We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Food (Recommend the Special Thali)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake View Restaurant

Lake View Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 178 Restaurants in Jaisalmer
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food (Recommend the Special Thali)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great food, with magnificient view. Get in early for breakfast or dinner and grab the table protruding from the fort ledge, Its amazing to eat watching the sun set over Jaisalmer. Has WIFI, just make sure you have insect spray or coils, as bugs bite everywhere in Jaisalmer. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marc o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice view!delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Nice location.
We can see Golden city!
nice food,also good price.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank verocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Strange”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

We came here on the 7th of May, at about 7pm, only 2 days after the last review was written praising the great food this place has. This was not the case for us. As we got the menu from the waiter/staff member of some sort who told us we couldn't get food, but we could get it on the roof top next door, then after saying something to the guy next door he said we could not get it next door, but we might be able to get it here. It was all very confusing and unwelcoming, in the end we opted for a beer and a sunset view which was lovely. Strange situation at this place, I'm unsure what's happening here, maybe something to do with it being low tourist season?

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Orwellwasright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff, good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

The outdoor seating area is a great place to sit and eat by candlelight. The vegetarian menu offered plenty of choice and the food was delicious, although we had to wait a short while to be served and for our food to arrive.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank muldoon756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, Good prices, great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

If we were here another day we would be back. Very nice food at a very reasonable price.

Neat place to sit and have a beer overlooking the city. Beautiful view at night.

For two curries two nans and rice. Plus two large kingfishers and a mineral water 710r

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donnafurst18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake View Restaurant also viewed

 
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 

Been to Lake View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing