We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real good place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Place

Sunset Place
Ranked #58 of 178 Restaurants in Jaisalmer
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Description: It is in the Fort of jaisalmer. and just few steps from Hotel Suraj where we stayed.
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Real good place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Amazing food and a real laid-back place. The quantity is also very good. We went there around 4-5 times in our 4-days stay. Very nice and polite staff. It was just 2 mins walk from our hotel - Shreenath Palace.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank siddharthadugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful little place, with incredible views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriends favourite curry in all 2 months of travelling India. The views are incredible- get there for sunset , the colours are amazing. Service a tad slow but friendly and very good value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Frankie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“good indian food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

A local recommended us this place, and we really liked it. We had some veggie Indian curries with rice and chapatti. It was our last meal in Jaisalmer and we do not regrest at all spending it there. The views are fantastic and its a nice place to relax.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2xelmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,297 reviews
703 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4,248 helpful votes
“Decent enough spot and snacks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This restaurant is located inside the fort, and as its name suggests is good for seeing the sunset. We spent a good couple of hours here relaxing and enjoying the sunset. The only food I had was vegetable pakoras, which were a good sized serving and tasty, not too spicy. The masala chai was good and served in a large pot. Service was fine and there was no compulsory taxes or service charge which was good. Would happily return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chammp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rooftop chillout zone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Second time visiting here, impressed both times. Excellent views during the day and night. Good simple food and service. Not sure what the first poster is on about, what part of Jaisalmer fort doesnt have cow crap everywhere?

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AP_Is_NRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Place also viewed

Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 

Been to Sunset Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing