We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”
Review of Suryagarh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suryagarh
Ranked #7 of 107 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We ( two falilies , 8 persons) stayed in this amazing hotel on 14 of Nov , 13. Its a really beatiful property in the Desert . Great hospitality from the time we were in , till we left. Staff is really really good and inpressive. Most of the staff is young and very energetic. On arrival , we got a good surprise , when 2 out of three rooms were upgraded. Culrtural programm in the evening , followed by the dinner in the hotel courtyard with execllant services made it a memorable stay. My son and bahu who came from US and other children enjoyed the stay thoroughly. We felt that our stay should have been for two nights.
Rooms are giute big and very nicely decorated. Bathrooms are really great ( one can hardly find such a big and beautiful bathroom in the hotel).
Food is great and all of us enjoyed it thoroughly.
Overall feel of the hotel is like fort , which goes well with Rajashthan history.
I thank all the mebers for great services , good food and above all to get a feel of someone special.
I hv already recommended this hotel to my friends . Would like to stay again in this amazing hotel , whenever , i visit Jaisalmer.
Rajendra Singh

Room Tip: Try to arrive early in the hotel , to enjoy it fully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajendra_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suryagarh_jaisalmer, General Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We were so pleased to read your review and it is my privilege to pass on to the member of our staff and management, your words of praise and encouragement. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Suryagarh and I hope you and your family will come back to stay wtih us in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    986
    145
    31
    14
    8
See reviews for
413
411
28
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2013

if i could describe our stay in one word, it wud be - memorizing!! what a serene experience, the property is just breath taking. The extremely warm and caring staff are like the jewels engraved to this beautiful mansion that will make u feel nothing less than a royalty. there is nothing that is not to fall in love with at this splendid palace from the beautiful breakfast in the courtyard with the peacocks and live flute and extremely courteous staff to comfort you, the beautiful indoor pool, the tranquil lake side, the culture performance in the evening, to the twilight view of the massive structure in the dawn with candles lit across. i didn't visit the spa but my friend who did could not get themselves out of it. the food it just fine, a lil too bland for my taste since i prefer more spicy stick to the indian cuisine i wud say, especially the murg malai kebab is definitely something u shouldn't miss! the rooms are not too big but comfortable enough with beautiful interiors.

i would totally recommend this place to everyone and is going to be a sure revisit in my list of travel. A special thanks to Nakul, Mr.karan and all the other staff for making it such a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: choose the rooms with tulsi aangan opening helps with easy connectivety to the stairs down the cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sakshi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suryagarh_jaisalmer, Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your words of praise and encouragement. It is our endeavour to create a magical experience for our guests in terms of lifestyle, architectural influences, modern conveniences and our pride - the food and beverages on offer. That you enjoyed each aspect with such relish is a testament to our efforts.

We are delighted you enjoyed them too and we at Suryagarh look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Thank you very much once again for your words of praise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Our stay in Suryagarh Jaisalmer was Awesome. The resort is built on the lines of the Bikaner fort. The rooms are fab and each of them offers a fabulous view of the sandy terrain . Located on the outskirts of the city this resorts offers the best holiday to the discerning traveller. The rooms are huge and airy . Staff is polite and helpdul at all times. The indoor swimming pool is wonderful. Kids also have a play room for themselves. The veranda of the hotel is beautiful and every morning we could see peacocks and doves freely roaming around. Cant forget the pet dog Alex who was always a favourite with kids. Breakfast was a wide spread of dishes with amazing mithais created by the chefs. Similar was the dinner. Awesome spread of food. Hospitality at its best. We left with wonderful memories.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jbulchandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suryagarh_jaisalmer, Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for your gracious comments. I am glad you enjoyed the hospitality extended, as well as the food and the friendliness of the staff along with various in house experiences . We hope you will continue to visit our property and look forward to welcoming you back. Once again Thank you so much for such detailed comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colville, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I absolutely love this hotel. Althoough other guests were there, I felt as though it was my own private paradise. The staff met my needs before I anticipated them. My privacy was respected yet I was aware of the many amenities available. What a beautiful place to remember. A truly unforgettable experience, far away yet so close to many experiences Jaisalmer has to offer.

Room Tip: All facilities are on the main floor. It is easy to get lost within the hotel but someone is always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina_Troupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suryagarh_jaisalmer, Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your words of praise and for sharing in detail all the elements that delighted you particularly. It is our endeavour to make each experience personalised and attention to individual detail is a Suryagarh hallmark. We take great pride in our varied high quality of services on offer and particularly in our staff across all segments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were in Suryagarh for our 25th anniversary from 24 to 26 November.I must say that it was an experience beyond words.Everything from food to service, our room ,spa,peacocks and pigeons in the courtyard a world of beauty.Special thanks to Mr Karan,Sagar and Nakul for making our stay so pleasurable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suryagarh_jaisalmer, Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your views about your stay at Suryagarh. Your encouraging comments and genuine praise for the staff is a pleasure to read and highly motivating. I am especially happy to know that your stay was memorable and you would gladly recommend our facilities. Thank you once again and we look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Suryagarh Palace is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Located just outside Jaisalmer, Suryagarh Palace is a luxury in the midst of the desert. The deluxe rooms were of adequate size, food was good and the hotel staff made our stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinayakKejriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suryagarh_jaisalmer, Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Your review was a delight to read and thank you for that rich endorsement. Indeed it is our ongoing endeavour to present our guests with a superlative experience. That we were able to meet that and exceed it is a testament to our continuous efforts to improve and upgrade.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Suryagarh and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We loved this place! From the moment we walked in, we were made so welcome. The young staff are all so friendly and so keen to help, you can't help but be won over - I still smile when I think about our stay here. We decided to upgrade our room - I never saw the cheaper rooms but ours was stunning. Dinner in the courtyard restaurant was amazing (tip - if you're going to order the Thali, make sure you're really hungry!) Breakfast was very good - and our super-helpful waiter Sunil kept bringing extra little things to try and tempt us - he even magicked some sweet lime juice out of nowhere when my husband didn't like any of the available options. Things like that make a big difference. I would love to come back and stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JSS0031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suryagarh_jaisalmer, General Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
It was a pleasure to read your review on TripAdvisor and we are delighted that you savoured your time and experience with us at Suryagarh. It is our endeavour to provide our guests with a catalogue of remarkable experiences. Our services - be it fine dining or adventure trails are designed to provide you with truly rich, exotic experiences which are unique and yet particular to Suryagarh.
I will happily pass on your words of praise to the staff and we at Suryagarh are particularly proud of our young and enthusiastic staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
7.5 mi away
Jaisalmer Marriott Resort & Spa
8.3 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 107 in Jaisalmer
529 reviews
8.5 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#4 of 107 in Jaisalmer
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#25 of 107 in Jaisalmer
542 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#23 of 107 in Jaisalmer
485 reviews
8.6 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 107 in Jaisalmer
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suryagarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suryagarh

Property: Suryagarh
Address: Kahala Phata, Sam Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaisalmer
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaisalmer
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaisalmer
#3 Spa Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Suryagarh 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashionably designed with luxurious interiors, the sixty two room hotel is proof that contradictions make for a wonderful hospitality experience. This unique juxtaposition of the modern with the medieval is what makes a stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Suryagarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suryagarh Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing