We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel, stay in the fort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bharat Villas
Ranked #22 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok hotel, stay in the fort!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and as two female travelers didn't feel entirely safe in the area, nor the hotel. It wasn't anything specific, just how we were spoken to and the level of service we received. We wished we stayed in the fort!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mackaaus99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    94
    20
    9
    10
See reviews for
43
99
48
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a good value hotel with clean rooms and is a short walk to the fort. The hotel is in an area with a lot of bike and car shops but it was quiet at night. There's a nice rooftop restaurant with view of the fort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is good if you are looking for just stay purpose.
good for families. Rooms are nice & Cozy. Staff is very supportive.
Some people might not find the hotel location very great but if you are going to stay for 1-2 days it should not be a trouble. from room 111 where i stayed you can have nice view of Jaisalmer fort.
Hotel people can also help you in making the stay and safari arrangement at Sam dunes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarangSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Hotel Bharat Villas is very conveniently located, about ten minutes walk to the Fort. The rooms are clean and comfortable, although the water (and hot water !) was rather intermittent.

Also, I stayed in a ground floor room located next to the reception, which was quite noisy during the night, with the telephone ringing and people talking / coming and going etc.

Wi-Fi is provided, but again could be a bit hit and miss.

The best feature of Bharat Villas is the roof top restaurant offering wonderful views of the Fort. The food is excellent and a very wide range is offered. The Masala Chai is very good here.

The real "star" of this place is Prem who provides excellent customer service, especially in the restaurant, and who goes out of his way to help guests with any problems.

I stayed at Bharat Villas for 5 nights in February and would definitely stay here again on my return to Jaisalmer.

Room Tip: Go for an upper floor room for quietness and view of Fort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEITH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The rooms were very clean. Service was good and the staff hospitable. The best part was their rooftop restaurant, with decent food and beautiful view. The room was small but beautiful. Bathroom was almost as big as a room, and very clean. All in all, highly recommended for budget travellers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Tripmaester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a day recently. Liked it. The room was quite clean, the view from the restaurant on the top was good too. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. We had reserved a room for a day and we were supposed to check out at 10 in the morning. We had a train to Jaipur at 5pm on the same day. We checked out at 10, roamed about for a while and came back to the hotel at 2. The hotel owner gave us a room to stay till 5 for free.

The only thing that i did not like about the hotel is that there is ABSOLUTELY no difference between the Deluxe and super deluxe rooms!!! I paid an additional 400rs for the super deluxe room. But all the rooms in the hotel were exactly same. The only thing about the super deluxe room is that, they are on the 1st and 2nd floor and the deluxe rooms are on the ground floor.

Room Tip: In case you are planning to stay here, do not go for the Super deluxe rooms. It is the same as the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PushkarG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Bharat Vilas was a last minute booking for us, we were not very sure at first. When we were driving towards the hotel we were feeling upset because of the location, it is in an alley with 2-3 garage shops near by. But upon entering the hotel we felt good. It is a small but very comfortable hotel. Only one flaw like many budget hotels in Rajasthan, this one also doesn’t have a lift and our rooms were situated on the second floor. However, the roof top terrace was next to our room which was very good and with awesome view of the fort. Our rooms were small but very clean with clean white bed linens and towels. The food is very tasty and cheap as well and the service was very fast. As a whole it was an amazing stay and the management is very warm and friendly. Also the hotel car parking is safe and at the end the shabby shops didn’t matter at all.

Room Tip: If climbing stairs is not an issue than take up a room next to the terrace resturant to enjoy the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zinniabaruah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sanjay Villas
Hotel Sanjay Villas
#45 of 104 in Jaisalmer
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 104 in Jaisalmer
897 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heera Court Hotel
Heera Court Hotel
#39 of 104 in Jaisalmer
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sky Plaza
Hotel Sky Plaza
#17 of 104 in Jaisalmer
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Manglam
Hotel Manglam
#28 of 104 in Jaisalmer
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haveli Hotel
Haveli Hotel
#14 of 104 in Jaisalmer
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bharat Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bharat Villas

Property: Hotel Bharat Villas
Address: Behind Tourist Reception Centre | Dhibba Para, Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bharat Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bharat Villas is situated in the heart of jaisalmer city. From the roof top of hotel, jaisalmer fort(golden-fort) looks awesome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing