We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
101
34
9
2
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
34
9
2
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 156 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Decent, comfortable, very reasonable prices. Rooms are nice and clean. Outstanding services; in fact we believe this is the best quality of Rose Villa, its wonderful owners, a very young couple who treat their guests like family. We enjoyed very much the nice conversations on the roof top and appreciated every effort they made for us to feel like home. On our return from a desert safari they even provided a free-of-charge room for us to take a shower & rest before continuing our trip to the next city, although we had checked out the previous day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Catalina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrosevilla, Owner at Hotel Rose Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Jaisalmer

Thank you,

Best wishes,
Mr. Pankaj Joshi
Owner
hotelrosevilla@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I spent two nights at hotel rose villa in January 2012.It was a great experince. Nice clean and simple rooms. I think it is the best and cheapest hotel. Mr. & Mrs. Joshi is too helpfull. We enjoy a lot ....................
100% recommended.
Satnam Singh
chandigarhia................

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank satnam-singh-micky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrosevilla, Owner at Hotel Rose Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community.

We all feel so proud that your stay with us was an experience of a life time and that you have enjoyed every aspect of our hotel. Your recognition for our team members is motivating, which will inspire us all to achieve greater height of service.

We are now on Facebook. If you are a social media user, I would request you to add us to your list of brands and entities that you follow online, on a regular basis.

Thank for highly recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home soon.

Warm regards,
Mr. Pankaj Joshi
Owner ( Truly Home Stay )
hotelrosevilla@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

It was the best budget hotel experience ever for me! and the entire credit goes to Mr Pankaj and his lovely wife. They have gone beyond the normal limits of hospitality industry to provide customized services.

We were in Jaisalmer for a documentary film project, and went there without much homework. And both the owner of the hotel helped us like anything and made our journey successful.

Just to share one example to show how these people are dedicated to serve customers the best : While our stay, one morning we found Mr Pankaj (owner of the hotel) sleeping on terrace in probably the coldest time of the year. When we asked the reason, he replied that he has given his room to the couple who were supposed to checked out y'day but could not due to bad health. Amazing passion to serve the customers.

100% recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Piyush_Tank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrosevilla, Owner at Hotel Rose Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits.
And thank you for sharing about us on this review.

Regards,
Mr. Pankaj Joshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

A great and friendly hotel .
Seem more to us like family members the owners of hotel.

We are overall happy by their treatment and wish to always stay with them
whenever we visit jaisalmer.

They provide best service at reasonable rates.

We went their as guest and come back as friends.

Kudos

enjoyyyyyy.


Deepak negi (chandigarh waley)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Negibhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrosevilla, Owner at Hotel Rose Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the Desert Stay in Sum Sand Dunes as well as Family touch. We look forward to your return visit!

Regards,
Mrs. Ujwala Pankaj Joshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

-Kudos to Mr and Mrs Joshi for managing this hotel so well.
-Overwhelming hospitality and kindness.
-Very decent and a very reasonable hotel situated at walkable distance to most of the must see places.
-Good guidance, clean toilets, hot water, good hospitality.
-I got the best and cheapest rated for the trip in comparison to others.
-Especially preferred for a Family visit.
-The trip can be planned for SAM SAND DUNES on prior discussion and i'm sure one will get the best rates.
-One can get in touch with Joshi's for there prior trip / tour planning to avoid last moment hustles.
- Had a a Pleasant stay, thanks again for the Courtesy

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Travellerontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrosevilla, Owner at Hotel Rose Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Rose Villa in the near future.


Warm regards,
Mr. Pankaj Joshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews