We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
3 Palms Jaisal Vilas
Ranked #98 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Verry bad experience, person on room service dosn't know to talk with guests, garden is too small, rates of food & beverages are too high according to hotel, I asked room service for mineral water they answered sir bottle will cost u 100 if u need we will send you.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikhilesh977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for 3 Palms Jaisal Vilas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 105 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

The ethos of this hotel is based on cheating and trickery. The staff is argumentative, discourteous and uncooperative. Hot water is promised but is never available despite concerted efforts and strong persuasion. The bed sheets are exchanged between rooms and are NOT changed. The glasses and cups are rinsed with water from bathroom but not changed. The rates despite written commitment are disputed. The food is over priced and the service bad. Inter net and wi - fi are another of those promised services that are not provided.

It is a surprise that this hotel is still operating. Every guest in the hotel had a squabble with the management.

The licence should be confiscated.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ukothare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were in a group of 5 families travelling to jaisalmer, 5 months before we had planned and booked the rooms at jaisal villas to enjoy the end of year 2012. This hotel has created a very bad impression in our mind, none of the hotel staff were ready to help, very much lack of hospitality, we had confirmed 7 rooms for some price per room and rest other facilities also like the 31st night dinner and all...when we reached we were asked to pay a lot more than the amount confirmed from their end, while we had paid an advance amount 5 months before.
We had a very big fight with the manager and the rest of the hotel staff and they were not at all agreeing to our talk and didnt even try to remember the conversation they had with us, it was our luck that we had a written confirmation of the rates in our email, so when we showed the email and further they had no words to say but accept their fault and this is not that is expected from such rated hotel.
The rooms were not up to the expectations nor the ambiance or the food as per the rates of the hotel and the rating given by the government.
I and my friends have warned each and every one who knows us that do not stay in this hotel !!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amishahAhemdabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life. The hotel staff is very uncooperative. Even the staff in some lodges is better. I met with an accident in the hotel room when the glass door of the bathroom crashed onto my hand while I tried to move the same and I had multiple cuts on my hand. Though the hotel has mentioned Doctor on Call in their facilities, no first aid was available at the hotel. When I reported the incident to the reception at the hotel, they were more interested in damages to the room and didn't bother to see the injuries I have suffered. To my surprise, they have charged me Rs. 8000/- for the glass door that was defective and caused injuries to me and Rs. 350/- for the towel which got stained by my blood. I had to pay for the same as I had scarce time and they didn't allow me to move out of the hotel without paying for the same and I had to travel a long distance. I would not recommend this hotel to even my enemies. Never ever visit this place. Even the food is overpriced for the quality served at their restaurants.

Room Tip: Hotel is very bad
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 44,415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Property of the hotel is good but lack of service and quality of food is so bad that even a 2 star hotel would had provide better food...
Swimming pool was full of flies and certain lights in room never work...
Highly over priced never recommend..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank varun117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

had a one night stay in the hotel...
Pros: on the highway to barmer...so u need to seek directions first time if u r coming from jodhpur.
however good location. Interiors are very nice and well decorated.
Rooms are neat and clean and spacious..
Cons: Food prices are extremely high..breakfast was complimentary and horrible.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pk_0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

i stayed for 2 nights in this hotel but i am very sorry to say that management of this hotel is as poor as of a lodge.This is a new property but it has lack of staff.Hotel is overpriced. Buffet rates are extremely high according to quality of food.According to my experience one should think thrice before booking in this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandeepSurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#79 of 108 in Jaisalmer
245 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stay Simple Hotel Jaisalgarh
Stay Simple Hotel Jaisalgarh
#57 of 108 in Jaisalmer
115 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
#60 of 108 in Jaisalmer
126 reviews
0.8 mi away
BRYS Fort
BRYS Fort
#70 of 108 in Jaisalmer
190 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mahadev Palace
Mahadev Palace
#88 of 108 in Jaisalmer
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Palms Jaisal Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Palms Jaisal Vilas

Address: Barmer Road | Plot No. 14, Hotel Complex, Jaisalmer 345001, India (Formerly Hotel Jaisal Vilas)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $93 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Palms Jaisal Vilas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sprawled Luxury Boutique 3 Palms Jaisal Vilas, offers all upscale amenities including 67 Luxury rooms, Spa, Specialty Restaurant,Jacuzzi & sauna, Gym & Pool, Bar & Lounge Conference Rooms and evening rajasthani entertainment & Traditional Indian welcome. Come enjoy the Royal setting of the golden city with all mordern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your 3 Palms Jaisal Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing