We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari
Ranked #20 of 162 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Friendly, helpful family.
Clean room and bathroom, quiet room and comfortable bed.
Great view from the roof and it's a nice place to sit and relax or have something to eat or drink.
After booking we were advised where to get off the bus when arriving in Jaisalmer and were met and taken to the Guest house. We were given heaps of information on what to see and do and how to get there.
On leaving we were taken to the bus stop and put on the correct bus for our next destination.
Also which was really nice - the day after leaving we were rung to check we'd reached our next destination and that everything was ok.
Thankyou Residency Centre Point.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenjag279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

It is a pleasure to read your expressive comments on tripadvisor about your recent visit to our property i am glad to know that the quality of service you experienced will bring you back for another visit.
Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to all your future visit.
Thanks
Owner Pramod kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 183 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

Residency Centre Point was a perfect place for myself and my two female friends to stay while in Jaisalmer. Dheeraj and his family were amazing. On our first day Dheeraj showed us around Jaisalmer and told us the places we couldn't miss. We were within walking distance to everything we wanted to do. The food was great and the chai was one of my favorite in India. When we told Dheeraj this he took us to their kitchen so he and his dad could show us how to make it ourselves. They even got us everything we would need to take home to make our own chai to make sure we got the best quality at the best price. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The rooftop terrace had the best view of the fort and my friends and I watched the sunset from there a few nights. We also wanted to go on a camel safari and they set us up with an amazing, non-touristy safari with people who were reliable and trustworthy. We were completely safe the entire time. Dheeraj's sister has studied the art of heena and does beautiful heena for a very reasonable price. I recommend Residency Centre Point to anyone traveling to Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristiepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Kristie poll & other two friends
Thank you for expressing your gracious comments on your recent visit to our guest house.
it was a joy to read about the quality of service and to know you had a pleasant experience .
i am especially happy to read that you wood like to recommend residency centre point guest house. i hope this experince will bring you back to visit us again.
Thanks
Owner
Pramod kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Dheeraj and his family are amazing hosts. They made our stay at their guest house in Jaisalmer an unforgettable one. The rooms are clean, comfortable, spacious- very nice. The view from the terrace is incredible. The family went above an beyond to show us around, teach us history and culture, and even how to make Chai. They are very trustworthy, hospitable, and fun to spend time with. Food is great! They set up camel treks from there- go with them... It's well worth the money both for the stay there and the camel treks. The daughter does great henna designs as well :) we would definitely stay there again! Like someone else mentioned, don't be fooled by the front of the building. The inside is great!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ange1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Angela hams & sara marie & kristie poll
Thank you for your lovely review.
It is a pleasure to read your expressive comments on tripadvisor about your recent visit to our guest house & enjoyed on the nice roof top with chai also you recommend camel safari.
I am glad to know that the quality of service you experienced will bring you back for another visit.
Thanks for your lovely comment.
Thanks regards
Owner
Pramod kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Room was nice and cozy, and the walls are tick so it is a good quiet night's sleep. It does feel like there is a constant sales pitch for everything while you are there, even when you just want to relax and enjoy the rooftop view. The 9am check out time is ridiculous and seems to be an attempt to get you to book another half a day. Owners do help a lot with travel arrangements.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zizke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The hotel's location and price were really good.

The staff took great pains in meticulously planning and scheduling our trips around Jaisalmer. We had a unique desert safari experience with them - we were taken to the Lakhmana sand dunes instead of the more popular and touristy Sam dunes.

Our hotel owner came along with us for the desert safari to ensure there were no hiccups and all the while throwing valuable local knowledge of the places.

The hotel by itself is a very good budget hotel with clean rooms and hot water and with a roof top restaurant where they are ready to serve local Rajasthani food upon request, even though it wasn't on menu.

Overall, highly recommended for a memorable budget stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pibytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Anant & bharath somaya ji
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to fine that you found the staf at the guest house very accommodating to travels needs.
We always trai to make our guest feel like residency is thair second home .
It is also great to read that you enjoyed the rejasthani food service at our home.
also you enjoyed our desert trip.
Thank you once again for your kind comment and we hope that you will visit Residency centre point guest house again.
Kind regards
Owner
Pramod kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Do not be put off by the view of the front of the property. The rooms are good value, the staff extremely helpful and they offer help rather than trying to get you to services through their own travel services. The place has a good roof terrace with views of the Fort and also offers food. I actually got lost in the labyrinths of alleyways and the owner came and collected me on his motorbike free of charge. I would fully recommend

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadness66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Thankyou very much for this review. Pramod Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had a big, clean, warm room with clean bathroom, tv and even a sofa and 2 armchairs. It was great for 550 rupees a night in late November. We enjoyed our stay here and had a thoroughly good time in Jaisalmer itself.
We arrived at 5am to Jaisalmer train station, we had mistakenly arranged a pick-up at 7.30am with the guesthouse. It was a cold and dark morning, we didn't want to get a random auto-rickshaw driver in case they took us to the wrong hotel. We phoned the guesthouse and the owner came out to get us on his motorbike and got an auto-rickshaw driver to follow him. This was really kind of him and we were grateful. We had a lovely welcome talk and breakfast by the owner's son Dheeraj.
Home cooked food is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner, its okay but perhaps a little overpriced for what it is. They offered us a camel safari as well, which looked very good but again, overpriced considering you can get the same, in town for cheaper.
There is a computer available to use, for 60 rupees an hour.
The family are very friendly (but seemed to become unhappy towards us after we declined their camel safari) and accomodationg to your needs. It is in a set-back location, it is still less than a 5 minute walk to the fort area. Would recommend as its a quiet part of town, with some wonderful textile shops close-by and a gorgeous haveli.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryJ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0 mi away
Gajanand Guest House
Gajanand Guest House
#13 of 162 in Jaisalmer
138 reviews
8.4 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#6 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,263 reviews
25.8 mi away
Jaisalmer Desert Camp
Jaisalmer Desert Camp
#7 of 275 in Jaisalmer
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Damodra Desert Camp
Damodra Desert Camp
#1 of 275 in Jaisalmer
436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 108 in Jaisalmer
925 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#4 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari

Address: Kumbhara Para | nr the Patwa-ki-Haveli, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $10 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small guest house on a residential street a short walk from Jaisalmer Golden Fort & world famous Patwa haveli & Nathmal ki haveli. Guest house Residency Centre Point run by a family Mr. Pramod Kumar. We make our guest feel that they are staying at that home not a hotel. Our guest house is in a 250 year old building - rooms have Gokhera (antique balcony). Our guest house located just 5 minutes walking distance. We offer personalized service including free Wi-Fi & free internet. TV with all the sport channels. Our clean & spacious rooms with air conditioner include individual bathroom with hot & cold shower. We have lots of local information for travels during the safari left luggage in private lockers. This is peaceful place to rest; check out the room & after the camel safari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing