We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time yet again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Ranked #11 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful time yet again!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Revisited Mystic & everything was as good, if not better, than my last visit. Really enjoyed being in the desert & sleeping under the stars. Everyone is so friendly & relaxed here, that it has to be the best place to stay in Jaisalmer & at such reasonable prices. Thanks guys :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lalitarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    170
    34
    10
    4
See reviews for
133
180
191
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Highly recommended! Kind people, a beautiful room with traditional local textiles, a rooftop where you can eat real Rajastani food and a relaxing atmosphere, right outside the old fort. 100% sarisfied! We'll come back for sure, this place is well-worth a visit!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloriaelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in "Mystic Jaisalmer" from the first to the last moment very much! For us - thanks to its people, the lovely atmosphere and the delicious food on the roof top terrace - this hotel was our favorite on our 3 weeks tour. We spent 2 nights in a 100% clean and beautiful Deluxe Double Room with AC (it is hot in Jaisalmer) and we went one night on the Camel Safari sleeping in the desert. The safari was great fun and very good organized by the hotel. After the safari they even offered us for free a hotel room to shower and change and they also organized a surprise birthday cake for another traveler. We can highly recommend "Mystic Jaisalmer": its people make the difference! Thanks so much, Liz & Alfredo

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz-Freddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Right from the start of our stay at Mystic Jaisalmer, we were well-looked after by the staff. They picked us up from the bus station and explained to us our options (without being pushy) for camel safaris. Unfortunately, we didn't manage to go on a safari as we both fell sick almost immediately after arriving in Jaisalmer. The staff at the hotel were so kind and brought us food and water to the room, even though this is not their policy. We were so grateful to be in a comfortable, clean room with decent cable TV and AC!

Our bad luck didn't change and we ended up having to go to hospital after my boyfriend fell and hit his head, requiring stitches. Again, the staff were extremely helpful and organised an English speaking tuk tuk driver (family member of the manager) to take us to hospital and act as a translator. We really are grateful for all their help and hope to return to Jaisalmer one day under better circumstances! We would definitely return to Mystic Jaisalmer and would recommend it to other travellers without hesitating.

Room Tip: Definitely go for an AC room in summer months as Jaisalmer can be swelteringly hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethJ0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I can guarantee that you will receive the warmest welcome in India here - the staff are wonderful. From the minute they pick you up (free) from the bus or train station you will feel at ease & meet the kindest people in India. I loved the hotel - the atmosphere & colourful Rajastani decorations, the great rooftop terrace & the cleanliness of the rooms. Make sure you spend a night in the desert under the stars when you go on the camel safari! I have some great memories & it was hard to leave the place & the people & the owner Ashraf is a gem!

Room Tip: Check the room overlooking the fort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Thanks to Ashraf and his amazing staff, we had a wonderful stay in our so far best hotel in India! Not only the rooms are like in fairytale, the staff is as well..food is originally indian, very tasty and served from a clean kitchen, very enjoyable to sit on the rooftop with a excellent view on the fort..

If you are interested in Sufi Culture you will love this place..all people working in the hotel are very kind and true warm hearted persons - we will be back soon!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anjuli2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My friend and I met two girls in Udaipur who recommended us this hotel in Jaisalmer, telling us that we really should stay there cause they were so satisfied about the place. After staying there we can only agree with them that Mystic Jaisalmer is absolutely worth a visit, I would even say that (considering price and quality) it is the best hotel that I have ever stayed at! The incredible hospitality of the staff has definitely contributed to that.

We arrived at 4am after a long journey by train and were picked up from the station by one of the staff members. No pressure for check in, just take a shower and rest a bit and when you have time you can come for the check in, no problem. We felt so welcome and staff was so friendly! They are like a family, and if you are open to it you can easily be part of that. We had dinner with the owner Ashraf (one of the most open minded, warm hearted persons we have met in India), and staff of the hotel explained us all we needed to know about Jaisalmer, recommended us some very nice places in town, helped us with booking train tickets and showed us were we could find a post office, they really helped us out with everything and all with patience and pleasure. They made us feel so welcome and we really felt at home there so quickly! Even changed our tickets so that we could stay a bit longer.

Apart from the best staff in the world, the hotel is quite new and the room and bathroom were really clean, as were the public spaces. The bed was really good, there was free (and well functioning) wifi. The best thing about this place is the rooftop terrace, from where you have an amazing view over the old fort. There is also a restaurant there with really good food (both indian and non indian) incredible lassi's, and the best italian coffee! At night they play Bollywood movies, which is really fun (ask for Barfi, it is the best!). For solo travelers also many posibilities to meet other people.

I would also recommend the camel safari organized by this place - sleeping under the stars in the desert is an unforgettable experience, and the people who cook your dinner in the desert will start to sing and play their self made instruments when it's getting dark, which is very special.

So, once again, I would really recommend this place very much!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dorothea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 104 in Jaisalmer
770 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 104 in Jaisalmer
527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#13 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,055 reviews
0.7 mi away
Helsinki House
Helsinki House
#12 of 104 in Jaisalmer
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel

Property: Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Address: Dhibba Para | Near Gadisar Gate, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a unique hotel, based in the desert city of Jaisalmer in the exotic province of Rajasthan, India. We offer pristine, comfortable and delightfully decorated rooms in a relaxed atmosphere and are dedicated in providing pleasant, friendly service. Our rooftop terrace offers stunning sunset and sunrise views of the spectacular Golden Fort. A place to meet other people or just to relax in a hammock. There is also a restaurant on our rooftop terrace with a variety of Indian dishes and other food. At night we play Bollywood movies with English subtitles.We provide our guests with free pick-up service to take the hassle out of arriving in Jaisalmer, free welcome chai and free wi-fi. In addition to our hotel and restaurant facilities we also offer different tours including camel safaris and Mystic Specials: special packages and a variety of meditation. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel and to give you a beautiful and relaxed stay in Jaisalmer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing