We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Budget Property at Heart of Jaisalmer”
Review of Hotel Akashdeep

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Akashdeep
Ranked #10 of 106 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Noida, India
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice Budget Property at Heart of Jaisalmer”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Positives:
+ Located inside the market. Near to Railway Station
+ Room service was prompt. Staffs were well mannered and courteous.
+ Food at Roof top restaurant was nice.
+ The owner was very helpful. Arranged for pick up from the station.
+ Cleanliness is maintained in room/bathroom/lobby

Negatives:
+ Room was not at all spacious (Room No. 107). These are too small to call deluxe category.
+ Beds were too small for a couple travelling with a kid. Average sleep quality.
+ They do not have any category and price attach to them as they provide us two highly differentiated rooms for the same price

Overall, a good hotel for a budget trip.

Room Tip: Go for Room No 203/204 or the rooms just above those rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SubhashisMandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    149
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
338
71
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beldanga, West Bengal, India
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

we visited the hotel on 20TH october,2013 when we were looking for a cheap but good hotel for staying.its position is very perfect to findout from both rail station and bus stand.d hospitality we got was simply superb.rooms r clean enough.it also has the wifi facility.their service is also very well.they provided us a nice desert trip,rajasthani dance show & ofcourse the sahi dinner.this package was also cheap from others.but the best thing that attracted me most was the bengali restuarant that was on the top most floor of the hotel.it provides fresh & tasty foods.so i suggest everyone if u looking for a nice hotel in jaisalmer then just come once here before going to anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAJAMALAKAR_12345888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

A nice budget hotel to stay in Jaisalmer. Already knew about Mukeshji and his hospitality before stepping into Akashdeep and all our expectations were met. The 2N/3D package is great and Mukeshji customizes to your requirements. One cost saving tip from my experience. Never hire a car for Local jaisalmer site seeing. Take an auto for Rs 40 from Akashdeep to Fort or Gadisar Lake. That way you will have a lot of time too for you, and the car driver not hurrying you up in case you want to spend time in shopping in fort or boating in Gadisar Lake. I personally was very impressed by how Shambhu managed the rooftop restaurant. A guy with a lot of cool and efficient. But the food in aksahdeep's rooftop resturant was good. All support staff of Akashdeep were gentle,co-operative and service prompt. But Desert Trip arranged by MukeshJi was the most thrilling part of the trip, specially the Camel ride. The tents of Chirag Resorts are very good and spacious. Only negative is the night grand dinner, which is far from grand. I guess they are too stubborn to change the dessert from some very bad churma to something like gulab jamoon or ice-cream. But Local Folk Dance and music was very good. Best Wishes to MukeshJi and his Team for future endeavors.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arunanshu_Mondal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

AT FIRST THANKS TO MUKESHJEE. Excellent location. good hospitality, excellent rooms and room service, variety bengali foods .........altogether a nice place to stay. One thing I want to mention that............Mukesh ji is always co-operate anytime, such as to receive his guests & other any problem.

Sudipta Hazra
Kolkata

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudipta_Hazra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Not a star category hotel but the hospitality is really better than the best. The owner is very smart guy and always try to provide something extra to satisfy the customers at optimum level. There was no discussion about Pick-up from railway station, he sent his car to pick us which was first extra offering. He then offered us to stay at dessert camp which was really out of our plan.. Over all an extra ordinary experience from an ordinary hotel. Highly recommended and appreciated for any kind of traveler..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arijit_Chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berhampore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

first of all thanks to mr mukesh bhatia for given us great experience in jaisalmer & also nice behaviour of all staff. .We had booked only for Tent stay and not in hotel . It was totally full of enjoyment .their " bangali khabar" is very tasty. if you want to go there then make a call to direct mr. mukesh bhatia and his mobile no.09414291002.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimutmandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durgapur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent location. good hospitality, excellent rooms and room service, yummy bengali foods.........altogether a nice place to stay.
One thing I want to mention that............Mukesh ji is always trying to receive his guests from bus stand, or railway station. Atleast in our case he received us personally in the bus stand.

Room Tip: It will be very much helpful to the aged persons if you add a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumanta2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 106 in Jaisalmer
1,065 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 106 in Jaisalmer
774 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 106 in Jaisalmer
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 106 in Jaisalmer
1,062 reviews
0.5 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#3 of 106 in Jaisalmer
401 reviews
8.1 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 106 in Jaisalmer
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Akashdeep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akashdeep

Property: Hotel Akashdeep
Address: Near Hanuman Choraha | Near B.P.C. Petrol Pump, Jaisalmer, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 106 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Akashdeep 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget class hotel where comfort, luxury and hospitality know no bounds. If convenience, comfort and reasonable price is what you are looking out for, Hotel Akash Deep is the one & only place to suit your budget and taste.Our actions go in line with our beliefs. We are a customer focused hotel. We believe in giving our customers the experience that goes a step ahead of their expectations. We also believe in being honest and in having the most desirable approach to our customers. All our staff have a very friendly approach with a smile. We also believe in going the extra mile to ensure that you truly feel special. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure we aim to give you a personalized service and make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Akashdeep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing