We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for family fun event”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ratnawali Camps

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ratnawali Camps
Ranked #10 of 219 Specialty Lodging in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for family fun event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

based on reviews planned a trip for few days in jaisalmer during my vacation trip to India. I think this was worth the money and time spend out of my vacation. Would recommend this place to anyone who wish to spend some quality time with family and be close to Rajasthan and culture of Rajasthan. The personal attention to every guest was incredible and the facilites were out of ordinary which includes the food quality , room services to name a few. You wouldnt feel out of place even if you are visiting from USA.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajasthantrip32313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    50
    9
    11
    6
See reviews for
107
55
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

I had Been to Ratnawali camps in Dec 2010 with my family . It is one of the best Places to camp in Jaiselmer. I would also like to mention that the Owner "Mr. Sudhir" gives personal attention to all his guests.
Overall it was a great experience and would definitely like to go there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweta18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very beautiful and immaculate camps.We were accommodated in luxurious tents which had fitted baths and other basic comforts. Delicious food, good entertainment, gives you a good break in the sand dunes away from the city life. The people serving us went out of their way to accomodate and spoil us. They also arranged a trip to the Desert on Camel. The service was at its best, staff was really polite and helpful. I would definitely like to visit Jaisalmer again and stay at the same place. Overall fun unlimited.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khushboo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I am impressed with the place and services provided by the Ratnawali Camps. The place is awesome. It is a great place to go with your family and friends. The location is perfect. Food was excellent. I enjoyed my stay with my family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anuj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Our group of friends had a visit to this place to just relax and hangout. The place was cool with great ambeiance.
The staff was very friendly and the food was very tasty. We had a blast and a good value for our money
We had a great time and we are definatly planing to come back soon to such a wonderfull place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

After visiiting from USA, we wanted to see one of the hottest town in India, Jaiselmar. After checking many reviews on Trip Advistor we decided to stay in Camps and since "Ratnawali Camps" seems to be the best we decided to stay there.
We were very happy we decided to stay here. The places is really very very clean and the ambience is very good. Food quality is awesome and they will cook it as per your demands too.
My suggestion would be to choose ONLY this place in case you plan to visit Sam Desert in Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shrikant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

travelled in the desert in ratnawali camps feeled like a king of that place. desert is ausum. ratnawali camps gave us a good stay at the dunes. the food was good and the services were nice. we enjoyed dance programme in the evening like anything.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
18.2 mi away
The Golden Camp
The Golden Camp
#43 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
4.3 mi away
Prince Desert Camp
Prince Desert Camp
#9 of 219 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
2.1 mi away
Winds Desert Camp
Winds Desert Camp
#6 of 219 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Damodra Desert Camp
Damodra Desert Camp
#1 of 219 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
52.9 mi away
Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp
41.7 mi away
The Serai
The Serai
#12 of 219 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ratnawali Camps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ratnawali Camps

Property: Ratnawali Camps
Address: Sam Sand Dunes | Sam Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 219 Specialty Lodging in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ratnawali tented camps is located at Sam(45Kms from Jaisalmer {Rajasthan} INDIA) knownover the world for great Sand dunes of Thar Desert.Thirty Tents furnished with modern amenities andtraditional interiors are luxuriously and exclusivelydesigned to provide visitors experience of lifetime,where they can enjoy the serenity and tranquillity ofgolden plains and rediscover the nature in great style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ratnawali Camps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing