We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,445)
Filter reviews
1,445 results
Traveler rating
1,214
173
35
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,214
173
35
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool signature suite karan singh flute player beautiful property central courtyard every evening the general manager luxury hotel upgraded to a suite heritage room thar desert royal experience an oasis thali breakfast spread sand dunes
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,445 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2018

After our long journey from Delhi to Jodhpur by air, and then a road trip from Jodhpur to Jaisalmer we finally reached Suryagarh and what a beauty she was.

The hotel courtyard is straight out of a fairytale. It's serene beauty, blue sky and beautiful architecture transport you to bliss.
At breakfast every morning one is joined by birds, a tortoise and even the sweetest 2 donkeys.
The staff is very well trained and attentive, the property is magnificent, appointed to perfection, each cushion and piece of art has been thought of.

The lift with its seating make one feels like royalty in itself.

I would go back in a heartbeat.

Room tip: get to get a room with a plunge pool
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 246ratin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suryagarh_jaisalmer, General Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Thank you for your encouraging comments and words of praise on TripAdvisor .

At Suryagarh, Jaisalmer, we strive to make each experience personalised and attention to individual detail is our hallmark. We are particularly pleased to note that you appreciated all the little details and fine tuning that goes into ensuring our guests have a truly outstanding stay. Thank you for taking note of our farmyard animals - all of them are rescues. They too are our ambassadors. We are particularly proud of our services and our staff and we are happy to note that you thought so too.

We look forward to you visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Perched at the edge of the calm Thar Desert, this hotel is simply stunning! Right from the moment you arrive and be greeted with drumrolls, the experience is unforgettable with its sun-scorched backdrop.

The hotel itself is a beautiful palace. Every corner of the property is well-decorated, blending rich Rajasthani style of art with landscape. The room was spacious, comfortable and well-equipped.

The restaurant is also a jewel there. The rich, yummy Thali (kind of Indian tasting menu) is highly recommended. The impressive, efficient service deserves compliments.

There is also a Rajasthani dance/music performance every evening which indeed deserves more attention. I was alone seeing the good traditional performance under the stars, sipping a cocktail - such an experience!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank leeyikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suryagarh_jaisalmer, General Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Thank you for your words of support and praise on TripAdvisor. We at Suryagarh, Jaisalmer, were happy to welcome you and make your stay a memorable experience. Attention to detail and a high standard of service is a Suryagarh hallmark. We were pleased to note that you appreciated our efforts towards aspiring for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

If you visit Jaisalmer im highly prefier Surya Garh Hotel for their Luxury / Food Quality Ambeiance and Friendly Staff nature. You must to stay at Surya Garh and try to take Massage and Indor pool activity in Hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Rajveeralsisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suryagarh_jaisalmer, General Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Thank you for your words of praise on TripAdvisor. Attention to detail and a high standard of service is a Suryagarh hallmark. We were pleased to note that you appreciated our efforts towards aspiring for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

The entrance of hotel is seems like an oasis in the middle of desert. The rooms are full load of desert history. A stay includes many cultural activities per day like folk music performances by mangniyar community, kalbeliya dance, camel treks through the sand dunes. Brilliant hotel, with staff who go out of their way to help you. The room was well laid out and equipped and the perfect size for this style of luxury hotel. Everything was perfect, we will be staying here again if we are looking enough to come back to jaisalmer.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Surendra Singh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suryagarh_jaisalmer, General Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thank you for making Suryagarh, Jaisalmer your hotel of choice. It is our endeavour to make each experience personalised and attention to individual detail is a Suryagarh hallmark. We take great pride in our varied menu and high quality of services on offer and we are particularly proud of our courteous and helpful staff, across all sections of the Hotel.

Thank you for this very encouraging review on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is like a palace in the desert. Beautiful, luxurious and excellent in all aspects. The restaurants were excellent with a wide variety of interesting quality food. The service was attentive and friendly.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 561frederickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suryagarh_jaisalmer, General Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thank you for you comments and we at Suryagarh, Jaisalmer, were happy to welcome you and make your stay a memorable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews