We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mud Mirror Guest House
Ranked #1 of 156 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arosa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

mud mirror is one of the nicest places i have ever been. it's not only because of the nice view from the roof, the great food and the nice room y had. it's definetly also because of the very, very friendly and helpful staff. lala, surya, "the 2 boys" ramesh and vijay. see you again!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    44
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
128
83
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Really like the view in the guesthouse, you can see the city on the fort, the temple and also the sunset. You can't find any other place with such a beautiful view.

The food is also very delicious. I spent hours sitting on the rooftop of the restaurant and enjoying the peace there.

After having a great conversation with the owner of the guesthouse, I really appreciate how he set up the guesthouse and his philosophy of life. If you have a chance to talk with him, he will explain the history of the mirror inside the room and etc.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorlinalamonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Wien, Austria
2 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

...on our tour through rajasthan we spent a couple of days in jaisalmer where we were lucky enough to find the mud mirror guest house.

the guest house is located on the top of the fort, next to the jain temples. we had a wonderful view from our room and from the rooftop terrace.

the warm welcome by surya and lala made us feel as if we were rather family or old friends than clients.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SindbadSeefahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2012

all excellent, very comfortable hostel, restaurant very good food, its owners very friendly, thanks Mud Mirror Guest House
made my stay a dream
the view from the restaurant is spectacular
Karina, Argentina

Room Tip: all excellent, very comfortable hostel, restaurant very good food, its owners very friendly, thanks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kescalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auroville, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Mud mirror is a wonderful and peaceful guesthouse inside of Jaisalmer. I felt there like at home, Lala, the manager and all the young lovely staff were very caring about my needs – I am already 66 years old. The hotel is managed by two brothers they do everything to make their guests happy and they did everything with a smile. They are honest and they don't try to sell. Free WIFI is also available and tasty food, the restaurant with a stunning view.
The rooms are beautiful, airy with large windows and bathroom. My room had two views, one side overlooking new town and to the other side 5 meters to the jain temple, just unbelievable.
I will recommend it to all my friends.

Room Tip: my room had windows to two sides, open view and near the jain temple
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingridindia1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tres Arroyos
2 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Nice guest house!! Clean room with (no carpets!), clean bathroom, and very cheap.
Excellent staff (Vijay, Lala, and Rames) are really friendly, and don't push you to do anything.
Incredible view in the top roofs, and good food also.
One of the best guest house I've been in India.
100% reomendable!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HebeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilani, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just adjacent to the famous Jain Temple, the Mud Mirror Guest House is such a lovely place. Mr. Surya, the owner himself picked me and my friends up from the Jaisalmer Railway Station not bothering our arrival at around 00:00 hrs. He's a friendly chap to get information about the place from. A genuine guy, honest and humble. The guest house's rooms offer a fabulous city view from up the fort facing east, and hence, we could enjoy the beautiful sun rising from in between the windmills far visible from the room's window. The room we stayed in, truly original, gave us the "We-are-Kings-of-the-place" feeling. The Guest house also has a roof top restaurant, with an amazing view of the Jain temple's fabulous construction. Food quality is good, a bit expensive though. Located at just a 3 to 4 min walk away from the Jaisalmer fort's main attraction, the Raja Mahal, Mud Mirror Guest House is a perfect place to stay at.

Room Tip: You should go for largest room they have in their ground floor. We were four friends, stayed in comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vaibhavraov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 104 in Jaisalmer
772 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#6 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,059 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 104 in Jaisalmer
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 104 in Jaisalmer
898 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Wanderlust Guest House
The Wanderlust Guest House
#7 of 156 in Jaisalmer
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mud Mirror Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mud Mirror Guest House

Property: Mud Mirror Guest House
Address: Near Jain Temple | Near Jain Temples, On Fort, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We can Ensure You with Quiet stay, Friendly atmosphere and hassle free accommodation in Jaisalmer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Mud Mirror Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing