily. There is ample parking available at the front door. The Bissa family offer all the services available from their sister hotel Jeet Mahal, and you can enjoy the rooftop restaurant in either location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your OYO 8101 near Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing