We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
101
34
9
2
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
34
9
2
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 156 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

What a great place to stay! really laid back no one gets worked up about anything.
very good rooms with fantasic views,
The lads who ran it were so helpful,did'nt bang on about camel safari's,but when he did offer
we took the opportunity and that a brilliant,due in part to our guides ali
thank's lad's
To sum the rose villar up great value,great location,great people,great place to stay

Less

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petter_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrosevilla, Owner at Hotel Rose Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review!

Thank you for your kind words of appreciations about our staff efficiency and competency. Your feedback has been shared with the team members and they are pleased to hear it.

We all look forward in welcoming you and your family back in near future.

Regards,
Mr. Pankaj Joshi
hotelrosevilla@yahoo.com
09929804517

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The hosts are awesome! We had dinner together on the roof top at night, had a great chat under the full moon. The boys are very helpful too! They even allow us to borrow their kitchen to cook some noodles in the afternoon.

The rooms are clean and provide all the necessities that you need. We joined their 2 days camel safari tailored made for our schedule. Every things were taken care of and we had a memorable night on the sand dunes. The only thing is don't expect delicious food in the desert, be realistic.

Recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ac_mty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

i visited Jaiselmer for the first time last year doing my tour around Rajasthan, i had a lovely stay at this hotel, with my sister and niece. The owners were very welcoming when we arrived early at the hotel and made sure we could have our room slightly earlier than planned. I loved staying here as its not a very big B&B but the owners are very helpful and friendly. After having long days sightseeing it was always lovely relaxing on the roof top where the owners Pankaj and Ujwala would come up most evenings and spend time with their guests and make it a very enoyable evening, we never felt unwelcomed, and always saw the owners and other staff having a joke with their guests as firends which was nice to see as other hotels don't feel the need, there was a time were my niece became abit poorly during the stay due to heat and they had gone that little bit extra making sure she had everything she need to get her better, if it was late and we asked them to get us anything they did so without any complaint. Over all i would highly recommend everyone to stay here if they are visiting jaisalmer, nice rooms, AC worked fine, shower and bathroom clean with warn water, bed was comfortable. and most of all it was very close to the centre for places to eat and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neema O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrosevilla, Owner at Hotel Rose Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank you for your beautiful review!

Your exceptional appraisal about our services, staff, hospitality is a source of motivation by which we always strive to achieve excellence and present our surpassed service.

We all look forward in welcoming you back soon to jaisalmer city.


Regards,
Mrs. Ujwala Pankaj Joshi
hotelrosevilla@yahoo.com
09929804517

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

A nice bed and breakfast just in the city near the Jaisalmer Fort. Relaxed and mellow, and about a ten minute walk from most of the action, and steps away market & Restaurant. Staff is very friendly and helpful, and the interior lobby is really cozy

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms r good for two peoples
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ajutambde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrosevilla, Owner at Hotel Rose Villa, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hotel Rose Villa, Jaisalmer

Thank you for your feedback. We have shared your comments with our team, it truly motivates us to give our very best daily.

Looking forward to welcoming you.

Best Regards,
Mrs. Ujwala Joshi
hotelrosevilla@yahoo.com
09929804517 / 02992-254517

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

The hotel is clean,comfortable and the room prices are very reasonable.More than that the owners are very helpful.They made our 3 day stay at jaislmer memorable.The owners Mr and Mrs Pankaj gave us the minute details of the places to visit, good hotels to have food and good stores for shopping. Mrs Pankaj was soo kind that she allowed us to use her kitchen to prepare food for my 18 months baby and my aged in-laws without any extra charge. Even the staffs are very helpful. We wish to visit jaislmer again and again. Its perfect for families and walkable for most of the destinations.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Girish_bhat_bangl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrosevilla, Owner at Hotel Rose Villa, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Dear Guest....


Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Rose Villa, Jaisalmer

Your kind words of appreciation shall be conveyed to my team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,
Pankaj Joshi
hotelrosevilla@yahoo.com
09929804517

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews