We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
101
34
9
2
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
34
9
2
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 156 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Pros:
1. Near to the jaisalmer fort
2. Rooms are clean
3. Guests are treated well
4. They provided us a room for washing even after check-out

Cons:
1. Felt its little expensive. I would advise to check other options as well for the same price
2. Location is not that appealing as it is very interior and will find drains close by.
3. Some construction work was going on next to the hotel. Got irritated by too much sound from outside.
4. Food is very expensive. We were charged Rs 200 per person per thali which wasnt worth the money.
5. Lack of privacy.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the first floor. Ground floor room suffer from lack of privacy.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samrat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrosevilla, Owner at Hotel Rose Villa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thanks for taking time out to write a review for us. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit. We have noted all your suggestions and will work upon improving the facilities.

We Sell our room Dlx Non-Ac and AC Rs. 900 / 1250 + Extra Tax ( Season and off season Too )
As camper our Rates it was too lowest.
About Location we are basically located in Artist Colony and it's well known area. & About Drain we take care about every basic clean and also drain too. In Jaisalmer you will found this type of drain everywhere.
Our Home Made Food thali price are Fix and before taking order we always Confirm the Thali price with Guest. So there is no any force. It's your Choice.
so that we are able to offer a memorable stay to seasoned travelers like yourselves.
Wish you a great Year ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel is not a hotel! It is ran by a nice couple in a homely manner. The staff in the hotel are quite coordial and helpful. Room was nice with good facility. But the bed was little too small for us (a couple and a 3.5yr old baby). This being ran by a couple and not a hotel, has limited food options for lunch or dinner. But the food, that we got was of good taste, hyginic but little too costly for a place which is not even a 3 start category. Overall experience is very good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angshurc1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrosevilla, Owner at Hotel Rose Villa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thanks for a high recommendation and an inspiring feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the accommodation, food, service and hospitality at Rose Villa.
We would love to be of service to you again.

Regards,
Ujwala Joshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is the first time I have visited Rajasthan and decided to stay here, I found the owners very pleasant and helpful especially the wonderful tea of Mrs Joshi. We came from Canada and found the room very nice and clean. The owners were also willing to pick us up from the railway station. They made everything comfortable and easy and even booked our tours, very helpful and went out of their way to welcome us. We felt as if we were at home.

GurcharanDhugga and kulwant dhugga Vancouver Canada

Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bhulla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We happened to stay in this hotel for 2 days on 3rd and 4th December.
On the positives...
The rooms are very clean along with the washrooms. The owner Mr. Pankaj is a very friendly human and they take utmost care to keep our stay pleasant. He had himself come down to the bus station to make sure we reach the hotel right.

On the downside...
There is a little privacy considering the fact that the rooms are just like rooms in a house where talks can be heard around. So it's a little awkward to stay there if you want enough privacy and peace. The surroundings of the hotel are kinda stinky with a gutter running through... so again not very pleasant once you come out of the hotel.

Also, the food they provide is VERY expensive (just like another reviewer remarked). A thali costed Rs.200 which was only about simple limited items thali that you'd get at any other restaurant @ Rs.70-80.

Also, the rooms size is very small compared to the price they charge for it.

Room Tip: Probably the rooms on the upper floors would be much more peaceful and provide enough privacy.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shreyas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel is good. The staff are very good and caring. Double check the prices before you order any food here. They charge 140 rs for a simple dal fry which is just not worth. If you want non veg you need to go out. Never try the Hotel Trio- very expensive and not worth. Otherwise service, quality of stay is good. You can also book for the desert safari from here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shilpa_arijit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews