We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“燈光美氣氛佳”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mud Mirror Guest House
Ranked #1 of 156 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“燈光美氣氛佳”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

It was a pleasant stay at mud mirror with my boyfriend ,also we had some unforgettable moments there.Food served there was delicious.The staff surya and lala are very take care of us everything. I will prefer mud mirror stay for next visit to jaisalmer.overall view is excellent about it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    44
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
128
83
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in mud mirror for 4 nights and really enjoyed the family like atmosphere. All rooms have great views, of what I have seen actually the best views in Jaiselmer, the food is good an the owners and staff are super friendly. Best hotel I have seen in Jaiselmer would def come back. Highly recommend.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Smilinginkampala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

I didn't actually stay here but i did eat here, frequently, and the friendly owner gave me tour and asked that i write a few words.
If the restaurant is anything to go by then you can expect very good service and a decent wifi connection! The room i saw had a fantastic view of the city, a clean bathroom and lovely finishes. We would. have happily stayed here if our budget had permitted it. The rooms are well priced and reflect the finishing touches included: ovrrall, a very decent place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juzzaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

comfortable environment, beautiful scenery,surya and lala were very nice. I don't know how to thanks they're hospitality. They treated my friends and i sincerely, suddenly i so miss the point ohm eggs every morning when I stay the mirror guest hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kung H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I was in Mud Mirror in November, 2013. Surya and Lala are special guests, as the guys who work there. The room are spacious and well decorate, some with window confortable to see the sky and stars. Central with the best view of the city, and great meal on the beautiful terrace.
Highly recommended!

sabrina B. (italy)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia Ryno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I would highly recommend the Mud Mirror Guest House. The rooms were cozy and romantic (and CLEAN!), the rooftop cafe had good, reasonably priced food and a great view, and most notably the service was superb. The online booking service messed up our reservation, but the owner worked everything out with no additional charges and was very attentive to all of our needs and requests. He was able to book a camel safari for us, which was a great experience and well orchestrated (though word to the wise- don't do more than one day/one night if you're inexperienced!!).

Room Tip: The red-colored room on the ground floor was quite cozy with the best atmosphere of the three rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank appmountaingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Have you ever seen Mad Max and thought of living that life and making a hideout for your posse. Thought that you would capture a fort and then build your castle there? THIS PLACE IS IT!

Away from the touristy hordes which have taken over this town, and the crowded mash-houses in the middle of the fort, Mud Mirror lies in the forgotten end of the fort right after the Jain temple. I found out that there are similar options in the fort, but all are either too pricey or too hippie! Mud Mirror keeps it nice n simple. And the view is to kill for! Suraj and Lalla keep things chilled out without trying too hard and the food is a lovely affair at their rooftop restaurant.

And dont even believe the eco-babble the Lonely Planet says about the hotels inside the fort damaging the monuments. Those half-twit snobs don't even know half the reality! Ask Suraj about the real story!

Room Tip: You will need the AC rooms in the summer time for sure. Else go higher for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tadasmi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 104 in Jaisalmer
771 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#6 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,059 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 104 in Jaisalmer
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 104 in Jaisalmer
898 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Wanderlust Guest House
The Wanderlust Guest House
#7 of 156 in Jaisalmer
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mud Mirror Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mud Mirror Guest House

Property: Mud Mirror Guest House
Address: Near Jain Temple | Near Jain Temples, On Fort, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We can Ensure You with Quiet stay, Friendly atmosphere and hassle free accommodation in Jaisalmer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Mud Mirror Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing