We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

“10 / 10 - Best place to stay in Jaisalmer. Deep Mahal Harry Potter Guest House - Magical”
Review of Hotel Deep Mahal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Deep Mahal
Ranked #126 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“10 / 10 - Best place to stay in Jaisalmer. Deep Mahal Harry Potter Guest House - Magical”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

we came from jodphur and were looking for somewhere nice, cheap and full of other travellers. Deep Mahal had all of this along with some great service. the staff helped with every question and problem, including getting my phone back from jodpur which i forgot!
Nice food on the restzaurant which is beautifully placed in the center of the fort andddddddd the best mango juice ever!!
The camel safari was a great experience in the deep dessert. wow wow I would defintely recommend it. The chicken in the dessert was brilliant.. just ask about it when you get here!
rooms were great a/c and non a/c.. if you are staying in jaisalmer you would regret not coming!
Fantastic guest house!

Room Tip: spend more time here than planned
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    42
    20
    15
    26
See reviews for
20
58
52
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The rooms are nice and good value but try to avoid the one near reception is, literally, a hot, humid, dark cave with no Windows!
But please, don´t book your tour here!! We arrive at 6.30 am and have a free pick up from the train station (thats always nice). We got to the hotel and were dropped in the roof terrace without any news about our rooms for hours. Food, though good, was really expensive and it took for ages to arrive. Wifi wasn´t working and it never did for our whole stay
At 9 we finally got to see our rooms... they were ok but, since there was a power cut, no water was available to shower.
When we started talking about our camel trek, they made us understand that they were the same company as Ganesh Travel Agency (THEY ARE NOT). Afterwards when I asked about that, the guy (yoggie) actually use the phrase "same same but different".
Bargaining got a bit rough. We wanted another Price, they didn´t let us go to search in other places...and the atittude they had towards us was REALLY nasty!
We finally agree for the deep desert experience with free room and free shower when back.
The hotel was always empty, if you wanted something or needed something you were on your own. So much so, that we didn´t have a proper confirmation of our trip till one hour before departing.
They told us we were going to travel by jeep 65k, we only went 28k. We pones the guy and he said that Yoggie made a mistake when telling us about the jeep ride!
The desert experience was ok, the camel guy was really nice. BUT WE DEFINILY DIDNT GET WHAT WE PAID FOR!. we started asking and apparently the offer lots of stuff but, without taking into account what you booked for, they start the trip in the same place every time...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malenazuloag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

wow! wow! deepmahal harry potter guest house maice
room the mement I was appreaehed by johang at the train st
HAD alovely sta at deepmahac for nighte inclvding 1-1/2 day camel safari.
raman was our guide and all good Thinas shovld be said about him.
He is a good cook & sinaer & all-room good guy
Little johnie was very helpful while we stayed at deep mahal
Thank you for a lovely time!!

James&Jess(Aostrasla)

Room Tip: wow! wow! deepmahal harry potter guest house maice room the mement I was appreaehed by johang at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank karudax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
東京
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

What can i say about this guesthouse.it was would do justice!!
From the first moment we met itttle johnie he and as as part of his family. The deep desert safari was one of the best experience of my trip to india. Rhaman was snch a cool guy.the food,he atmosphere and he land scape will be inmy memory forever. I promise that i will return one day and we will all open our own guesthouse and buy our own camels. Forever in my thaughts.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shantisat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Located inside the walled city. Myself and friends came for lunch and stayed all day. We were welcomed and treated like friends by the staff. They invited us to watch them cook, we played Karum, and hung out all day, in a very relaxed, comfortable atmosphere. The food was very good, although be patient. This place has more charm than you can even imagine, Jaisalmer is a truly magical city and Deep Mahal is a great place to experience it. L

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad de Guatemala, Guatemala
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

very good hostel highly recommend it all are very good people,very good prices very rich food, all very friendly,is located inside the fort, is very quiet relax.estuve por 4 noches en deep majal y fue un buen hostel muy bien recivido , agradable lugar ,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Francisco0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very friendly people, did the camel trek two days one night which was a good experience out in the deep desert! Lovely camel driver! Food at the hostel is very nice recommend the pancakes! And just relaxing on the roof top in the evenings to meet other travelers. Room very big and fitted all four of us in with a big shower! And nice carvings on the wall and beautiful big doors!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Xtraverler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.1 mi away
Desert Haveli Guest House
Desert Haveli Guest House
#43 of 106 in Jaisalmer
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 106 in Jaisalmer
774 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prem Baba Guest House
Prem Baba Guest House
#17 of 154 in Jaisalmer
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Desert Boys Guest House
Desert Boys Guest House
#10 of 154 in Jaisalmer
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mirage
Hotel Mirage
#25 of 154 in Jaisalmer
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Desert
Hotel Desert
#23 of 154 in Jaisalmer
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deep Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deep Mahal

Property: Hotel Deep Mahal
Address: Vyasa Para, Inside Fort, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Deep Mahal 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Jaisalmer one can find Hotel Deep Mahal Haveli, a small family run hotel carved in glowing local golden sandstone, sharing thousand year old Jain temples with comforts and feeling of your own home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Deep Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing