We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gajanand Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Suryagarh(Jaisalmer)
$271
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shahi Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$8
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$19
$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fifu(Jaisalmer)
$28
$27
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorbandh Palace(Jaisalmer)
$45
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$10
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Rajwada(Jaisalmer)
$80
$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Priya(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$27
$13
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal Haveli(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$15
$10
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
133
15
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
15
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschaithe ownertrain stationmr kamalsafe place to stayhome feelingcamel safarihot waterstayed here for nightswalking distancecomfortable roomhome staygreat place to stayenjoyed our staynice personnice stayvisited jaisalmer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 151 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

1.Very clean place, the floor almost shines.
2.The rooms are medium-sized and bathrooms are clean.
3.Hot water is available but you have to notify a short time before you need it.
4.The exterior is beautiful and the rooms have various coloured glass fitted in the door and windows, giving it a nice effect when light comes in at night.
5.The owner, Kamal, will organise camel rides, tents, desert trips etc and is very hospitable.
6.We were there in 2012, he was planning on setting up an open kitchen for guests to use. Check with others to see if it has materialised.
7.Value for money. Basic necessities available with no extravagant prices.

Room Tip: All of them are good!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SjAwadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was one of the best hotel I stayed in my whole Rajasthan trip. In Sanskrit, they say-Guest is God. You will be treated in the same way by owner Kamal. He will not only provide you a pleasant stay, will also make sure to make proper arrangements for Camel Safari, city tour, restaurants,water etc at the most reasonable price. I will highly recommend Gajanand guest house.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susanta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I've been travelling in India for a long time and I can truly say that Gajanand Guest House is the best hostel I have ever been! Rooms are very clean, big and bright! Hostel has a perfect location - you can walk everywhere! Price was very good. But this is only the physical description. What create an amazing atmosphere is the owner!
Kamal is an amazing person! Extremely helpful, friendly and obliging! I have never find anyone so kind and trustworthy in India! He helped us to organize our safari and bus to next city! His advices was priceless! When we were on our trip to Safari he agreed to storage our bags and when we come back form desert he offered us a room to rest and take shower before journey to next city! He didn't charge us, even when we insisted! The best thing is that Kamal is totally disinterested and helping is a part of his personality! He don expect any profit!

Thank you Kamal for all your help and great hospitality!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

A good option if your budget is tight. Very close to the fort. They dont hav a kitchen so food is an issue. The guy who runs it , Kamal is good to talk to. He will help you with most things. The place is clean and homely. At this price..a good option. Call him on 9829310890...should negotiate between 500-600/-

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anshul30902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We emailed kamal two days before we wanted to stay at his guest house and emailed back with the prices availability and offered free pick up from the bus station and free wifi, almost straight away!
When we arrived, he was there to pick us up and we got to the guest house, he insisted that we have some chai before we filled out the long and laborious forms! So we chatted whilst his wife made the tea!
The room itself was big and clean! The cleanest we've stayed at and definitely the nicest too! We also had massive windows which was like a luxury after the places we've stayed in!
We stayed a total of 2 nights but in between our stay we went on a camel safari and he was more than accommodating to us, he kept our bags there over night and then we came back the next morning!!
Kamal really is such a nice guy and I couldn't recommend his guest house more!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anossaviagem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews