We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Guest House with excellent view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mud Mirror Guest House
Ranked #2 of 159 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Mud Mirror has great location inside the Fort just next to Jain Temple. It has amazing view from the rooftop, located just on the edge of the Fort's wall. You can see the outside city like on your hand from one side and observe the beautiful carvings of the Jain Temple from the other side. The owner Surya is very nice and hospitable, with whom you can have nice talk or ask information. He can also cook delicious Indian food for you. The rooms of the guest house are clean and nice and it is a pleasure to stay there!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 412 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

Mud Mirror Guest House one of the most amazing hotel experience I ever had just because of the hospitality shown by Mr. Lala, his brother and his crew of 2 boys!!! The guest house is clean, comfortable and got an amazing view.... there might be more guest house in India that might offer better rooms and luxury but in my experience the hospitality and the mannerism I experience form Lala and his staff was an experience itself.... simplicity and humbleness is the key... After riding bike for more than 450 km when I had booking of a non A/c room, Mr. Lala offered me an A/c room without charging anything extra.... from that moment whatever I needed he was there to assist and help me all the time with his smile.... I like Jaisalmer but I enjoyed the stay at the Mud Miror Guest House!!! I recommend it wholeheartedly to everyone!!! Thank you Lala and his crew for this wonderful experience!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Mud Mirror was one of the best places we stayed during our 3-week long trip in India. It is a beautiful little guesthouse with great views in the fort of Jaisalmer and we really enjoyed our stay there. Surya, the owner, was incredibly nice and helpful. He made sure that everything was okay and we really felt home while we were staying there.

My friend and I stayed in a room with huge windows and great views. You could sit in the window looking out the city and read. We actually spent a whole day in the room, doing nothing but enjoying the views. We asked Surya to have some food delivered and ate in. He had chai tea delivered to our room.

We went up to the roof top to see the sunrise and the sunset over the desert. The views were just amazing. I would definately recommend to stay at Mud Mirror and i will stay there again if i return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smiles114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

A great little budget guesthouse in the walls of the fort near the Jain temples. A big clean room with a massive bay window ( that you can sit in ) looking out over Jaisalmer. Very friendly helpful owners. Great value for money. Lovely rooftop for sitting out in. I loved this guesthouse and recommend it fully.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curiousphotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This guest house was good value but not the best value encountered in India. The room was a good size with attached bathroom, I could not get any hot water but this was OK as you're not supposed to use much water inside the fort anyway. The staff were very helpful. The food in the rooftop restaurant was average. The fan in my room would not work on the first night and this meant I had to open the windows which resulted in me getting bitten which wasn't ideal. I fixed it myself by hitting it. I wouldn't say it was 2 stars but it was fine for a couple of nights

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chammp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The place was very nice and comfortable, one of the cleanest I've been in India.
The owner is very nice and polite. I've spent a very good time there.
Location is fantastic and the price are not too high.

Can't complain about anything.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommaso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Thank you so much Lala it was so good for us to stay with you at your place! We love it all, the room clean and with a big toilet, the food, great pasta and pizzas, and the best of all the views wich was breath taking and the company, We loved Jaisalmer city, and is so close to everything and inside the fort wich makes it more special, we met great people there and Lala will be one of the special ones for ever, thank you!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krmelaViajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,094 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jasmin Home
Jasmin Home
#3 of 108 in Jaisalmer
383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Haveli
Hotel Royal Haveli
#10 of 108 in Jaisalmer
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 108 in Jaisalmer
792 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 108 in Jaisalmer
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mud Mirror Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mud Mirror Guest House

Address: | near Jain Temple, Jaisalmer Fort, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $11 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We can ensure you with quiet stay, friendly atmosphere and hassle free accommodation in Jaisalmer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Mud Mirror Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing