We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tokyo Palace Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Everything is great!! The rooms are clean and tight. Service is friendly and the costs are good. The swimmingpool is clean and handy because of the hot weather! the staff is workin hard tO give u the best service there is!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hatipcengiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

Was told about this hotel while travelling in Thailand and though it would be worth checking out. When we arrived six months later what a beautiful building with very friendly and helpful staff. The swimming pool was great and refreshing. We would definitely recommend this hotel. The roof top restaurant has great fort views and the rooms are a very good size. This is a hotel that would be hard to beat. It is a nice change from small dingy rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Booked this hotel for the pool, we turned up and it was green. Everyone disapointed. We were told it had only just happened and that it would be fixed - well it must have been the fastest growing slime I have seen, of course it wasn't fixed. But the upside was that the helpful staff directed us to Hotel Royale - which had a pool that was lovely.
It was a pitty that the pool detracted from the room. We booked the suite cheap through another site and it was lovely. The children loved sleeping in the curtained alcoves - very arabian nights.
We found the staff in the roof top resturant quite surly and certaily slower than average - I would eat else where.

Room Tip: Room 101 is the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for about a week. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We did the camel trek which was a lot of fun and having a restaurant in the hotel was great. It's location is good as well as its a 5 minute walk to the fort. Overall, this hotel is well worth a visit and I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattyinspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I think this would have been a good hotel apart from the green swimming pool - beware we arrived around 1Oish and were told that it would be clean by 6pm that evening - nothing of course happened and then we were told it would be cleaned first thing the next morning - nothing happened so we changed hotel - upon talking to some other guests at the Royale where we moved to to find out that they had arrived 3 days before us and had the same story - so beware! No wi-fi in rooms but the rooms are spacious and the hotel building is very nice indeed just disappointing about the pool!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank wub100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed here with my lady for 4 nights including a 2day camel safari which was by far the best thing we've done in India and we've been here for 4months now. Staff are really great and will go out of their way to look after you, rooms spotless and restaurant on roof is good! Check it out!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

for 300rps double room, wifi, great rooms I'd say delux for indian standarts, and on top - swimming pool!! the service for food is a bit slow, but what to hurry for after all... great place, amazing price

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kriwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.3 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 108 in Jaisalmer
923 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Haveli
Hotel Royal Haveli
#10 of 108 in Jaisalmer
450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,098 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 108 in Jaisalmer
792 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#1 of 108 in Jaisalmer
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tokyo Palace Jaisalmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tokyo Palace Jaisalmer

Address: Near Fort, Airforce Chouraha | Dhibba Para, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 269 Specialty Lodging in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $19 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tokyo Palace Jaisalmer 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tokyo Palace is perfectly located in the cultural center of Jaisalmer, set in peaceful local surroundings, yet close to famous historical landmarks. Hotel Tokyo Palace has its very own rooftop bar and restaurant, offering picturesque views of Jaisalmer City and The Golden Fort. The restaurant is one of the most popular and highly rated restaurants in Jaisalmer, serving a wide range of traditional Indian dishes, as well as Western style food to suit the needs of everyone. Guests can enjoy easy access to Jaisalmer’s lively Market, Golden Fort, Jain Temple, Folklore Museum, Bus Term. and Railway St., which are all within walking distance of the hotel. Those arriving by bus or train can enjoy complimentary pickup and drop-off services that Tokyo Palace has to offer. Hotel offer excellent value budget rooms. They are decorated in elegant Rajasthani style with ornate stonework. All guests can also enjoy our lavish swimming pool and sun lounge facilities to relax after a busy day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Tokyo Palace Jaisalmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing