We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everythings Excellent....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Ranked #11 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The rooms are clean, spacious, well appointed, and great value for money. The hotel is a comfortable ten minute walk from the entrance to the fort and the management and staff are friendly and helpful. There is roof top restaurant with view of fort, and 6 minutes walk to fort. all the staff and owner Mr. Ashraf were very friendly and ready to help on every things. All in all a very positive experience.
I will give 5 star rate for the Hotel and Staffs and recommend for your best stay in Jaisalmer.

Room Tip: All rooms are same and fine....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrekkinginNepal2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (925)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 586 of 925 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Revisited Mystic & everything was as good, if not better, than my last visit. Really enjoyed being in the desert & sleeping under the stars. Everyone is so friendly & relaxed here, that it has to be the best place to stay in Jaisalmer & at such reasonable prices. Thanks guys :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lalitarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Highly recommended! Kind people, a beautiful room with traditional local textiles, a rooftop where you can eat real Rajastani food and a relaxing atmosphere, right outside the old fort. 100% sarisfied! We'll come back for sure, this place is well-worth a visit!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloriaelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in "Mystic Jaisalmer" from the first to the last moment very much! For us - thanks to its people, the lovely atmosphere and the delicious food on the roof top terrace - this hotel was our favorite on our 3 weeks tour. We spent 2 nights in a 100% clean and beautiful Deluxe Double Room with AC (it is hot in Jaisalmer) and we went one night on the Camel Safari sleeping in the desert. The safari was great fun and very good organized by the hotel. After the safari they even offered us for free a hotel room to shower and change and they also organized a surprise birthday cake for another traveler. We can highly recommend "Mystic Jaisalmer": its people make the difference! Thanks so much, Liz & Alfredo

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz-Freddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Right from the start of our stay at Mystic Jaisalmer, we were well-looked after by the staff. They picked us up from the bus station and explained to us our options (without being pushy) for camel safaris. Unfortunately, we didn't manage to go on a safari as we both fell sick almost immediately after arriving in Jaisalmer. The staff at the hotel were so kind and brought us food and water to the room, even though this is not their policy. We were so grateful to be in a comfortable, clean room with decent cable TV and AC!

Our bad luck didn't change and we ended up having to go to hospital after my boyfriend fell and hit his head, requiring stitches. Again, the staff were extremely helpful and organised an English speaking tuk tuk driver (family member of the manager) to take us to hospital and act as a translator. We really are grateful for all their help and hope to return to Jaisalmer one day under better circumstances! We would definitely return to Mystic Jaisalmer and would recommend it to other travellers without hesitating.

Room Tip: Definitely go for an AC room in summer months as Jaisalmer can be swelteringly hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethJ0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I can guarantee that you will receive the warmest welcome in India here - the staff are wonderful. From the minute they pick you up (free) from the bus or train station you will feel at ease & meet the kindest people in India. I loved the hotel - the atmosphere & colourful Rajastani decorations, the great rooftop terrace & the cleanliness of the rooms. Make sure you spend a night in the desert under the stars when you go on the camel safari! I have some great memories & it was hard to leave the place & the people & the owner Ashraf is a gem!

Room Tip: Check the room overlooking the fort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Thanks to Ashraf and his amazing staff, we had a wonderful stay in our so far best hotel in India! Not only the rooms are like in fairytale, the staff is as well..food is originally indian, very tasty and served from a clean kitchen, very enjoyable to sit on the rooftop with a excellent view on the fort..

If you are interested in Sufi Culture you will love this place..all people working in the hotel are very kind and true warm hearted persons - we will be back soon!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anjuli2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Haveli
Hotel Royal Haveli
#10 of 108 in Jaisalmer
461 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#4 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 108 in Jaisalmer
795 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#1 of 108 in Jaisalmer
582 reviews
8.6 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#6 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel

Address: Dhibba Para | Near Gadisar Gate, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $26 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a unique hotel, based in the desert city of Jaisalmer in the exotic province of Rajasthan, India. We offer pristine, comfortable and delightfully decorated rooms in a relaxed atmosphere and are dedicated in providing pleasant, friendly service. Our rooftop terrace offers stunning sunset and sunrise views of the spectacular Golden Fort. A place to meet other people or just to relax in a hammock. There is also a restaurant on our rooftop terrace with a variety of Indian dishes and other food. At night we play Bollywood movies with English subtitles.We provide our guests with free pick-up service to take the hassle out of arriving in Jaisalmer, free welcome chai and free wi-fi. In addition to our hotel and restaurant facilities we also offer different tours including camel safaris and Mystic Specials: special packages and a variety of meditation. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel and to give you a beautiful and relaxed stay in Jaisalmer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing