We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel Akashdeep

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Akashdeep
Ranked #10 of 106 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Palakkad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The hotel is an excellent place to stay in jaisalmer. We will love to visit the hotel next time. Co-ordination of the staff was superb. Beautiful location and nice view of fort from the roof top restaurant. The food is excellent and definitely worth the value for money. The staffs were very courteous and the room service was up to the mark.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ullaspalakkad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    149
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
338
71
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Our sojourn was pleasant and comfortable. The rooms were well furnished, the attendants were agile, the food quality was very good. We got a flavour of the desert when we went to the camp at the desert. From the roof of the hotel the majestic jaisalmer fort widely known as "sonar kella" could be seen. At nightfall the beauty of the fort got enhanced to another degree and we got the privilege of witnessing it and all the credit goes to HOTEL AKASHDEEP. Besides this the hospitality of the staff was very warm and welcoming. We were really very happy during our stay and still cherish those days.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moumitamallik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Hi akashdeep is a very nice budget place neat and clean and the owner is very nice mr mukesh .very good food not to costly and veryverytasty i enjoyed this place as it was right in the heart of city everthing is in walking distance.if you are looking for a nice and decent place to stay this is it .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhiash11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Jaisalmer lies in the heart of the Thar Desert. Before going to Jaisalmer we did lots of research for finding hotel and place to visit in Jaisalmer. We didn't wanted to miss anything.
After checking many sites we decided for Hotel Aksahdeep as per our budget. We took 2 NIGHTS 3 DAYS PACKAGE - one Night at Hotel & one Night at Desert camp. It is a budget class hotel with good survice, cleanness, city location and on top great hospitality. I should must appreciate Mr. Mukesh bhai & his hospitality. One feedback or request to Mr. Mukesh bhai that he should inform customer/traveler about internal transportation from hotel to desert camp is chargeable or it should be the included in package.

We had great time in Jaisalmer and Thar Desert. You should must experience night Jeep Safari in Thar Desert. I was really thrilling experience. All together It was great and memorable experience for all. We would like to visit this golden city again.

VIjay Mehta

Room Tip: Go for Super Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vijaymamtamehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Amazing escape to Jaisalmer, Rajasthan wonderful place to stay, nice and clean, a bit on the higher side when it comes to transport. Mr Bhatia an amazing and a very helpful person. Great food at Desert camp. Would always want to come back to Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malhar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were group of 13 members and had been to Jaisalmer on 9-Nov-2013 to 11-Nov-2013.

We had booked the overnight camel safari at hotel Akashdeep.

The type of service that was offered by the hotel staff and Mukeshji was really above expectations. The food and tea is really good.

Mukeshji and his entire staff is really very polite, we didn't feel like we are staying at any hotel, rather felt like staying at our own home.

On the second day morning of safari, Mukeshji gave surprise by offering us additional camel ride of 1.5 hour to the entire group of 13 members.

And guess what, while we were leaving for the next destination, he gave away the boxes of popular sweets of Rajasthan - "Ghotma Laddu".

So if you are visiting Jaisalmer - do opt for hotel Akashdeep, and have the great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PravinSharmaPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiniketan
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

we visited Jaisalmer on 27th October.. we got a pick up by Mr. Mukesh Bhatia himself from the railway station. The hotel was nice.. we can see a fantastic view from Akashdeep hotel... there was an good Bengali restaurant.. staffs were well mannered. we enjoyed the camel safari, Rajasthani dance show.. Our Jaisalmer trip was fantastic... Mr Bhatia was arranged our trip & that was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moumita2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 106 in Jaisalmer
1,065 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 106 in Jaisalmer
774 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 106 in Jaisalmer
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 106 in Jaisalmer
1,062 reviews
0.5 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#3 of 106 in Jaisalmer
401 reviews
8.1 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 106 in Jaisalmer
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Akashdeep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akashdeep

Property: Hotel Akashdeep
Address: Near Hanuman Choraha | Near B.P.C. Petrol Pump, Jaisalmer, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 106 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Akashdeep 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget class hotel where comfort, luxury and hospitality know no bounds. If convenience, comfort and reasonable price is what you are looking out for, Hotel Akash Deep is the one & only place to suit your budget and taste.Our actions go in line with our beliefs. We are a customer focused hotel. We believe in giving our customers the experience that goes a step ahead of their expectations. We also believe in being honest and in having the most desirable approach to our customers. All our staff have a very friendly approach with a smile. We also believe in going the extra mile to ensure that you truly feel special. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure we aim to give you a personalized service and make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Akashdeep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing