We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Ranked #11 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Nice rooms. Clean.
Hot water only in the morning or at night. During the day, you have to ask them if you want to take a hot shower.

Rooftop restaurant. View of the Forth. Food is average. The plates are a little bit small.

10 minutes walk to the Forth.

Owner is very kind.

Good place to stay. We enjoyed!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emzie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    170
    34
    10
    4
See reviews for
133
180
191
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Osaka, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is only five months old and is run by the hardest working guys I encountered in all my hotel stays in India. I hope they can keep it up. They really treat you like a guest and not like a tourist. My private room felt brand new and was the cleanest and most comfortable place I stayed. The camel safari was very fair and I had a great time. They go above and beyond by letting you have a room to shower and relax for one hour the next day, and giving free pick-up and drop off to the train station. The nightly Bollywood movie in the restaurant is an added bonus. Much appreciated for all your efforts, Mystic Jaisalmer!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robsinjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just booked the overnight safari with them without paying for the room. They let us having the room for one hour before and after the safari to take a shower and rest, which was really nice. It has a nice rooftop and the owner is always playing nice music. I guess there were quite a few travelers like us; there was a chill-out area at the rooftop so we couldn't just lie there and chill even if we didn't have a room.

The safari was awesome too. The staff were really friendly and we enjoyed it a lot. They prepared good food and good blankets so we had a good night of sleep. Overall it was beyond our expectations. I could tell that all the staff for the hotel and safari truly enjoy and love their job. So they are running it not like a business, but as a friendly welcome for everyone. Strongly recommend it for everyone who's travelling to Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyceX_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

India is a great place to travel but sometimes u just need a place to think about it all nd catch up with yourself nd here is the perfect spot. A great welcome fm all of the staff nd whatever u need they will try to help u. Nice clean large rooms, clean sheets nd also great for lone female travellers as no hassle here. Also had a great camel safari nd sadik took great care of us. Thx to Ashraf nd all staff for your kindness.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 8chandra8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

No intercom facility. Value for price is average and locality is not so great. Not recommended for family or if u are a desi. Rooms are small and not comfortable if u are with family or kids. Food is also average.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

To start, I must say, the Mystic Jaisalmer was not only the best hotel we stayed at in Rajasthan, it has been our favourite in India as well. I will now list the reasons why it is an excellent choice for any group.

1) The owner, Ashraf. What a man! He welcomes you with chai tea, explains the city (which he is clearly proud of) and he doesn't pressure you in any way. We told him we had come to celebrate Holi and had no intention of doing a camel safari. He understood, never asked about it again, and continued to give us helpful information. On Holi, he explained to any guest the reasonings for the celebration. My friend and I saw a bunch of children playing a game in the street nearby, and he explained how the game worked. He is a genuine caring man who wants the guest to have the best stay possible.

2) The location, right near the centre of this beautiful small town. Close to the train station (but the helpful staff picks you up anyways, a pleasant surprise) and close to the amazing fort. It is just a perfect place to start and finish your day.

3) The price, for the clean and spacious rooms, is an excellent deal. Other useful utilities include consistantly warm water, TV, and the use of his laptop computer. He just left it in the loft upstairs and you could use it. No fee, no hourly charge. Just laid back.

4) The rooftop. Perfect for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The Indians dishes were superb. If the sun is too bright, go in the shaded area for some relief. At night, they also will play Hollywood or Bollywood films for you in there, a good way to relax on the cushions.

In conclusion, congratulations to Ashraf and his staff. It was an incredibly memorable experience. You are the best Ashraf.

Room Tip: There is a camel that is used by another safari company that sits right outside the hotel. He is rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MicaPrazak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The rooms were very clean and comfy. Rooftop terrace is really cozy. The cook is very talented for all kinds of dishes. The management is really kind and helpful. They are not pushing with extra services. One of my best stays in India.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcc274873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 104 in Jaisalmer
770 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 104 in Jaisalmer
527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#13 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,055 reviews
0.7 mi away
Helsinki House
Helsinki House
#12 of 104 in Jaisalmer
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel

Property: Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Address: Dhibba Para | Near Gadisar Gate, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a unique hotel, based in the desert city of Jaisalmer in the exotic province of Rajasthan, India. We offer pristine, comfortable and delightfully decorated rooms in a relaxed atmosphere and are dedicated in providing pleasant, friendly service. Our rooftop terrace offers stunning sunset and sunrise views of the spectacular Golden Fort. A place to meet other people or just to relax in a hammock. There is also a restaurant on our rooftop terrace with a variety of Indian dishes and other food. At night we play Bollywood movies with English subtitles.We provide our guests with free pick-up service to take the hassle out of arriving in Jaisalmer, free welcome chai and free wi-fi. In addition to our hotel and restaurant facilities we also offer different tours including camel safaris and Mystic Specials: special packages and a variety of meditation. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel and to give you a beautiful and relaxed stay in Jaisalmer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing