We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOSPITALITY AT ITS BEST - BRYS FORT - Amazing Stay”
Review of BRYS Fort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BRYS Fort
Ranked #65 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel from 19th December to 22nd December 2012 and we had an amazing Experience of Hospitality, delicious food and peaceful stay. At first we were little apprehensive about the hotel by reading the reviews on Tripadvisor but on the recommendation of our close friend we choose the hotel and believe me we never regretted our decision. The GM- Mr. Sanjay Pawar and his team was a delight to meet as they all took an extra mile to look after all our needs. They were quite hospitable and I never heard "NO" as an answer to our demands..One must stay and experience themselves the professional hospitality. - Archana Gupta (New Delhi).

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archanaNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrysF, Operations Manager at BRYS Fort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback during your recent stay with us at BRYS Fort, Jaisalmer.

Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of our team and to motivate them to do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after and are given personalized service beyond expected standards.

We look forward to your support and patronage to BRYS Fort and also welcome you back to your home.

Warm regards
Jasbir Chaudhary
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for BRYS Fort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 190 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in Jaisalmer. Out of three nights , 2 nights we stayed at Brys Fort. Its amazing newly developed property. We have lovely and unforgettable stay over here. Every day we had enjoyed different culture program in the evening. we have booked 3 Rooms. Food was excellent and mouth watering! Ya we have one problem during our stay. They refused to provide Jain food though we have paid and booked on MAP( break fast and lunch or Dinner) basis.They asked for Extra Payment for Jain food !! According to them we required to inform at the time of booking that we required Jain food !! After that I met their food and beverages Manager and he convinced and he helped to resolve the issue.
They have created very good ambiance. Though its not heritage property but it seems like heritage Hotel ! Staff was co operative, courteous and very helpful. They have given vintage look to golf car and its superb !

Overall We enjoyed our stay at BRYS FORT

Room Tip: "Tents are very spacious and lovely can stay in tent"
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigway H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrysF, Operations Manager at BRYS Fort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making the decision to stay at BRYS Fort, Jaisalmer!

We are delighted that we could meet and exceed your expectation of impeccable service .Your mention of subtle features and minute detailing truly inspires us to walk the extra mile.

We apologize for the inconveniences caused to you and would request you to please treat the mentioned incident in isolation as it is certainly not the manner in which we treat our esteemed guests.

We look forward to your return to BRYS Fort, Jaisalmer.

Warm regards
Jasbir Chaudhary
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Many people have given negative feedback but for my family it was a royal experience.Staff is too friendly and took all care.Nicely located near the city.Quite place with wonderful views.Food is excellent.It is a new property slowly coming up and would be choice of many to stay.My Kids enjoyed the most.

Sunil Gupta
New Zealand

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrysF, Operations Manager at BRYS Fort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and sharing your recent experience at BRYS Fort, Jaisalmer.

I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and the services completely met with your expectations. It is feedback such as yours which motivates us to work hard each day.

I have taken the liberty of sharing your compliments with my team and they are equally excited to know about how fabulous your stay was.

We would love to see you back at the BRYS Fort, Jaisalmer in the near future.

Warm regards
Jasbir Chaudhary
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights. Newly made, I see it had a few started bad reviews, but our experience, on the contrary was AMAZING! The staff made our stay thoroughly enjoyable. Highly friendly, quick service and great food. Loved the service. The hotel is gorgeous. Peaceful and you can see the entire city and a great fort view from the rooftop. Make sure to go up there at 7:00 am to watch the sunrise! :) Hospitality = 5 stars. very polite. would definitely come again. Not too far from the city good location.

Room Tip: Garden View rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arunima345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrysF, Operations Manager at BRYS Fort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and I shall certainly pass on your compliments to the entire team. At BRYS Fort, Jaisalmer we strive to create a truly personalised experience for all our guests and I am glad to know you were happy with your stay here.

We look forward to welcoming you back at BRYS Fort, Jaisalmer.

Warm regards
Jasbir Chaudhary
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

On arrival we found several faults with the room, such as stained covers, collapsing toilet seat, etc. We complained, but they were not all rectified. We went for a swim but this is in the middle of a building site with lots of men building new rooms with noisy drills and big machinery, and though the sunbeds look great almost in the pool they very soon had no shade, and the water made my skin sting. There were pleasant gardens with a distant view of Jaisalmer but there was no shaded seating from which to enjoy it. The dining room had as much ambience as a hospital, although the food was excellent. The staff were very friendly but clearly lacked training and seemed very poorly managed. We came here - it's a taxi-ride out from the town - for peace and quiet. We cancelled our booking after one night and moved into town.

Room Tip: Dont bother
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MimiYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrysF, Operations Manager at BRYS Fort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from BRYS Fort, Jaisalmer!!!

We thank you for choosing BRYS Fort Jaisalmer for your stay and regret to learn that you had an unpleasant stay experiences.

We are extremely disappointed to know that you didn’t find our services as per your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your time and feedback as it would help us improvise and amend our services to provide our guests a great stay experience at a great value for money.

We look forward to have you with us in Jaisalmer again.

Warm regards
Jasbir Chaudhary
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed 1 night at BRYS Fort. As we did some research ahead of time, we understood it was a new hotel and expectations were set accordingly.

PROS:
- Room was excellent + spacious (perhaps we had a deluxe room?)
- A-la-carte lunch was fantastic
- Grounds were neat
- Good playground for the kids
- Nice looking pool though we did not use it

CONS:
- Breakfast buffet was very average
- Eerily quiet corridors during the day - no one to be seen - probably all out and about

We only stayed for a day and checked out in the morning. We wished we stayed put at BRYS!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikhil_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrysF, Operations Manager at BRYS Fort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at BRYS Fort during your recent visit to Jaisalmer.

We are delighted to read your feedback and to note that you had a wonderful experience, and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations.

At BRYS Fort we are committed to exceeding our guests expectations and your feedback is very motivating. Such feedback will inspire the team to strive harder.

Thank you once again for your generous feedback. We eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Warm regards
Jasbir Chaudhary
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Hidden costs,Poor service and unfriendly staff, jst clarify everything in written before going there.
At the time of booking they will tell u everything good but at the time of check out they out they will add hidden costs, totally inflexible senior staff.

Room Tip: Try to avoid this hotel
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank iamrahuldesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrysF, Operations Manager at BRYS Fort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from BRYS Fort, Jaisalmer!!!

We thank you for choosing BRYS Fort Jaisalmer for your stay and regret to learn that you had an unpleasant stay experiences.

We are extremely disappointed to know that you didn’t find our services as per your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your time and feedback as it would help us improvise and amend our services to provide our guests a great stay experience at a great value for money.

We look forward to have you with us in Jaisalmer again.

Warm regards
Jasbir Chaudhary
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.2 mi away
Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort
Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort
#42 of 108 in Jaisalmer
206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
#59 of 108 in Jaisalmer
126 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#82 of 108 in Jaisalmer
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#27 of 108 in Jaisalmer
490 reviews
3.6 mi away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#26 of 108 in Jaisalmer
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
#23 of 108 in Jaisalmer
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BRYS Fort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BRYS Fort

Address: Plot - 7 | Jodhpur-Jaisalmer Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $47 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BRYS Fort 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turn your vacation into something truly exotic, truly splendourous. Experience what it meant to be a Maharaja. At BRYS FORT. Situated in the heart of Jaisalmer offering a rare view of the eponymous Golden Fort, BRYS FORT has been painstakingly recreated to transport you back into the halcyon times when words were commands and honour was something you died for. It is one of the largest ultra-modern luxurious hotels constructed to evoke memories of Rajasthan’s medieval glory. Inspired by the sprawling ramparts of Jaisalmer Fort, BRYS FORT carries forward the magnificent architectural legacy of Rajputana and offers you a rare blend of past glory and contemporary amenities. It combines the best of the both worlds, medieval as well as modern and is an experience that elevates your visit to Rajasthan to the luxurious splendour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BRYS Fort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing