We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

“Excellent place fun safari!”
Review of Hotel Deep Mahal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Deep Mahal
Ranked #126 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We came to Hotel deep mahal after visiting jodhpur. A really nice place with an array of rooms to suit different budgets. Lil' johnny who runs the place is a great man, interested in costumer satsifaction which was refreshing. A 3 day safari out with Raram (king of the desert!) into the desert involving camels, campfire curries and chai was a great experience! Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ryanjeremyolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Deep Mahal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 250 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

We met little Johnny in the street outside the deep mahal he invited us in for a beer and too look round even though we already had a booking in another hotel.we were gutted we didn't stay here but spent most of our time in jaisalmer on the roof top of the deep mahal with wonderful people and great food the staff make you feel like part of the family the roof top over looks the gen temple which is beautiful. As mentioned before we didn't stay here but on our last day we were given a huge room with beautiful architecture and shower free of charge we can't wait to visit again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank junglecub11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

In Deep Mahal I ha a perfect evening and the next morning with Fatan, Little John and the nepaleze boy. They put you in a friendly athmosphere and give a home feeling to their hotel. The roof restaurant and the kitchen are very cosy and take you "by hand" in the desert world. All the meals they have are unique and most of them are made in rajasthani way (a little more spicy or a little more sweety). They are also good safari organizers (I assure this although i didn't go in a safari with them). They didn't have a room for my wished price and found a cheap room at Desert Girl's Safari over the street (with the food at Deep). Perfect housing and friends for two or more days in Jaisalmer!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cezarpart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

the chai is very good!!
room are clean and good price.
very recomendedd.
the safari desert is very funny and good.
very good energy.
little jonny is the best!!!
we go with matar in the deep desert safari and we enjoy a lot good cooking and a lot of smile :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liron89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Had a great time at little jonny's. Nice rooms, not the cheapest in the fort but still good price. Set me up on a 3 day camel safari and had my room waiting for me when I got back. Mattar out camel driver was a funny guy too, always singing about chai and chapatti. Id definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kjsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Yesterday we were there for a night stay only. It's a Good hotel with spacious and clean rooms but open parking. Friendly receptionist. After checking in we need some chilled water bottles amazingly they have only 2 chilled water bottles and no branded bottle was available there. In the morning Kitchen starts from 7:30am and after ordering 3cup tea only was served exactly after 1hour after 2 reminder calls. I'm Shocked but happy to think about that we were checked in here after dinner. I suggest to all viewers that they must stay in this hotel but don't order any meal here otherwise your lunch will be serves at the time of dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank papsajailwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Well build with yellow stones of the desert city. rooms are cosy and clean very friendly staff. Clean hotel with fab rooms and a great view! Johny will look after all of his guests which is nice to be more comfortable and location is bit far from the fort but it's ok if you like to walk a bit.
Staff was extremely friendly and pleasing. Roof top restaurant was out of the roof experience. We were allowed to check in early and late check out. Must stay during every visit to jaislmer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christianbsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.1 mi away
Desert Haveli Guest House
Desert Haveli Guest House
#41 of 108 in Jaisalmer
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 108 in Jaisalmer
779 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Temple View
Hotel Temple View
#3 of 155 in Jaisalmer
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Prem Baba Guest House
Prem Baba Guest House
#12 of 155 in Jaisalmer
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Desert Boys Guest House
Desert Boys Guest House
#10 of 155 in Jaisalmer
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sagar Guest House
Sagar Guest House
#11 of 155 in Jaisalmer
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deep Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deep Mahal

Address: Vyasa Para, Inside Fort, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $10 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Deep Mahal 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Jaisalmer one can find Hotel Deep Mahal Haveli, a small family run hotel carved in glowing local golden sandstone, sharing thousand year old Jain temples with comforts and feeling of your own home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Deep Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing