We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace
Ranked #34 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A beautiful place”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

A very beautiful and relaxing place. The rooms were very comfortable and the design takes influence from many of Rajahstan's palaces. The restaurant has a magnificent view of the fort. The service was hospitable and helpful in regards to giving information and organizing the next leg of our journey. It was good value for money and I would recommend for anyone to come stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    43
    19
    9
    13
See reviews for
67
60
14
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We had a wonderful time in the hotel and the restaurant :the food, the atmosphere, the service were perfect.
My husband and I totally recommend it.Don t hesitate to choose this place during your stay in Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amazonia14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Words cant describe are exsperiance!! the views are breath taking. The rooms are so lovely and homely like a second home. The staff proberly are the most kindest, welcoming, helpful people we have come across in are whole month of traveling india!! must a visit at least for a night to say wow like i did!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lacethompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

when we arrived in the middle of the night the staff were there to greet us, just as they would mid day. our room was lovely, with a extremely clean and sanitized. the food was stunning with continental, cuisine, and the traditional local dishes. staff were amazingly friendly and couldnt of help more. Their tours were also well organized and brilliant.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

They r simply terrible. Bad rooms, bad food n most importantly the staff is very very rude. I stayed with my family for 1 night. The bathroom did not have a properdrainage system. Even 1 mug of water would flow out into the room. Rooms r very small, not at all clean. No cupboards, not even hangers were available with them. Soup and starters ordered were served after 1 n half hr, which was not at all edible. The soup smelled bad and d chicken tikkas were just burnt. Hot water was not available. N most importantly the staff was very ill behaved. Foget heeding to our complaints, they used very demeaning n insulting words. I will recommend everyone to forget staying at jaisalmer than to stay here... Its simply the worst ever exprience. On paper said to be a star hotel...in fact 3-4 star is what websites claim, but it is worse than even a budget class hotel. I could not give a rating of less than 1 coz trip advisor doesnt accept that, given a chance i would rate them in negatives. I had read some good reviews here but my experience was soooo horrible...i probably do not even have words to pen them down. Pls do not go to lalgarh,ever!

Room Tip: Avaoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveller_India1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Hi All,
I stayed almost a week in the hotel Lalgarh Fort and Palace. I really enjoyed my time over there.
There were spacious and luxurious room there. I met to Tanu and Naru in the hotel. they were cooperative and did lots of lovely chat with them.
I had delicious meal in the restaurant located at the roof top of the hotel. There is a nice view of fort from the roof top restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yash66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2011

The last month my husband and myself we visit Jaisalmer. We found this hotel after looking 5 hotels. The price and service are excellent. The rooms are very clean and the view for the restaurant is fantastic.
If we have to choose one hotel in Jaisalmer, we will repeat in this one.

Dont forget to take dinner in the fantastic restaurant. The food is super

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocmadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.6 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 104 in Jaisalmer
898 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#86 of 104 in Jaisalmer
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Golden House
The Golden House
#24 of 104 in Jaisalmer
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garh Jaisal Haveli
Hotel Garh Jaisal Haveli
#8 of 104 in Jaisalmer
576 reviews
1.1 mi away
Helsinki House
Helsinki House
#12 of 104 in Jaisalmer
362 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royale Jaisalmer
The Royale Jaisalmer
#19 of 104 in Jaisalmer
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace

Property: Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace
Address: Patwa Haveli Road | Kalakar Colony, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lalgarh Fort & Palace - one of the most classic Jaisalmer Heritage Hotels welcomes you to the world of traditional Rajasthani generosity in this Desert city Jaisalmer. Forget your worries in this beautiful and comfortable palace whose warm hospitality and splendor will linger in your minds everlastingly. Lalgarh Fort & Palace is built as heritage style Jaisalmer hotel with some of the most exclusive exclusive and artistically furnished rooms, modern amenities and ambiance in Jaisalmer city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing