We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LITTLE JOHNNY”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Deep Mahal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Deep Mahal
Ranked #120 of 151 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“LITTLE JOHNNY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Such a great friendly vibe in this place, inside the fort of Jaisalmer. Great views and lovely cool stone building.
Great food cooked to our preference. And... THE STAFF - so kind, so friendly, so helpful, treated us like family. Fatan taught me indian board games and played them with me for hours.
Some of my best memories of India are of this place, and especially LITTLE JOHNNY who is now our friend for life, who gave a gift when we left, took us to his home village, and looked after our parents when they visited India seperate from us, and sent a gift back to us through them.

It's a great place, you're lucky if you get to experience it!

Say hi to Little Johnny!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    43
    20
    15
    26
See reviews for
20
60
55
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Hotel Deep Mahal is Jaisalmer traditional style small hotel inside the fort.
We had a wonderful stay for 3 nights 2 years ago. and we came here again in August.
We stayed in the same room again is spacious, large and comfortable bathroom, lovely wall,free wifi...Perfect!

last time my daughter was 10 years old. all staff remembered us. we enjoy to talk with other guests and staff at rooftop has great view, it was a wonderful time again.
they take to market by baik and take to village...They do best for request and always cheerful.

about camel safari to arrange here is special. private, quite,beautiful sunset... I have requested Rajasthani dance. we really enjoyed dance and song in the courtyard of the Resort!

We stayed only for 2 nights...Next time, we'll long stay.
It is possible to know a lot about Rajasthan if stay here.
I recommend to everyone!!

Thank you so much greeted like family!! We love Deep Mahal deeply!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jaan0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed here 3 days and I could have good time.
Little Johnny is so friendly and kindly guy.
They have free pick up,free wifi,welcome tea,good roof top restaurant,and beautiful view from here.
I think this hotel is one of the best budget hotels in Jaisalmer.
If I come Jaisalmer again,I must stay here more long days and you should do too.
I love DEEP MAHAL GUEST HOUSE!!
You can choose different camel safari,amazing deep desert,and good room good price!!
I could feel home and many peaple stay long here!! happy home!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kino360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

In Bikaner we got recommended to this place. Once we got there the place was amazing, the room was huge for a great price. People are very friendly and we decided to get the camel safari with them. It was kinda pricey but worth it, Raman aka "Mr. Desert" was a funny guy "you happy we double happy" made our safari a great one. I strongly recommend this place, try to get the room with AC you wont regret it. It is also very convenient if you arrive late, cause they provide free pick up.

Room Tip: It is better to get room by word of mouth, do lots of reach before coming to a conclusion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank iJonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oaxaca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Thanks to finding a friend we had previously met at Jaipur, he showed me hes guest house the "Deep Mahal" an amzingl old beautiful placde adjacent to ancient Jain templs! the rooms are nice and great value!! amzing rooom with two double beds and great bathroom! at 400 rps with AC 600.00 Rps great location and very frienly staf! little jonny is great, he will take care of you!! I highly hrecomend to stay in a familly atmosphere, no pressure on check out time!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank manasdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
163 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel was recommended by a brother of the manager of Hotel Deep Mahal, in Jodhpur. And we are really glad we followed his advice! We arrived very early by train and they arranged a free pick-up. The room was very authentic and beautiful; it looked almost like a temple! We slept like little babies in this great bed. The rooftop terrace is great too, to have a nice breakfast with view on the Jain-temple next to the hotel. The location is great: very central inside Jaisalmer Fort.

We didn't do the camel safari with their travel agency because that was too expensive for us. they charge 2000 rupies per person per day, so for an overnight in the desert, that would cost 3000 rupies... The owners however try very hard to persuade you to do it with them, which was sometimes annoying, but also understandable...

We sometimes had the feeling that they always charge a bit more than other hotels (quite big commission when you arrange a bus reservation with them; ordering beer for in the desert is also far more expensive in comparison with other agencies)

But after all, we had a very nice stay in this hotel! I would absolutely recommend it!

Room Tip: we slept on the room next to the entrance (on the right). This room is very nice decorated, but situ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NelVerbeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed 3 days at the deep mahal hotel in Jaisalmer.
This is a really nice place, 6 rooms, little family guest house with cheap rooms, very comfortable : a/c, big bed, bathroom, really clean and wonderful roof top restaurant. They can pick up you for free from the train station.
We also did the safari with them, in non turistic rute, deep desert. Matar, our camel man was wonderful, really nice, good singer, good cooker and very akmokledge about the desert.
We can just say thank you to the deep mahal and little johny, his manager for all of this !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MaxSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.1 mi away
Desert Haveli Guest House
Desert Haveli Guest House
#35 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jaisal Castle
Jaisal Castle
#71 of 103 in Jaisalmer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mud Mirror Guest House
Mud Mirror Guest House
#1 of 151 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Surya Paying Guest House
The Surya Paying Guest House
#6 of 151 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Desert Boys Guest House
Desert Boys Guest House
#11 of 151 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deep Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deep Mahal

Property: Hotel Deep Mahal
Address: Vyasa Para, Inside Fort, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Deep Mahal 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Jaisalmer one can find Hotel Deep Mahal Haveli, a small family run hotel carved in glowing local golden sandstone, sharing thousand year old Jain temples with comforts and feeling of your own home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Deep Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing