We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel in jaisalmir”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Ranked #12 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

we stayed there on 5-6 february,2013.the hotel was very beautiful and comfortable.the food was good. we enjoyed the rooftop hotel, rooftop aerial view of the surroundings, the most enjoyable thing was the desert night.the traditional rajsthani dance music and food .enjoyed sleeping inside the wonderful tent. yeah, we also celebrated a birthday party of our friends there...the warm hospitality was as warm as the desert is !!! Thank you Mystic jaisalmer and mr.ashraf !!! comming soon again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahbuba32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (903)
There are newer reviews for Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

606 - 612 of 903 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

arriving in the earliest morning hours, we've been awaited with sleepy eyes :)
and no second later we slept already in a nicely made bed, the room with attached bathroom was clean and comfortable. But we stayed most of the time at the rooftop restaurant since its nicely made and the food is also an enjoyable treat.In the evening the rooftop transforms into an opn air cinema, with lots of bollywoodmovies to choose upon.defenitley the place to stay! all important informations are given, and help will always be provided
we stayed for three nights, from which we spent one in the desert, the desertsafari was a great experience, with everything provided, mr. kahn our funny camelman, showed us the nicest places in the desert. we booked the safari via mystic jaisalmer, as well as our bus to bikaner,
the stuff is realy friendly and helpful! its been our pleasure to stay at mystic jaisalmer,the stay made india a bit more incredible. thank you Ashraf for welcoming us so warmly in your home and in your heart. wish you all the best. and see you soon :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antoniaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Mystic Jaisamer is the most comfortable place we have stayed in india. The food is very good. Hotel staffs are really friendly and helpful. And the rooftop, evening, gentle breezes......with food and drinks!! ahh!.........it was awesome. Thanks Ashraf...... he is a nice host.
coming soon.......... for the next tour :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadia39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

we stayed there on 5-6 february,2013.the hotel was architecturally adorned with traditional jaisalmer terracotta, and had a very short walking distance from Jaisalmer Fort(Sonar Kella) and Gadisar Lake. we, Oshtok enjoyed the rooftop hotel, rooftop aerial view of the surroundings, enjoyed the desert night...enjoyed sleeping by the window...
yeah, we also celebrated a birthday party of our friends there...the warm hospitality was as warm as the desert is !!!
Thank you Mystic jaisalmer and ashraf bhai!!!
be always such mystic!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enam_oshtok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I can't say a single bad word aboud Mystic. The biggest asset of the property is it's manager who understands the needs of tourist from abroad. The hotel staff picked us up from the railway station for free and organized a camel safari with the night at the desert. If you ever go to Jaisalmer, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tygrysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Through our 35 day tour in India, this was the best place to stay. Beautiful rooms with excellent services and amazing roof top view of the Golden Fort. The desert safari was awesome too. I would love to come back soon and stay here again :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samiha_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is a great hotel with clean and comfortable rooms, great food, and helpful staff. It is a short walking distance to Jaisalmer fort and the lake. Hotel staff can help you with arranging tours as well. Rooftop view is nice too. Don't hesitate book your stay here. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crestrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#4 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,078 reviews
8.6 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,203 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 108 in Jaisalmer
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 108 in Jaisalmer
779 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,082 reviews
0.2 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#5 of 108 in Jaisalmer
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel

Address: Dhibba Para | Near Gadisar Gate, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $24 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a unique hotel, based in the desert city of Jaisalmer in the exotic province of Rajasthan, India. We offer pristine, comfortable and delightfully decorated rooms in a relaxed atmosphere and are dedicated in providing pleasant, friendly service. Our rooftop terrace offers stunning sunset and sunrise views of the spectacular Golden Fort. A place to meet other people or just to relax in a hammock. There is also a restaurant on our rooftop terrace with a variety of Indian dishes and other food. At night we play Bollywood movies with English subtitles.We provide our guests with free pick-up service to take the hassle out of arriving in Jaisalmer, free welcome chai and free wi-fi. In addition to our hotel and restaurant facilities we also offer different tours including camel safaris and Mystic Specials: special packages and a variety of meditation. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel and to give you a beautiful and relaxed stay in Jaisalmer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing