We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay & Very Helpful, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace
Ranked #36 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable Stay & Very Helpful, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I stayed here during my trip to Jaisalmer in April...Hotel Lalgarth Fort & Palace it is probably the perfect place to stay to experience Jaisalmer properly! Being a heritage hotel, I felt completely immersed in the Rajasthani culture that attracted me to Jaisalmer in the first place. At the same time, it was very affordable and proved to be great value for money, mostly because you couldn't put a price on the the advice, tips and helpfulness of the staff. They made sure i had everything i needed, which i found especially reassuring being a female traveling alone.

Room Tip: Don't be shy to ask for a better room at reception, chances are if they have one, they will give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlolay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    42
    19
    9
    13
See reviews for
63
60
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Last August I spent some days in this charming hotel. It is a very beautiful house with typical Rajasthani architecture very well located. The rooms are very nice and bigs with all kind of details and services, lovely!! On the roof there is a restaurant where you can enjoy delicious food with a exceptional view of Jaisalemer Fort. People who take care is very friendly and you will feel like in home. I only have very good adjectives to describe this fabolous hotel: wondeful, fantastic, romantic, very kind people... Sure I will go back some day..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bertavives1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2011

While travelling around Rajahstahn in June we were fortunate enough to be recommended to stay at the Hotel Lalgarh Fort and Palace in Jaisalmer. From the warm and welcoming greeting we received on the front steps of the hotel from Narayan and his staff to the lovely cool and large interior of our suite with bay windows looking onto the incredible palace nearby, we were both extremely elated that we had been recommended this fine establishment. Relatively new with a fantastic roof top bar that was still under development but would soon become the place to be with 360 degree views of this "palace wonderland in the desert" where we ate breakfast and alternated between beer and chai in the late afternoons and where we soon forgot about how hot it was at this time of year. Narayan also gave us a wonderful tour of the city and we soon became in awe of the history of Jaisalmer! Down the narrow streets we wandered and up winding staircases into more rooftop restaurants that looked down on the old and the new city to drink lovely cups of Chai and have photos with the locals and then more wandering past the many bizaars in the tiny cobblestoned streets and gazing at the amazing facades on buildings, temples and palaces and learning about their own unique stories, into the Ali Babas that have every kind of silverware possible hidden in their own houses and when asked will be placed on mattresses for you to choose your item and is where the bargaining begins! Of course we found ourselves a few souvenirs to take home and which now have pride of place in our living room, to remind us of our adventure to Jaisalmer - a definite favourite during our 3 week trip to India in June! Thank you so much to Narayan and his brother for their amazing hospitality and of course all the friendly staff at Lalgarh Fort and Palace who all made sure we were well looked after during our 3 night stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steph79_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

My girlfriend and I were treated like queens at this hotel. The restaurant is perfection! Views of the fort and town, plus food to die for. Thank you to all the staff who were attentive and kind. I hope to return one day.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericadancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Amazing time.. great staff.... they all made us feel so welcome and attended to all our needs. And their chef can really cook. Go and visit this beautiful city and enjoy Hotel Lalgarh!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChaChaChapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2011

My husband and I travelled over India with our adult daughter over the Christmas/New Year period. Jaisalmer was our favorite location. We were pleasantly surprised when we pulled up in front of the Lalgarh Fort & Palace and when we went inside it was stunning. Another thrill was the roof top restaurant where the service and the meal were delightful. The Puri Brothers are great hosts and tour guides and we wished we could have altered our travel plans to stay longer. I would recommend this hotel for a stay over an extended period for both an exciting and relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruth37a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

we were doubtful at first becoz this hotel is not inside the fort city..but on reaching there we thanked our stars becoz it was so clean, elegant and very comfortable..i reccommend travellers (not backpackers) to stay outside the fort city becoz the hotels inside the fort are very small, cramped up and at night the fort city goes to sleep very early..i want to thank Mr puri(one of the partner of the hotel) he was very considered..we had to leave jaisalmer a day in advanc becoz of some personal problem, he gave us full retrun of the money charged for that night...the food in the resturant is also amazing try the non-veg rajasthani thali is very good and can be shared by two adults..amar singh the waiter was very helpful..rooms are very clean and the hotel is with all modern facilities

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zinniabaruah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.6 mi away
The Golden House
The Golden House
#24 of 104 in Jaisalmer
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#86 of 104 in Jaisalmer
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 104 in Jaisalmer
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nachana Haveli
Hotel Nachana Haveli
#37 of 104 in Jaisalmer
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 104 in Jaisalmer
894 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garh Jaisal Haveli
Hotel Garh Jaisal Haveli
#8 of 104 in Jaisalmer
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace

Property: Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace
Address: Patwa Haveli Road | Kalakar Colony, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lalgarh Fort & Palace - one of the most classic Jaisalmer Heritage Hotels welcomes you to the world of traditional Rajasthani generosity in this Desert city Jaisalmer. Forget your worries in this beautiful and comfortable palace whose warm hospitality and splendor will linger in your minds everlastingly. Lalgarh Fort & Palace is built as heritage style Jaisalmer hotel with some of the most exclusive exclusive and artistically furnished rooms, modern amenities and ambiance in Jaisalmer city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing