We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
101
34
9
2
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
34
9
2
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 156 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We spent 2 nights at Hotel Rose Villa and still weren't ready to leave.

Our room was cozy, we had one of the Dlx rooms vs. the Privilege, and we loved it. The open rooftop was excellent and inviting. A small restaurant that not only served a wonderful breakfast but lunch and dinner if you felt like eating in after being out and about seeing the sights in the day time.

The owner was gone during our stay and in our experience staying at small i… See all
===============================
pawan

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pawan159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

One of the most charming places we stayed during our trip to Rajasthan. Rooms are extremely comfortable and clean. Breakfast is fresh and delicious. Any request we had was promptly taken care of: car rental/ sightseeing etc.
The place itself is a rare treasure. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms are Very Comfprtable
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minakshee_msn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

I booked this hotel as a "first in line", just for one night. I wish i could stay longer!
This little hotel is very clean and very home like. The owners are the nicest people you could imagine, very helpful and cordial. There is no restaurant, but the dinner Ujwala cooked and shared with me on the roof of the hotel was delicious. Even the breakfast was taken care of!. I absolutely will come back to this place to stay there longer!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaveri_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed here for 5 days and enjoyed a terrific time in this lovely city Rooms were spotlessly clean, comfortable and spacious.

Great Connection of Wi-Fi, it's free...

We couldn't have wished for more. The breakfasts were sumptuous, including bread toast, eggs cooked to perfection, fresh fruit and the more delisious is Rajasthani Thaali ( Home made )

Our hosts were friendly, helpful and always on hand with ideas.
I recommend anyone wanting a lovely relaxing holiday to stay at this delightful family in the heart of Jaisalmer. Many thanks to the Hotel Rose Villa team. We hope to come again!

Room Tip: deluxe room Are good for 02 person
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mamta_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrosevilla, Owner at Hotel Rose Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thanks for this word that you fell your second home in our place. We are really happy for this.
If you get Chance to visit Jaisalmer Again, please don't forgot us.


Regards,
Pankaj Jsohi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We splurged and stayed in a Delux Room as our trip to Jaisalmer was a part of our 1-year anniversary trip. The room surpassed expectations, and there are plenty of photos on the hotel website! I wish that we had more time to simply relax and enjoy the room.

The folks at Rose Villa were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is beautifully set up and decorated. The location - near the gate but away from the hustle and bustle of the east wall - was fantastic, close enough to walk nearly everywhere in the old city but without lots of noise at night.
no..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wadke_rohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews