We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect budget hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Akashdeep

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Akashdeep
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect budget hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We had 5 days long weekend holiday this month. So I along with my 2 friends went for Rajasthan trip. We planned to vist Ajmer-Pushkar, Jaisalmer and Jodhpur. We reached on 16th Aug in Jaisalmer. I had pre-booked this hotel based on trip advisor reviews. Surprisingly this hotel is just the perfect budget hotel. The food is very nice. I liked the bengali dish Aaloo bhaja the most. The staff bwhaviour is nice. Rooms were very clean. More over the owner of hotel Mukesh ji is a very good and helpful man. If you get a chance to visit Jaisalmer, do stay in this hotel eyes closed. You will not find the perfect budget hotel other than hotel Akashdeep.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank DIVY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    146
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
335
71
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

I must say that it was a lovely stay at the hotel. The reception was very cordial. The location is quite good, its about a fifteen minutes walk from the fort and one can have a great view of it from the terrace of the hotel, maybe have a pleasant dinner on the rooftop on a starry. Speaking of dinner the food is also very delicious, enjoyed the aloo posto and bengali thali a lot.
But I did intentionally deduct one star from the rating because i did not particularly like the night stay at the tent on our desert safari. I expected some good Rajasthani music and dance but it turned out to be a cacophonous display some Hindi songs those which are mostly played at the local clubs. Soon it looked more like a discotheque far from a serene environment that I was expecting. So I would suggest others that if you wish to get a taste of desert life and Rajasthani culture please do not opt for the desert safari.
Having said that I have no complains about the Hotel and I would like to extend my thanks to Mr.Mukesh for treating us so good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kays0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

we were in jaisalmer in DEC....we reached there at late night(actually we got late) it was so called... temperature was 14 degree we were surprise to see Mr MUKESH owner of the hotel came to received us . he warmly welcome us & shifted us to his hotel.... hotel was very clean ...... the room was fantastic, spacious. bathroom were neat and clean.he arranged tea coffee & food for us at late night.....staff were very helpful & friendly....everything is nearby the hotel so it was very easy to us to go anywhere like market .GOLDEN FORT so it was convenient for us... he was personally coming to see us.....The Hospitality and the food arrangements provided by the hotel was excellent. Especially the quality and taste of the food items are excellent I liked roof top restaurant of the hotel We really enjoyed food with beautiful view at night..it was such a nice place.. we were from gulf so not knowing anything abut rajasthan we told him to arrange everything for us....he did in very nice way in our budget... site seen city tour shopping...everything ..... Their "Sand Dune safari" is great. Very comfortable stay at the dunes with a grand evening of Rajasthani folk festival ... we enjoyed our stay very much. specially camel safari ...over all we enjoyed everything..... we were so happy with trip so we request him to arrange full rajashthan trip for us...he was so busy but he arranged everything in our budget ... it was unforgettable trip..... Friends if you are going to jaislamer u have to contact MR MUKESH Owner of the hotel he will arrange everything as u want...in your budget....... thank to mr MUKESH & his staff they were very helpful for us....we really enjoyed this trip....looking forward to meet u again*:) happy........

Room Tip: all rooms r good but go for front side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmmmmmads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

One of the worst Hotels, we had ever stayed in. I'd booked this property based on the ratings seen in tripadvisor. But to our horror, we found the rating was really hyped. The rooms are cramped, stairs are narrow, no geysers, shabby rooms, the list goes on....

The room rates were also very high & never worth the price

A definite no from me

Room Tip: Never choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Krushnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkashdeepJaisalmer, Manager at Hotel Akashdeep, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Mr. Krushnan,

As you would expect I was very disappointed to read your review of the hotel. Please do accept Our very sincere apologies.It is always difficult to read negative things about the hotel in the same way that it is always so encouraging to read positive things about the hotel.

We are an Economy Hotel, All the Basic facility as Modern Way, We Provide to our guest. During your stay applicable Tariff was also apply to you too. We tried to satisfy each & every guest by Our Services but in your case We couldn't.

Thank you for sharing for your recent experience with us.
Kind Regards,
Mukesh Bhatia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the whole time while i was in jaisalmer got the bus in and its only a 1 minute walk from bus station people at the hotel were more than helpful helping me book everything from camel rides to train tickets also do the hotels camel ride its amazing would stay there again thanks for having me

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

So when I and my wife decided to plan last leg of our trilogy of Rajasthan tour (Jaisalmer and Jodhpur) we wanted to stay in a luxury place for day to have the experience and in a budget hotel for rest of days. And as it always happens we didn't have too much time to plan things. Basis TripAdvisor we called of few hotels. Among all Mr Mukesh Bhatia sounded most warm and interested. He happens to own hotel Akashdeep. So we booked this hotel for 2 days over phone (just a phone call and he didn't demand any booking amount or anything). Detailed account as follows:
Pros:
1. Budget: What attracted us to akashdeep was so nice words by reviewers for a budget hotel and believe me they were all true. It is good value for money hotel.
2. Location: Very conveniently located. Easy to find and in the center of the city, very close to the fort.
3. Staff: This is where akashdeep scores the most. Staff including the owner Mr Mukesh Bhatia are attentive and responsive. Mr Bhatia doubled up as a guide whenever we needed any opinion or an arrangement to be done, he was always ready to help. He arranged all the tours and desert safari for us. He also let us stay in the room for 5-6 hours beyond check in time without any charge because it wasn't a peak time. Such a nice gesture!
4. Food: It has a rooftop restaurant which offers very decent food at reasonable cost. The cook was again very responsive and always ready to help because we had some unusual requirement for my small baby.

Con:
Not any actually but it is just that the rooms were very simple and without the amenities of a luxury hotel but that is what we expect when we book a budget hotel.

So apart from small misses, it was a pleasant stay for us and we got more than what we had paid for!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManojSinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

It was great stay in Jaisalmer during my Stay in first week of March along with My family in Hotel Akashdeep in Jaisalme We reached Jasalmer around 11pm from varanasi. Mr Mukesh (the Owner of Hotel Akashdeep, Jaisalmer) himself received us from the Jaisalmer Station. i feel i reached my home. no tension how i reach the hotel, where i get taxi yea auto etc etc, but only solved man in Mr Mukesh Bhatia.when i reached the hotel it twas awesme. i preferred balcony room, so i took room 108 in first floor i stay with my mom and my bro. the room was fantastic, spacious. bathroom are neat and clean.not only that u can also enjoy the morning tea and evening tea on the big balcony. Staffs behaviour is very good.and food is so tasty. (Mr. das ) who is the main man in the kitchen is very good.We LOVED this hotel, the ambiance, the food, the staff, the cleanliness... Everything. This hotel is located NEAR GOLDEN FORT so it was convenient to go FOR FORT IN DAY TIME AND IN THE NIGHT TIME ALSO .. Everything was in walking distance like restaurants, bazaar and ATM.ITS LIKE 5 STAR within ur budget .U ALSO SEE THE NIGHT FORT VIEW from the hotel roof.rastaurent.
Their "Sand Dune safari" is great. Very comfortable stay at the dunes with a grand evening of Rajasthani folk festival.. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much. sply camel riding. Mr bhatia arrange everything and the driver also very good.they arrange sight seen also.
t's a very good hotel amongst the upper level budget hotels. Excellent hospitality. The owner Mr. Mukesh Bhatia is there to welcome you and to offer all help to you for an enjoyable stay at Jaisalmer. All the staff are very cooperative and are good natured people.

Room Tip: first floor room in road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mira m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#10 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Haveli Hotel
Haveli Hotel
#12 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Fifu
Hotel Fifu
#8 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Akashdeep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akashdeep

Property: Hotel Akashdeep
Address: Near Hanuman Choraha | Near B.P.C. Petrol Pump, Jaisalmer, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Akashdeep 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget class hotel where comfort, luxury and hospitality know no bounds. If convenience, comfort and reasonable price is what you are looking out for, Hotel Akash Deep is the one & only place to suit your budget and taste.Our actions go in line with our beliefs. We are a customer focused hotel. We believe in giving our customers the experience that goes a step ahead of their expectations. We also believe in being honest and in having the most desirable approach to our customers. All our staff have a very friendly approach with a smile. We also believe in going the extra mile to ensure that you truly feel special. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure we aim to give you a personalized service and make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Akashdeep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing