We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Ranked #12 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We made a reservation in this hotel because the comments and reviews we saw on Internet. Once we arrive we felt we paid too much for the service. The room as not as clean as it should be and the terrace was very dirty. There was food on the floor and I told the guy who attend us that it was slippery (because a smash tomato) and he did not care. The tomato was there at least for 2 days. There is no real reception and the internet connection in the rooms is very bad. The corridors should be also cleaner. The breakfast was very bad also. The butter was melting and other food was also very hot so I guess that they do not have a fridge, something important to have in the dessert. The owner is friendly and seems to be helpful but too bad that the other people working in the hotel have no interest in improving the service and keeping the place clean, nice and tidy. I will recommend other traveller to go to the nearby hotels instead.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ferio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (903)
There are newer reviews for Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 577 of 903 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean, modern and nicely decorated. The staff were helpful towards the end of the stay but it doesn't have a family feel like some other hotels we haved stayed in whilst travelling India. The food is average but easy for breakfast. The roof terrace is good for sunbathing and views of the walled fort.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophielg91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at Mystic Jaislamer. The owner was really hospitable and the staff were all really helpful. Our overnight desert camel trek was one of the best experiences of my trip and was arranged all though the manager. It's a good location to getting to all the main attractions. Food was good and a film is shown on a big projector on the hotel's rooftop every evening.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is a very clean and well located hostel. Jaisalmer is not that big so you can just walk to the main interest points. Staff is really nice and the rooms have a nice view. Food is ok and the rooftop is amazing. Really nice view. I definitely would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel is great! It's modern, clean and the staff very nice! The food is another strong point, tasty and resonantly priced, they organised an overnight camel safari for us, which was terrific! I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CheekyButerfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked our rooms in a dorm, but on arrival the dorms where being renovated so we were upgraded for the same price to a private room. Our stay was ideal, we were so well looked after. We booked our camel safari through the hotel, it was by far the highlight of our trip to India so far, our 'camel boys' really took good care of us and the food was great! Ali was so welcoming, it was more like being welcomed into his home than his hotel. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kallista90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our stay in Jaisalmer was great, mainly due to the hospitality at this hotel. We didn't make a reservation but could join the jeep pick-up they had arranged for some girls we met on the train upon arrivel at Jaisalmer train station. Since the dorm rooms were being painted we were offered a private room for the same price. The manager/owner of the place is very hospitable and an avid traveller himself; he knows exactly what his customers are looking for. We were invited to share a dinner at the rooftop together with him and other guests. We brought some fruits and sweets but weren't charged anything. We then decided to do an overnight Jeep/Camel safari in the desert, organised through and departing from and arriving back to the hotel. Everything was well taken care off and we could leave our luggage at the hotel. When we got back we could rest some more and use the showers and toilets again before catching our next train. Heavily recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#4 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,078 reviews
8.6 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,203 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 108 in Jaisalmer
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 108 in Jaisalmer
779 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,082 reviews
0.2 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#5 of 108 in Jaisalmer
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel

Address: Dhibba Para | Near Gadisar Gate, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $24 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a unique hotel, based in the desert city of Jaisalmer in the exotic province of Rajasthan, India. We offer pristine, comfortable and delightfully decorated rooms in a relaxed atmosphere and are dedicated in providing pleasant, friendly service. Our rooftop terrace offers stunning sunset and sunrise views of the spectacular Golden Fort. A place to meet other people or just to relax in a hammock. There is also a restaurant on our rooftop terrace with a variety of Indian dishes and other food. At night we play Bollywood movies with English subtitles.We provide our guests with free pick-up service to take the hassle out of arriving in Jaisalmer, free welcome chai and free wi-fi. In addition to our hotel and restaurant facilities we also offer different tours including camel safaris and Mystic Specials: special packages and a variety of meditation. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel and to give you a beautiful and relaxed stay in Jaisalmer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing