We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a real find in jaisalmer for lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Jaisal Treat

The Jaisal Treat
Ranked #6 of 179 Restaurants in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“a real find in jaisalmer for lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

As an tour escort I look for quality and service for my guests and a reliable restaurant were we can eat with confidence and expect great food.
At Jaisal treats i have found just that.
With spectacular views of the Golden Fort from the roof top for evening meals or in air conditioned comfort on a hot day..
Meals are very reasonably prices and a wide range of food available with some great Indian treats.
The Jaisal Treats Restaurant is spotlessly clean as are their European style toilets which again reflects the care that the the owners have payed attention to detail ensuring guests satisfaction..They happily cater for small groups or large bus tours providing the same efficient friendly service.
Remember to take your camera for some grate photos of the fort and also save room for the Gulab Jarmin a real "Jaisal Treat" (doughnut batter in sugar syrup) for desert.
I receive no commercial gain for promoting Jaisal Treats except complete customer satisfaction.
i will be back with my guests.thank you Jaisal Treats.
.Rob leach outbackindiatours.com

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank robspunkrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    51
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Personal Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Wonderful place with nice people & nice food. From the roof of the place you have wonderful view of Jaisalmer Fort & the golden city.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pritam3571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheval-Blanc, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great meal and a lovely welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Our guide brought us to this restaurant when we told him we would like to eat somewhere "real" rather than just in the hotel. Do not be put off by the ordinary entrance door the view from the rooftop terrace is amazing! We loved the food and very resonnable price, the musicians that accompanied the meal discreetly in the restaurant were great but most of all we loved their invitation into the kitchen to try to make our own naan bread. Fabulous to see the tandoor oven up close even if we were rubbish at it. They made it look so easy.
a taste of great India!

Recommended

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very good restaurant!
We've eaten veg plates and they was very good and tasting.
Waiters very kind.
The restaurant is very clean.

We definitively recommend this restaurant if you are in Jaisalmer!

Daniele and Kumari from Italy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bhupinder Kumar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

It is not only a good place but best among all other food courts or restaurants in Jaisalmer for good ethnic food as well as continental food, service is up to the mark and ambiance is good. It is the only A/c & WI Fi equiped restaurant of Jaisalmer. I visited this restaurant many times with my inbound tour groups & every time this place is praised for the good food & good service. As per my opinion it is a must visit place if some one is eager to get a good taste of hospitality.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bhuppik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jaisal Treat also viewed

 
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 

Been to The Jaisal Treat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing