We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari
Ranked #17 of 157 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

The rooms and facilities are very reasonable for the price you pay here but it's really the service that sets this place apart, the family went far and beyond what would be expected to ensure we had everything we needed, from helping us bargain down purchases to accompanying us to the train station to make sure we got on the right train. Would definitely recommend residency for anyone who wants a personally tailored experience of Jaisalmer

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Looon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews on tripadvisor on Residency centre point guest house jaisalmer.
I am delighted to read your wonderful comments about our guest house, rooms, food & service.
We do hope you visit again soon and give us another apportunity to delight you.
Best regards
Pramod kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 181 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

Lovely stay. Pramod treated us like his own when he didn't know what time we were arriving on the bus, and spent all morning driving up and down the road looking for us to pick us up...it was such a relief to find him there with a sign with our name printed out so we could easily brush all the touts aside. He even went with us upon our departure to make sure we got on the right bus and in the right seats--those are the kinds of things your own dad would do for you. Although, sadly, we were unable to take part in the camel safari, there was no pressure like you'd might expect from another place. Food was veg only and good and service which was mostly provided by his son, was thoughtful, kind and quick and always ready to go above and beyond. Our large room was and clean and quiet (pictures are from other travelers are accurate). Location is a quick, 5-10 minute walk from the fort, and the view from the rooftop dining area is the best in town. Hot water bucket shower and strong wifi. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memd00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest
We appreciate our guest and the reviews that are posted on Tripadvisor. we trust all our reviews are written with honesty and sincerity, As i mentioned,
We all learn from the sharing of experiences. If anyone has any guest about our participation in the perservation of the hotel and camel safari.
We are happy to share our initiatives, we belive that in the long terms. we need to maintain our home from the inside & not through abandonment .
We do appreciate the comment as we are always trying to improve by understanding our guest experiens.
Thanks again for your lovely review.
Best regards
Residency centre point
Guest house
Pramod kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

As a single woman travelling in India, I felt completely safe staying at Residency Centre Point in Jaiselmer. Pramod and his family make this guest house an amazing place to stay. I was so well taken care of by the entire family who runs Residency Centre Point. They went over and above in making my stay in Jaiselmer unforgettable: from coordinating a half day tour for me on short notice, to taking me around to shops and helping me get the best prices possible. I really wish I could have stayed here longer and will definitely stay here on my next trip to Jaiselmer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojoro25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Monica
Greeting from Residency centre point guest house jaisalmer.
Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feed back.
I am pleased to note that the experience at the palace met your expectations and that you had a pleasant & comfortable stay with us.
I am especially glad that you enjoyed the camel tour it is. Al ways good to know that our effords are appreciated i hope the memory of this experince will bring you back to visit us again.
Kind regards
Pramod kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We booked this hotel through Agoda. While the hotel rooms are very basic, the warmth of the family who run the guest house truly make you feel like family and very much at ease. We stayed here for two nights, either side of our camel safari and we felt perfectly comfortable to leave all our luggage locked in a drum at the guesthouse while away for a night. Hot water cylinder is quite small but they will heat it when you require hot water. Rooms are a little chilly in the winter (but they will bring you an extra blanket). No meals are included but they are always prepared for breakfast (on rooftop restaurant or in room if too chilly up there). Lunch and dinner will be made for you if you give them a couple of hours notice - they make it from scratch/to order. For R160 a night, this is a good budget choice.

Room Tip: All rooms are relatively noisy but this is India! Get used to it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HayleyandGraham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews on Tripadvisor on Residency centre point guest house jaisalmer.
I am delighted to read your wonderful comments about our hotel`s / staff / food and services. we do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to delight you.
Warm Regards
Pramod kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our room was very clean, the view of the fort from the rooftop restaurant was spectacular and the owner and his son were very helpful. The food is all cooked fresh (so it takes a while) and they were very good at serving non-spicy options for our kids (who can't handle spicy food). The owner's son even taught our kids to fly their kites from the roof.

The sign at the front promises "no hassle" and they are true to their word. We asked about the camel safari offered through the hotel but we were not pressured to take it. When we decided to book a camel safari with someone else the owner was fine about it and let us store our luggage at the guesthouse for free in secure barrels with our own padlock. All in all, a great experience. We have no hesitation in recommending.

Room Tip: Ask for a soft pillow. The water needs to be heated by fire so you need to give the owner a little n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Guest
It is a pleasure to read your expressive comments. on Tripadvisor about your recent visit to our property. i am glad to know that the quality of service you expericed will bring you back for another visit.
Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to all you future visiting.
Thanks regards
Pramod kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Jaisalmer is a magician place...
I'm in with my boy-friend and we have been very lucky to fine tris guesthouse!
Their motto is "our house is your house" and it's true!
People are very very kind and friendly. They are so avaible for every things like bus or train tickets!
We ate all meals in and was all good!!! The room, with bathroom, is clean and they have a very hot shower! :)
They have also a nice roof to see a beautiful view to the fort!
They can help you for every things ig you need... So wonderful!!!!
It' sa very good value for money! :D

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank millaterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews on tripadvisor on residency centre point guest house jaisalmer
I am delighted to read your wonderful comment about our guest house, staff, food and services we do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to delight you.
Wish you and your family a very happy new year 2014.
Warm regards
Pramod kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I had a great stay with Dheeraj family.
I stayed 5 nights and I enjoyed jaisalmer slowly slowly.
Room was big, clean and luminous.
Food is homemade in the house kitchen, prepared by family madam, so quality is better than normal touristic restaurants. Dal soup is recommended.
From rooftop restaurant, wonderful view on town and especially on the fort.
Mr. Promod offers a booking service about train and bus transports.
He booked my train to delhi, giving me some useful suggestions about the trip (blanket for the night).
I had good conversations in a family environment.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pausaduemilacieci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Davide
Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews on Tripadvisor on Residency centre point guest house jaisalmer.
I am delighted to read your wonder full comments about our guest house Staff food and Dal soup services. we do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to delight you.
Wish you a very happy christmas & prosperous new year.
Warm regards
Pramod kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 106 in Jaisalmer
785 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jasmin Home
Jasmin Home
#1 of 106 in Jaisalmer
376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#12 of 106 in Jaisalmer
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gajanand Guest House
Gajanand Guest House
#16 of 157 in Jaisalmer
133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rana Villa
Hotel Rana Villa
#13 of 157 in Jaisalmer
233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Desert Boys Guest House
Desert Boys Guest House
#10 of 157 in Jaisalmer
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari

Address: Kumbhara Para | nr the Patwa-ki-Haveli, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $13 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small guest house on a residential street a short walk from Jaisalmer Golden Fort & world famous Patwa haveli & Nathmal ki haveli. Guest house Residency Centre Point run by a family Mr. Pramod Kumar. We make our guest feel that they are staying at that home not a hotel. Our guest house is in a 250 year old building - rooms have Gokhera (antique balcony). Our guest house located just 5 minutes walking distance. We offer personalized service including free Wi-Fi & free internet. TV with all the sport channels. Our clean & spacious rooms with air conditioner include individual bathroom with hot & cold shower. We have lots of local information for travels during the safari left luggage in private lockers. This is peaceful place to rest; check out the room & after the camel safari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing