We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay”
Review of Ratnawali Camps

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ratnawali Camps
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were ten people in a group staying there for a night .we contacted the camp directly and booked . Stay was very nice and everything was well maintained. Cultural evening was amazing followed by dj. Food was good and breakfast was good too. Overall was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxy567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 418 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed with ratnawali camps was nice and the whole desert experience is worth a shot. Camel safari was great and evening programme was splendid.fod was good and staff was attentive. A great evening enjoyed and would last in my brain for a long time. Thanks a lot to the ratnawali camps for a nice evening.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We really appreciate the cleanliness, hospitality and the location.
Camel ride is very enjoyable abt 4-5 km. Folk dance was amazing. Food is grate.
Beware of the agents who misguide you for the same stay in cheap rates. We really recommend this property for memorable night stay.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank nikky_mehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We planned for the stay at this campsite. The whole experience was a lifetime experience we had.
We started with a enjoyable camelride to the sunset point.then we were welcome with royal welcome after a while we enjoyed the cultural evening with folk music. That was followed by dinner.
After the delicious dinner we went for a little walk.
Night was memorable. Staff wad very cooperative and polite.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramesh_pune12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

I really recommend doing the tent stay experience in the desert. The dunes, camel back riding, sunset, everything is amazing... But please do not ruin it staying here. I generally don't care much about the hotel amenities, as long as it is clean and has a good location because it is where you spend less of the time while on holidays. But particularly in Jaisalmer's desert, as there is absolutely nothing, seriously nothing but sand and the tent camps, the place where you stay becomes crucial.
When we arrived, we were welcomed by a guy who barely articulated a few words in English. We were taken to our tent which was very basic (no surprise) but in the limit of acceptable cleanliness. The one and only bright side of our stay here was that a camel ride was included so we were taken to the dunes and saw the sunset from there (amazing!). The drama began when we came back to the camp for the night Indian dance show which was really pathetic, with truly terrible and horrible dancers, terrible snacks and the promise of a dinner that didn't arrive till very very late. We were freezing and we're offered stinky blankets that hadn't been washed since they were bought (ages ago). Apart from another European couple, we were the only tourists and the rest of the audience were locals who were not staying at the camp. The whole time the presenter spoke in Hindi, making little acknowledgement of our presence there, so we got nothing from the local culture or even know what was going on. By 10 pm we were starving but dinner was still not coming. Please note that meals are included in all camps, as there are no restaurants or anything around. We decided to skip dinner (a bit disgusted by the entries offered along the show and filthiness of the place). To our surprise the next morning when we asked for breakfast we were taken to the tent where they had had dinner the night before, still with all the leftovers from dinner, the dirty tables, cups and plates from last night. They didn't even clean a table for us so we stood while we were offered toast and tea. Starving, cold and very upset we cancelled our next night there and went back to Jaisalmer city.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank KRRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We went to the camp with familyant satyed for a night. Tents were clean and safari was nice. Food was good and services were great. The major point was that it was not on the main road and we were getting a dessert feel with the stars. Based on rievews we went there and it was nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank info12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed at camp in the month of january. It was fantastic ,camel safari was vry good ,cultural pragramme was at its very best , food n staff service was nice n overall it was a nice camping .cultural evening was nice. I recommend this camp for the people who r visiting to jaisalmer in near future

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller0080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
7.3 mi away
Jaisalmer Desert Camp
Jaisalmer Desert Camp
#9 of 282 in Jaisalmer
176 reviews
4.7 mi away
Damodra Desert Camp
Damodra Desert Camp
#2 of 282 in Jaisalmer
461 reviews
2.1 mi away
Winds Desert Camp
Winds Desert Camp
#7 of 282 in Jaisalmer
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Dangri Desert Safari Camp
Dangri Desert Safari Camp
#18 of 282 in Jaisalmer
100 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Royal Camps
Le Royal Camps
#33 of 282 in Jaisalmer
103 reviews
19.3 mi away
Tofu Hotel & Safari
Tofu Hotel & Safari
#1 of 282 in Jaisalmer
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ratnawali Camps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ratnawali Camps

Address: Sam Sand Dunes | Sam Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 282 Specialty Lodging in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $37 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ratnawali tented camps is located at Sam(45Kms from Jaisalmer {Rajasthan} INDIA) knownover the world for great Sand dunes of Thar Desert.Thirty Tents furnished with modern amenities andtraditional interiors are luxuriously and exclusivelydesigned to provide visitors experience of lifetime,where they can enjoy the serenity and tranquillity ofgolden plains and rediscover the nature in great style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Ratnawali Camps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing