We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Fifu(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$18
$13
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Golden Haveli(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$32
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shahi Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$7
$6
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gorbandh Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$49
$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helsinki House(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$22
$18
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$44
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fort Rajwada(Jaisalmer)
$44
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
65
115
28
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
115
28
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge modern hotelstay optionamazing architecturemain cityswimming poolspecial foodfirst floorfront officebreakfast buffetjaisalmer railway stationrestaurant servesyellow stonethree nightsdesert citytuk tukvery nice staylovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 234 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I know this hotel since its inception.Building/rooms are very nicely done.All the rooms are equipped with all modern facilities.Room size with nice decor will attract tourists.I stayed there 02-03 times and every time I experience the best.Food is superb there.Being a new hotel one can feel the shortage of trained staff howver in the coming time this will do wonder.Although the hotel is doing very good occupancy compare to other similar kind of hotels.

This is a value for money.

Room Tip: rooms are located on ground and first floor only.45% of rooms are facing the beautiful sonargarh which add an additonal charm.Open air swimming pool is located right in the middle of the rooms alongwith a child pool.Over all this is a good option for all types of travellers.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pardesipradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We traveled Jaisalmer by end of June. So it's off season. So we got this hotel at very good rates. Very good hotel. Well maintained rooms also clean water in swimming pool. The staff is good and the food is awesome. So everything is perfect except hot water, Hot water is not coming in bathroom, so we ask to start water heater and surprisingly we got the little bit muddy hot water. So they need to fix their central water heater system. But overall wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dixit81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Wow the royal place ti live in.. the big palace with pool in the center. All rooms are big with royal touch of interior like zarukha seating etc. The water is well treated and so soft that you forget that you are in dessert while taking bath. The water is so hot and fittings in bathroom are well maintained. The staff is courteous and royally polite. The drinks you order they make it carefully and ensure the satisfaction. The rates are so reasonable compare to others. The food is served fresh and the taste is very good. The location is convenient and housekeeping is excellent. All rooms are non smoking. Lobby and passages are so well maintained that you fell like staying in a property which is just inaugurated , the place one must stay while this part of dessert.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoldieMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

It was awonderful experience staying at this property.believe me its really good,the kitchen staff is the best that i haveever met.they were helpful and cordial and made all efforts possible to make one feel comfortable.the rooms r huge well decorated.the only minus side is the front staff.they shd be more informative about the place.otherwise wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saddy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This is one of the best hotel you will find in Jaisalmer. I recently went with my family to Jaisalmer in Jan 2012. We stayed at the hotel . Interior of the hotel is very beautiful. Pool view is fantastic. the food is absolutely delicious . We had a great time at this hotel. The rooms are luxurious and very comfortable. All modern amenities luxuries are in room. Personalized tata sky connection in each room. The staff is professional and caring. I would highly recommend you to stay at this hotel as this is going to be the most memorable stay in desert of Jaisalmer.The hotel is at at good location in fact one of the best locations 1000 times better then Taj hotel next to it !!!!

Room Tip: pool view rooms on the ground floor are nice and comfortable.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altaf786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews